TSedwinlim
post Apr 8 2006, 10:15 AM, updated 18y ago

810 posts

Hey,all guys,i just wanna ask whether the big headphone like this:

Example:

http://images.techtree.com/ttimages/story/Philips-HP-840.jpg

what device can be used on it.Can it be used on mp3 player,cd player beside hifi?
kelvinyam
post Apr 8 2006, 10:35 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,765 posts

You might need an amp to maximize the capability of that headphone. But you will still get sound from that without an amp smile.gif
TSedwinlim
post Apr 8 2006, 10:40 AM

810 posts

what the diif with amplifier support and no supported of amplifier?

I mean the sound of it.What device should have amplifier?i'm noobie on these
chokots
post Apr 9 2006, 02:06 AM

actually dealing with headphones..... need not to use any amp to support! It does well on its own!!!!

KilJim
post Apr 9 2006, 02:35 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(edwinlim @ Apr 8 2006, 10:15 AM)

Example:

what device can be used on it.Can it be used on mp3 player,cd player beside hifi?
It can be used with all those stuff u listed
Basically anything that has a sound output, it'll work (might need the proper cables for some though)

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Apr 8 2006, 10:35 AM)
You might need an amp to maximize the capability of that headphone. But you will still get sound from that without an amp smile.gif
He just put that pic as an example sweat.gif

Just ignore the amp thing, unless you're getting a little serious into these stuff
kelvinyam
post Apr 9 2006, 11:26 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,765 posts

It's you guys that keep poisoning me with all those Grado, Audio Technica, and all the name that I've never heard before 6 months ago biggrin.gif

... and not to miss out the PA2V2 and Little Dot 3. Now who told me that you need an amp for that can?
jigon
post Apr 9 2006, 12:10 PM

Terbaik!!!
597 posts

QUOTE(edwinlim @ Apr 8 2006, 10:40 AM)
what the diif with amplifier support and no supported of amplifier?

I mean the sound of it.What device should have amplifier?i'm noobie on these
with proper amp support, you should get more controlled music/sound and louder volume level..

BTW have to agree with KilJim..unless you're into serious listening..there are bunch of forumer here will be glad to punch a hole in your pocket.. whistling.gif
ijan
post Apr 9 2006, 01:44 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,444 posts

yah yah..truuuuuuuuuu!! get em, dun question them. senang biggrin.gif
TSedwinlim
post Apr 9 2006, 04:51 PM

810 posts

So,anyone got try the headphone on what devices??"

Hifi,cd player,or mp3 player??
got try any before,guys?

How sound like?
LittleGhost
post Apr 9 2006, 05:21 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(edwinlim @ Apr 9 2006, 04:51 PM)
So,anyone got try the headphone on what devices??"

Hifi,cd player,or mp3 player??
got try any before,guys?

How sound like?
I've tried my Philips HP1000 + Sony NW-A1000(mp3 player) with and without an amp (PA2V2).

the only difference is that it sounds better with the amp. Its richer, boosted the bass which the HP1000 lacks, and doesnt distort at higher volumes smile.gif

Tachikoma
post Apr 9 2006, 05:29 PM

Dot
2,863 posts

the only difference is that it sounds better with the amp. Its richer, boosted the bass which the HP1000 lacks, and doesnt distort at higher volumes smile.gif
Yah it hardly makes a difference does it laugh.gif

airbag_grado
post Apr 9 2006, 08:00 PM

* Washed Hand *
945 posts

QUOTE(edwinlim @ Apr 8 2006, 10:15 AM)

Example:

I think better bring the mp3 along to try, hard to say. Anyway sure got sound but whether you have acceptable sound level is another story.

Generally the higher impedence of your hp, the harder. I tried ipod with senn 650, sound bit too tiny eventhough max the volumn. Most like u need headphone amplifier.

My 271s perform a class above with ld3 as compare to pav2. rolleyes.gif
thedoctor
post Apr 9 2006, 08:07 PM

Certified PhD in EE
1,040 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Apr 9 2006, 05:29 PM)

yeah, not worth the money. biggrin.gif
Renovatio
post Apr 9 2006, 09:54 PM

~ Enthusiast low on cash ~
1,942 posts

but of course if you have the money and interested to listen what they described , why not? biggrin.gif
jigon
post Apr 9 2006, 10:45 PM

Terbaik!!!
597 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Apr 9 2006, 05:21 PM)
QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Apr 9 2006, 05:29 PM)
QUOTE(thedoctor @ Apr 9 2006, 08:07 PM)
yeah, not worth the money. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Renovatio @ Apr 9 2006, 09:54 PM)
but of course if you have the money and interested to listen what they described , why not? biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif great teamwork guys...

new method to expand the club eh? tongue.gif

*CABUTTZZ*

0.0136sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:42 PM