124 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ May 16 2013, 11:10 PM)
I wonder if there is still any local shops having the OYW version, the colour seems to attract me tongue.gif
try here
Hellscream
post May 17 2013, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 17 2013, 12:58 AM)
one fella just got berated for saying those exact same words.. scroll back up and you'll see tongue.gif
We just have the same reaction biggrin.gif
I think most people with have the same thought. smile.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 17 2013, 03:18 PM)
Caletvwlch is 1/100 scale?

Does this mean it match with the 1/100? sad.gif
TSnazrul90
post May 17 2013, 03:43 PM

302 posts

OYW got two version.. PS2 color and Anime color
didnt know which one D-y are referring to sweat.gif
TSnazrul90
post May 17 2013, 03:44 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ May 17 2013, 03:41 PM)
Does this mean it match with the 1/100? sad.gif
no, that is scratch build for MG
the real thing is still 1/144
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 03:44 PM

hmm when he mentioned colors, maybe it's the ps2 one
Hellscream
post May 17 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 17 2013, 03:44 PM)
no, that is scratch build for MG
the real thing is still 1/144
That will be nice.. rclxms.gif

btw, the MG 3.0 extra set...

TSnazrul90
post May 17 2013, 04:48 PM

302 posts

onnylam
post May 17 2013, 05:12 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 17 2013, 03:36 PM)
try here
those just came in, yesterday went there still don't have, if not, will surely sapu one...
my plan on collecting those RX-78-2 need to add another it seems, ver 3.0....sad.gif
now, if they just DARE to announce one for Zeta... sweat.gif
General_Nic
post May 17 2013, 05:20 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

if Zeta 3.0 might be reasonable, since 2.0 wasn't perfect itself

unlike RX-78-2 where 2.0 is already quite perfect in terms of engineering, only lack in details and sliding armour gimmick
vkcy
post May 17 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Hellscream @ May 17 2013, 03:58 PM)
That will be nice.. rclxms.gif

btw,  the MG 3.0  extra set... 
So the weapons, led and stickers all confirm as extra?
The video i believe did kill a lot people.. Fatal poison..

Btw, Will be heading to Tokyo around October and will visit Akihabara.
Remember someone mention before that the price there is ok ok only unless know which shop to look into it.
Any one care to point me out so i can pay a visit at those shop that have better price?
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 05:24 PM

i believe they would come up with a Zeta soon.. seems to be one of the few mobile suits who has seen every line, i believe.. which is good.. more zetas are always good whistling.gif
General_Nic
post May 17 2013, 05:30 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ May 17 2013, 05:23 PM)

Remember someone mention before that the price there is ok ok only unless know which shop to look into it.
Any one care to point me out so i can pay a visit at those shop that have better price?
yupe, the kit only comes with the beam gun, beam sabers, and shield

as for buying from Japan, what interests me is there are shops selling Gunpla parts, those which are leftover from kits or from modders drool.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: May 17 2013, 05:31 PM
mf_yamato
post May 17 2013, 05:32 PM

385 posts

so as for theory only, if kits to be made in 3.0 version, it must be from 2.0 version,
listed 2.0 kits were one of them is Zeta, man... that will tear our especially my wallet... huhuhu
and with current trend, hyper mega launcher will be in expansion pack?? hahaha
Exiled_Gundam
post May 17 2013, 05:39 PM

550 posts

Try Asobit City. You can check Yodobashi Camera also

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 17 2013, 05:30 PM)
yupe, the kit only comes with the beam gun, beam sabers, and shield

as for buying from Japan, what interests me is there are shops selling Gunpla parts, those which are leftover from kits or from modders  drool.gif
Haha I found shops that sold those (IINm Asobit city and Yellow Submarine shop at Radio Kaikan). But not many good leftovers though
TheAdmiral
post May 17 2013, 05:41 PM

49 posts

yodobashi camera, its an electronic store but there is all kind of stuff inside.

Akihabara branch is just next to the station, get out from the station n u should c it. Gunpla section in on the 6th floor. Its huge and plenty of choices not just gunpla but toys and modeling needs in general and also cheap. Just dun buy too much cuz kastam will tax u till sell backside also kenot cover.
asuk
post May 17 2013, 05:44 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ May 17 2013, 06:23 PM)
the most convenient is 6th floor of yodobashi camera. huge selection of gunpla & modelling goods. prices are reasonable & pretty much standard everywhere else. if you want rare resin kits, then you'd want to explore the smaller shops around the station

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 17 2013, 06:30 PM)
as for buying from Japan, what interests me is there are shops selling Gunpla parts, those which are leftover from kits or from modders  drool.gif
that's the Yellow Submarine g-shop. my fav place too. never fail to visit there every chance i have when i'm in tokyo
D-y
post May 17 2013, 08:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 17 2013, 03:43 PM)
OYW got two version..  PS2 color and Anime color
didnt know which one D-y are referring to sweat.gif
the pastel colored one. Missed my chance when gwing and GA bring it in coz no cash at the time sad.gif
ngcheechong
post May 17 2013, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 17 2013, 05:41 PM)
yodobashi camera, its an electronic store but there is all kind of stuff inside.

Akihabara branch is just next to the station, get out from the station n u should c it. Gunpla section in on the 6th floor. Its huge and plenty of choices not just gunpla but toys and modeling needs in general and also cheap. Just dun buy too much cuz kastam will tax u till sell backside also kenot cover.
Buy a lot and DHL back wink.gif The discount you get would most probably cover the shipping cost icon_rolleyes.gif
waikin_31
post May 17 2013, 09:04 PM

132 posts

Hmmm, from the HLJ video, the RG GP01 is really bigger than the usual RG 1/144...me like!
ngcheechong
post May 17 2013, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ May 17 2013, 08:06 PM)
the pastel colored one. Missed my chance when gwing and GA bring it in coz no cash at the time sad.gif
Gamers Arena have some the last time I was there wink.gif

124 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:47 AM