11,861 posts

i m dead, lazy to reinstall TF2...
kthxbai
ahbenchai
post Jul 20 2015, 04:17 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

QUOTE(patnam @ Jul 20 2015, 03:13 PM)
wanna know how to get the fancy weapons instead carry default weapons every time I played...?
items drop randomly when u play, so thats one way to get it

or u can trade with ppl or from website (http://www.tf2outpost.com/)

if u hv cash in steam, just get it from steam market directly, just a few cent can buy u most of any weapons
patnam
post Jul 20 2015, 04:39 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jul 20 2015, 04:17 PM)
items drop randomly when u play, so thats one way to get it

or u can trade with ppl or from website (http://www.tf2outpost.com/)

if u hv cash in steam, just get it from steam market directly, just a few cent can buy u most of any weapons
which key to drop and pick? i seldom think is "G" key...
rikimtasu
post Jul 20 2015, 05:16 PM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(patnam @ Jul 20 2015, 04:39 PM)
which key to drop and pick? i seldom think is "G" key...
That for droping brefcase only,he mean item drop like rpg lah..
Try playing for an hour and die.
tjying95
post Apr 5 2016, 05:51 PM

54 posts

Wondering if you guys like playing some custom mods like Stop The Tank!, TF2Ware etc?

Or this section of the forum is dead entirely? :/
Agito666
post Apr 6 2016, 11:39 AM

11,861 posts

mostly dead... or just lazy reply.
even i also stopped tf2 since the server close for years.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 6 2016, 09:48 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I see people mostly play on the official Valve Singapore and Hong Kong servers these days.

The few community servers I see these days are for competitive or niche maps for jumping and trading.
rikimtasu
post Apr 7 2016, 07:26 PM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 6 2016, 09:48 PM)
I see people mostly play on the official Valve Singapore and Hong Kong servers these days.

The few community servers I see these days are for competitive or niche maps for jumping and trading.
Shame that lowyat.net dies long time. I missed that.
tjying95
post Apr 8 2016, 01:26 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 6 2016, 09:48 PM)

This is why I am thinking about running some game modes that no one else bothered, to try them out... wink.gif

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Apr 7 2016, 07:26 PM)
Yeah, I missed those too, wanna jump start them again? I think I should be able to maintain for few months. nod.gif
Andrew Lim
post Apr 9 2016, 03:39 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Apr 7 2016, 07:26 PM)
QUOTE(tjying95 @ Apr 8 2016, 01:26 AM)
Yeah, I missed those too, wanna jump start them again? I think I should be able to maintain for few months.  nod.gif
One of the biggest problems with hosting a community server is DDOS attacks. I think one of the reasons that Sasaug shut down the LYN TF2 servers was because of the DDOS. The guy who hosts Nietono no Shana has also wrote about it. Not sure how he managed to solve it since the ShanaHub servers are still running well today.

zonan4
post Apr 9 2016, 11:13 PM

561 posts

wow u guys still play this game?
noloveishere
post Apr 9 2016, 11:18 PM

119 posts

I still play it, if you guys were to make a new server, you have one person to count as 'confirmed regular' wink.gif
tjying95
post Apr 10 2016, 12:27 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 9 2016, 03:39 PM)
One of the biggest problems with hosting a community server is DDOS attacks. I think one of the reasons that Sasaug shut down the LYN TF2 servers was because of the DDOS. The guy who hosts Nietono no Shana has also wrote about it. Not sure how he managed to solve it since the ShanaHub servers are still running well today.
See how things go first la icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Apr 9 2016, 11:13 PM)
wow u guys still play this game?
Why not? lol

QUOTE(noloveishere @ Apr 9 2016, 11:18 PM)
I still play it, if you guys were to make a new server, you have one person to count as 'confirmed regular' wink.gif
To the drawing board then... What kind of game mode you normally play? I am thinking about running those uncommon game modes nod.gif
Andrew Lim
post Apr 10 2016, 05:20 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Anybody having ping problems connecting to Valve servers in Singapore and Hong Kong?
I've been getting 200+ pings for the past 4 days.

I'm using Unifi btw.
tjying95
post Apr 10 2016, 07:53 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 10 2016, 05:20 PM)
Anybody having ping problems connecting to Valve servers in Singapore and Hong Kong?

I'm using Unifi btw.
For me it depends a little bit, sometimes high ping on certain Singapore servers, sometimes low. Screamix user here... yawn.gif
Agito666
post Apr 10 2016, 10:23 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 10 2016, 05:20 PM)

I'm using Unifi btw.
https://www.facebook.com/lowyatdotnet/posts...358?pnref=story

i thought you already staying in singapore? biggrin.gif
Andrew Lim
post Apr 11 2016, 03:14 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 10 2016, 10:23 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/lowyatdotnet/posts...358?pnref=story

i thought you already staying in singapore?  biggrin.gif
Thanks for that post! So it's not just me.

I stay in KL, only go back to Singapore for visits. smile.gif
Agito666
post Apr 11 2016, 09:09 AM

11,861 posts

1 forumer in dota subforum said today 3am is okay back, not sure is real or not
noloveishere
post Apr 11 2016, 07:33 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ Apr 10 2016, 12:27 AM)
See how things go first la  icon_rolleyes.gif
To the drawing board then... What kind of game mode you normally play? I am thinking about running those uncommon game modes  nod.gif
Nowadays I only play payload cause I never really bothered to play those VSSH kinds. Played before a few times though
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:09 AM)
1 forumer in dota subforum  said today 3am is okay back, not sure is real or not
Yup, 8 ping to sg servers compared to 300 last time icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by noloveishere: Apr 11 2016, 07:34 PM
Andrew Lim
post Apr 11 2016, 10:13 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:09 AM)
1 forumer in dota subforum  said today 3am is okay back, not sure is real or not
QUOTE(noloveishere @ Apr 11 2016, 07:33 PM)
Nowadays I only play payload cause I never really bothered to play those VSSH kinds. Played before a few times though

Yup, 8 ping to sg servers compared to 300 last time  icon_rolleyes.gif
I think it's okay now. Played about an hour of TF2 with no ping problems.

33 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:05 AM