Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA/WTJUDGE] Warranty issue for bluetooth headset, really annoying!!

CrazyRock
post Apr 8 2006, 01:03 PM, updated 20y ago

403 posts

I had sold 1 used motorola hs850 to a forumer.
I got that headset from my friend.
IN my topic i listed, i provide 1 week personla warranty n after that if any problem occured, he shall claim the warranty from mdm directly.
This morning he sms me n said that the mic was broken because the conversation using the headset was not that clear. I think OMG mic broken?? mad.gif mad.gif
He keep accused me as cheating his money or etc.
Then i sms reply i said anything u just sent it back to mdm n they will fix for u.
BUt he keep want me to refund money.
IN the follwoing sms, he told me that he had "OPEN" the bluetooth headset housing!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
After that i informed him that he had void the warranty. vmad.gif
Now he keep want me refund and i dont think it is fair for me as i siad i only give 1 week personal n after that he shall claim warranty from mdm.
Futhermore he had coid the warranty.

Guys polease give ur opinoin for what i should do next.
thank you!! biggrin.gif
Clan204
post Apr 8 2006, 02:32 PM

234 posts

lol.. .hes void the warranty ady by open the headset case...
so it is hes fault.. not yours.. any problem ask him to claim to distri..
imperialrealcs
post Apr 8 2006, 04:38 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

definitely his fault for opening the bluetooth headset's housing smile.gif
btw, have ur personal warranty for him over 1 week edi?
CrazyRock
post Apr 8 2006, 10:03 PM

403 posts

sure almost 3 weeks time he bought from me.
He called me n we had talked for around 5-10 minutes.
He said" boss jangan buat macam ini"!! gosh!! IT is really my fault?
I replied "i already said i give 1 week personal" after that just sent back to mdm n they will repair for u. THey he replied soemthing in an unpolite way un cut off the conversation!!

Thank you for ur support!!

Kindly give me more comment.

The headset is from my friend n i had tested n it is functioning well.
I am no clear that the mircophone had borken or not. So i dont think it is fair for the buyer to accuse me for selling faulty item.
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 11:36 PM

4,840 posts

he opened the case then even rma with MDM also useless la...
CrazyRock
post Apr 9 2006, 12:06 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 8 2006, 11:36 PM)
he opened the case then even rma with MDM also useless la...
if he suspect the mic got problem he should send it back to RMA but not open n check himself.
It will void the warranty.
I think i will stand firm on my position which is not giving him any refund.
driftmeister
post Apr 9 2006, 01:04 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

i support u
even if it's within 1 week, he opened the headset
u can ignore him already
moreover it's 3 weeks already

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Apr 9 2006, 01:04 AM
CrazyRock
post Apr 9 2006, 01:10 AM

403 posts

Thank you. If he still keep disturb n asking for refund then mostly i will ask him to browse this topic.
Then he will know what is the opinoin of majority.

Thank you driftmeister.
kidmad
post Apr 9 2006, 09:46 AM

4,481 posts

hahaha. Crazy tell you wat. IGNORE HIM until he lodge a complain here. ill laugh by then. hehe
CrazyRock
post Apr 9 2006, 10:39 AM

403 posts

I scare he will do something crazy lah... IN his first sms he wrote" u sell faulty item ahh???" " refund me moeny or i will come to u"
Sound a bit scary.

thanks anyway

This post has been edited by CrazyRock: Apr 9 2006, 10:39 AM
avenger
post Apr 9 2006, 10:46 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

ouch some smartie trying to repair mic ROFL
digilife
post Apr 10 2006, 07:33 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 9 2006, 09:46 AM)
hahaha. Crazy tell you wat. IGNORE HIM until he lodge a complain here. ill laugh by then. hehe
YES i share your view........

If he damn dare to open a thread here........ we will reason wif him tat he himself who breached the rules and no refund will be entertain.....

Dun worry bro, you reported to this thread means tat you are a responsible seller and mods will know how to judge based on your sincererity.

More forumer should emulate you.. rclxms.gif

THUMBS UP thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
gerrard capashen
post Apr 10 2006, 11:32 AM

Quarry Executive
3,377 posts

suppose if he discover the item are faulty, he should inform u ASAP.. n not try do anything.... like if u bought new bluetooth from shop, after 2 day, sometin wrong, u should send to shop, not repair it urself.. if like this, even distro don't want to rma it.. huhuhuh

0.0150sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:56 PM