FPS TF2: Team Fortress 2 v18, Vee 18!

qhalidx
post Oct 7 2013, 09:47 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(redlum @ Oct 7 2013, 11:08 AM)
Any of you guys on OneAsiaGamer servers? My ping is so much better compared to the LYN servers sad.gif
my ping is shitty lately (thanks streamyx, no unifi in my area,flat resident) in the asian server, but i do think that somehow attribute to the E-Club hosting isp.
qhalidx
post Oct 20 2013, 12:58 PM

148 posts

i never thought you could steal a rocket from a soldier and use for rocket jumping and dam he's good.
qhalidx
post Oct 31 2013, 08:32 AM

148 posts

what is this spell book and it keep saying i need to equip it but i did not see it in my loadout.
qhalidx
post Oct 31 2013, 10:29 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 31 2013, 09:02 AM)
last slot on the right side
i did not find any spell magazine or any sort on my backpack. do we need to purchase something or it dropped for everybody?
qhalidx
post Dec 2 2013, 09:01 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 2 2013, 02:08 AM)
You're welcome. Tell me if Sleeping Dogs is nice, maybe I'll get it for myself. tongue.gif
sleeping dogs (i've pre-ordered it,didn't regret) is nice, it more of a hong kong style action drama with its kung-fu and car chase but the thing is the dlc's kinda meh.i think the base base game is good enough.
qhalidx
post Feb 8 2014, 02:53 AM

148 posts

maybe i need to change my shotgun for the reserve shooter with the new update

The Reserve Shooter

Increased clip size from 3 to 4
Time to mini-crit airborne targets changed from 3 to 5

qhalidx
post Feb 8 2014, 12:02 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 8 2014, 11:34 AM)
Did I say land in MY ar ?  unsure.gif
But somehow I still prefer stock Idk why, perhaps more clip I suppose.
same here, more ammo. easier to kill running dr spies.
qhalidx
post Mar 24 2014, 11:50 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 24 2014, 11:26 PM)
Hope sasaug manages to get servers with the new sponsors.
i don't really mind shelling a few bucks a month to donate if push comes to shovel. I really appreciate what LYN TF2 server made me a better player, would like new player experience the hospitality when i was playing back when i was still learning about tf2 notworthy.gif .
qhalidx
post Apr 1 2014, 10:29 PM

148 posts

this a very sad news indeed. i am still hoping to play someday with you guys in out own server like the old days. i am still hoping there is a silver lining in all of this.
qhalidx
post Apr 13 2014, 12:45 AM

148 posts

in the first time of my life i'm am playing with 1000 ms ping even with the lowest setting on my pc and the pinion thing isn't help with the streaming add.
qhalidx
post Apr 13 2014, 02:43 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 13 2014, 02:24 AM)
Which server were you connecting to? OAG, GamersUN or some Thai server?
I can still find lots of servers with good ping, but many of the maps are the same - 2Fort or Badwater forever.

Also nobody likes to play with Thai micspam, not even other Thais.
i thought playing in starhub was bad, but nooooo...gamersun was really bad. my spikes was really bad, i am running the tf2 on my fresh hdd and the lowest setting.
qhalidx
post Apr 13 2014, 08:46 PM

148 posts

my streamyx home is getting worse day by day and yet my plea to get unifi access is ignored. Sometime i wonder if they really just really want my money forcefully or just giving something worth paying.

This post has been edited by qhalidx: Apr 13 2014, 09:56 PM
qhalidx
post May 22 2014, 02:57 PM

148 posts

garm3n hud has broken and i don't think the maker gonna update soon. could anyone give me a simple hud just like this.

btw - andrew the pic is taken from reddit.
qhalidx
post May 22 2014, 03:23 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 22 2014, 03:07 PM)
thats my screenshot, why does andrew have that...

and garm3n not dead la.
http://steamcommunity.com/gid/103582791432063043
yours gotchu? my bad. but the thing is after the last tf2 update the hud is broken and v 011 is still doesn't do it. i can't even see the scoreboard and my hud is kinda messed up also. i just want to find a simple hud for my tf2.

This post has been edited by qhalidx: May 22 2014, 03:27 PM
qhalidx
post May 22 2014, 04:00 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 22 2014, 03:31 PM)
andrew never plays sniper, and bot killer is mine.

pretty sure it works for me still since it was broken during that patch.
found an update ver and it worked out.

if you want, i'll pm you my version so u can dwl it.
i dont think garm3n maintains stable releases anymore, so you'll have to get them from other users
i think im using v009 btw
currently using the 7mf version and if the previous version works well might as well give it a go. i think the old garm3n site still have the version nine. i'll pm you on steam if i need it. thanks man and sorry for the wrong credit.
qhalidx
post Jun 12 2014, 09:32 PM

148 posts

is the kill streak effect worth it i mean?
qhalidx
post Jun 14 2014, 09:28 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 14 2014, 01:44 PM)
There are 3 types of killstreaks:
1) Standard - just records your killstreaks, nothing else
2) Specialized - 1 + gives your weapon a coloured sheen
3) Professional - 1, 2 + gives your eyes a particle effect

The Standard one is good enough if you just want the leaderboards to show your killstreak amount (press TAB)

Anyway, have you guys seen this video of completing jump_beef with Heavy/Engineer? tongue.gif

so the specialize or the professional has become the new unusual quality for tf2 eh?
qhalidx
post Jun 19 2014, 11:29 AM

148 posts

from what i read on the new updates and weapons, i really gonna hate demoknight more. Since they are impervious to fire, turning control on charge and the kill will meter charge. how am i as a pyro supposed to counter this?
qhalidx
post Jun 19 2014, 12:32 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jun 19 2014, 11:38 AM)
bait him to your team? unsure.gif
most probably if a sentry gun near by or else, i'll leg it and let anyone else have a go at him.

qhalidx
post Jun 19 2014, 04:02 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 19 2014, 03:25 PM)
Can still airblast and minicrit with reserve shooter. But yeah, DemoKnight has been buffed a lot.

I'm glad they nerfed stickybomb launcher. Should have done so long ago.
not much damage there and they can even swerve at the last minute of the charge with the tide doesn't make my work any easier. Anyway anytime i meet these guys, gonna blow them, put a few round with RS and run off hoping they gonna get bait to the sentry.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0352sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:03 AM