Mar 20 2013, 03:57 PM
27 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(mushr00m @ Mar 20 2013, 03:47 PM) soon it will end... i don't see any different with this kind of strategy. as long as there are deperate collector (or something that i don't like to call other ppl - scalper), there will be ppl that fall into dark side, be it the staff or the collector. is just the matter of sooner or later....already got some info from mattel.. now they are more retail focus.. hypermarket, supermarkets/retailers and toy shop will get different selection of mattel producst.. |
Mar 21 2013, 12:29 AM
Mar 21 2013, 12:31 AM
Mar 21 2013, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(dildream @ Mar 20 2013, 11:59 PM) wall of shame is only seen inside the shop. lets create a fb page specially dedicate to scalpers only and try catch them in act and video it.. share among collector and sekejap saja gone viral and highly effective... a promoter staff in giant told me got scalper pandai pandai go diy section angkat tangga panjat sendiri buka shelve atas padahal telah dimaklumkan tiada stock yang disimpan dan semua dah dikeluarkan. lol.... i brand those people as desperate collector or hoarders, not scalper. who know he might just bought for him self without re-selling? i generally don't like to call people scalper. For me you are a scalper if you re-sell the items you bought with higher price than what you pay for it. be it addtional RM1 or RM2 or RM10 or RM20, you are a scalper too as you are taking advantage and profit from selling the items. just my 2 cents....by saying "you" i don't mean you ya. just a general statement. |
Mar 21 2013, 01:27 AM
Mar 21 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(vreis @ Mar 21 2013, 11:01 AM) Funny how ppl come offer me rm15 for a skyline bought from ebay & ppl that said reserved/cfm want that evo then act nothing happened, not even a word of apology or say not interest edi lol. look like you also kena ----> batman ! oh ya, these ppl are among us....posters in LYN HW forum |
Mar 21 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Mar 21 2013, 11:29 AM) ehh forgot to ask u.. already text you. come next week. outside got what also i dunno. super busy in office. got oversea visitor. don't even have time to go around....brought the stuff today or not.. or u still chasing box around there lol.. text me if got clue... my feet oredi hurt runnin around cait sms masuk: "Dont Come Near Me I'm busy Chasing New stock HW..." |
Mar 21 2013, 02:28 PM
Mar 21 2013, 02:40 PM
Mar 21 2013, 02:44 PM
Mar 21 2013, 03:29 PM
Mar 22 2013, 11:01 AM
for me, RM15 for just release local card car is a big no no no matter you says need to factor toll la, petrol la, time la or whatsover. why not just leave it there and ask other people to go there buy? why want the trouble later being brand by other people scalper?
Mar 22 2013, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(jep @ Mar 22 2013, 11:05 AM) I met two of the Mattel guys and have a quick chat with them..Mattel is very strict now on this matters..so even them tak berani deal under table..he said a lot of his friends sudah kene buang kerja due to this..I remembered a story from a friend of mine who's brother is still working in Mattel..there was a case of selling of HW at pasar malam for RM2 in Penang..so a lot of staff got fired including some higher managements..For me if you scalp..scalp it fairly..don't reserve here and there..first come first serve la..for those who sells a bit higher than market..it's understandable..that they need to factor in fuel, cost of packaging and posting stuff.. yea but some are still doing it. take for example parkson sungai wang. even the parkson toy staff also told me "abang mattel tu dah beli dulu baru aku dapat beli yang aku nak" (that staff also collect hw). imangine this is what staff told me, what left for collector? lol. there are so many incident that i bump into. but i can tell you the story will never end. i don't blame them, i blame those desperate collecter that willing to do anything including BRIBE to the staff. imagine RM10 you can open a fresh case. and if there are 10 case that come in, RM100 is easy money man to those bangla. lol. |
Mar 22 2013, 11:30 AM
too much talking already. let's spam some picture.
![]() |
Mar 22 2013, 12:59 PM
Mar 22 2013, 03:19 PM