minimum budget for an amp and a set of 6.1speakers

htkaki
post Apr 13 2006, 09:52 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 13 2006, 01:23 AM)
You sure ah?..
The Yamaha NS-1000M 3 way speaker with is legendary with Beryllium domes.

http://www.hi-fiworld.co.uk/hfw/oldeworlde...ahans1000m.html
I remember some years back, the Yamaha subs beat the hell out Infinity subs.

Perhaps some of Yamaha higher end models (not available here) could give many other brands a run for the money. With buyers wanting cheap cheap especially here, what to expect vendors are importing now..all run of the mill crap!.
Seriously, IMHO, Infinity oso aint superb spkrs (if compare apple to apple) with KEF, MA, Wharfy, or AE. Of course, there are some of its models that are good but how many really good spkrs did u see they coming up with? Only a few. And the Yamaha models that he is looking for (is at the top of the posting), I think there are better spkrs out there. Just IMHO and my preferences.
TSschizophrenic
post Apr 13 2006, 10:02 AM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 13 2006, 01:22 AM)
i am using a yamaha home theather 6.1 system at home, guess it's good at movie, pretty sucks in terms of music play(stereo)..

the speaker.. is kinda... ok-ish..
really?
which model of av u using??
what speakers?

i wanted to emphasize more on music

Tachikoma
post Apr 13 2006, 11:09 AM

Dot
2,863 posts

How about the Panasonic XR-55 digital amp? The people from head-fi seem to have no complaints about its musical prowess tongue.gif
TSschizophrenic
post Apr 13 2006, 11:11 AM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

http://svsound.com/index.cfm

how about this one for speakers?

0.0226sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:00 AM