Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

HxiiiK
post Jun 7 2013, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 7 2013, 04:21 PM)
I will wait for the last day and during the last few hours.. smile.gif

maybe will able to pick up something rare and dirt cheap! whistling.gif
Fuyooh!... Soft toys ah tongue.gif haha..
remember update me! haha.. but i might be there also this time brows.gif because might need to go over to my uni in the evening
HxiiiK
post Jun 8 2013, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Jun 8 2013, 12:36 AM)
Haha I also used a lot of chrome paint on my model kits. Most of the time I use Tamiya Chrome Silver because the paint could flow nicely, but sometimes also use my sharpie marker
That day I went to Penang and purposely go to check out the hobby stores at Queensbay Mall, and gosh the price of Robot Master is not slightly higher, is damn high! doh.gif  Another small shop I forgot what name, got sell many types of model kits and figma, that one not bad got few rare figma. Their gundam price slightly higher than market price, not sure their figma though... maybe still at release price.  brows.gif
i think robot master had a branch in malacca too, and yeah their prices, insane.. but i haven't been there since early last year and i heard they already closed down.. hard to imagine how they'll survive with such.. prices sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 8 2013, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 8 2013, 06:34 AM)
robot master at dataran pahlawan closed dy.. huhuhuhu
confirmed.. hehehe
dah agak whistling.gif i go window shopping only there.. the prices of gunpla and TFs really insane there, but then i think malacca not many choices whistling.gif huhuhu
HxiiiK
post Jun 8 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(bruised @ Jun 8 2013, 02:41 PM)
Tiger: you're on a roll. RG Destiny on sale at sg wang for rm80. Tallgeese, Age-2 and Buster promo still on. RM 108 each
gamers also rm80 whistling.gif no need expo for that.. not special to me whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 8 2013, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jun 8 2013, 03:32 PM)
@bearista just SMS me that at Start Wars Weekend Event at KL National Library also selling good price for gundam.

MG Titanium Banshee RM410
MG Seven Sword RM206
MG Aegis RM166
MG Destiny EBM RM230
not bad prices, but not appealing enough for the trip tongue.gif thanks for the update though, i heard they were selling gunpla there but no idea what they had or the prices
HxiiiK
post Jun 10 2013, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(jstbid @ Jun 10 2013, 03:53 PM)
Currently the MG announcement for upcoming MG are not that exciting except for MG Geara Doga.

Wondering do i have to wait 10 years later got get the remaining 3 Double 00 MG.
probably wait for 00 to be remastered in the future whistling.gif (3D? brows.gif) SEED was remastered after 10 years.. maybe we see 00 get something in 4 years at their 10th anniv? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jun 10 2013, 04:22 PM
HxiiiK
post Jun 10 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Jun 10 2013, 04:37 PM)
Or like the Wing series, first aired in 1995, the rest of the main suits only got released in 2010.. so 15 years..  whistling.gif
not to mention tallgeese only after close to 20 years.. when will we see Tallgeese III? even II was an exclusive sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 10 2013, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 10 2013, 05:21 PM)
what need to remaster? 00 is already the first Gundam series to be aired in widescreen format, and also the first to be released in bluray without remastering needed

unless they remasted to Ultra HD in the future  sweat.gif
kasi 3D whistling.gif or maybe next time got ultra HD la, u never know brows.gif or make completely 3D rendered like live action brows.gif syok

also

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 10 2013, 05:27 PM)
remaster Sumeragi boobs in 3D whistling.gif

anddddd all gundam in 3D  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jun 10 2013, 05:34 PM
HxiiiK
post Jun 11 2013, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jun 11 2013, 02:35 AM)
Still don't have that info but probably will be when the time is near. I more concern getting there since public transport to there from what i heard is hard.  sweat.gif

Anyway for those who interested on the result of the contest:
http://khaigunplars.wordpress.com/2013/06/...ast-day-result/
well IINM to ikano power center/IKEA there' a bus from Kelana Jaya station, not sure if it's discontinued as i have not been there in a looooonnngg time

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jun 11 2013, 03:08 AM)
This banshee Nu mod is the coolest thing i seen all year

dat gold is amazing.. i wish i knew how to make that kind of gold sweat.gif or did the customizer electro plate it? doesnt quite look like electro plated gold though hmm.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 11 2013, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 11 2013, 12:28 PM)
HxiiiK, if I want to measure the PG Strike Freedom's height is : 1888cm divided by 60 = 30cm.

Is the statement correct ?
yes, that's pretty much how you get scales for the models
HxiiiK
post Jun 11 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:06 PM)

AEUG nice yoooo whistling.gif
ini old pic whistling.gif do one with 11 RGs brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 12 2013, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 12 2013, 07:47 PM)

wow
omai, that is pretty damn handsome
HxiiiK
post Jun 13 2013, 08:59 AM

mk-ii's feet is not that rounded whistling.gif

and new gundam series coming out? how many gundams can you recognize in this (i think lead?) gundam? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jun 13 2013, 09:29 AM
HxiiiK
post Jun 13 2013, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 13 2013, 10:10 AM)
Wah.....the head looks like its from Gundam G series. Kindda like it. Hopefully it wont be so 'childish' like Age series.
icon_rolleyes.gif
whistling.gif likewise, i hope its not another AGE.. please be awesome with a lot of nice designs for suits so i can continue supporting pandai tongue.gif

the head has a lot of gundams mixed together to me, face is very reminiscent of 00, v-fin is definitely strike-ey, but the overall head is very rounded... GP01? laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 14 2013, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 14 2013, 07:32 PM)
codename: Gundam BF
whats the BF stand for?

ButterFly whistling.gif it certainly looks the part
HxiiiK
post Jun 15 2013, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ Jun 15 2013, 09:45 PM)
Hi expert , i need help on my model kit here is my model kits..

what kind of help sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 15 2013, 10:25 PM

most important thing to remember is

PATIENCE! it's not a race, take your time to slowly trim the nubs, carefully and make sure your knife is SHARP!

once again, patience patience PATIENCE! if u shave through all at once, of course you'll cut over the piece and damage your model
HxiiiK
post Jun 15 2013, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jun 15 2013, 10:45 PM)
if you cannot catch those verbally, then here are your options:
- go attend modelling classes (not those cat-walk modelling ya)
- go watch tutorials from youtube (if 1 not enough, there are tons of them)
- buy lots and lots of kits, experiment on them until you get the feel
- go ask the model kits shop owners to give opinions or show you how it's being done
good options.. i think he has been asking many, many times... and i think i have also repeated so many times sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 16 2013, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jun 16 2013, 08:39 AM)
not really sue i'm slowpoke or what. but i just came while watching this. hahahaha

linking failed lar u whistling.gif fixed for u
HxiiiK
post Jun 16 2013, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jun 16 2013, 07:36 PM)
nice, how much was it? Gamers arena has some nice prices to haul lol rclxms.gif
IINM it was 180 or 210.. one of them was the price for RG Zeta 3 last i asked, i forgot which was which tongue.gif 180 sounded like the price for tallgeese then

weird though, last time i asked, they said they were sold out

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0455sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:47 PM