Hot Wheels V57

guy73
post Mar 22 2013, 08:26 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Mar 22 2013, 07:47 AM)
sudah trade early this year ..  sad.gif
sad.gif its okey..now very hard to find..dulu ada jumpa satu but that time no bullet and i tot it will be pegwarmer..now sudah tak nampak bayang lagi..

r.ed
post Mar 22 2013, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(matchboxclub @ Mar 22 2013, 05:35 AM)
siapa nak?

mana nid ngan jep ni... whistling.gif

jep
post Mar 22 2013, 08:56 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(matchboxclub @ Mar 22 2013, 05:35 AM)
siapa nak?

Edited: Wah3..ini yang rumours2 aku dgr nak kluar Hip Hop version nih...tapau 10 tengokkkk haha

This post has been edited by jep: Mar 22 2013, 09:56 AM
rieputra
post Mar 22 2013, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Mar 21 2013, 08:26 PM)
dukati kot lol
aku pegi mggu lepas situ sejuk
mph..mynews...giant... bosan betol s.a eik
camana ko boleh idup kat sana
Ada port baek chan.....situ mmg boring.aku g tru empire je.tak pon cold storage hehehehe
rieputra
post Mar 22 2013, 09:44 AM

@prawnie ....
Still got my stuff wit u mate?sori for the delay.
jep
post Mar 22 2013, 09:57 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(r.ed @ Mar 22 2013, 08:29 AM)
mana nid ngan jep ni... whistling.gif
drool.gif drool.gif bila nak release nih?
RegistraCHAN
post Mar 22 2013, 10:02 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rieputra @ Mar 22 2013, 09:44 AM)
@prawnie ....
Still got my stuff wit u mate?sori for the delay.
yg tu aku rasa mungkin aku boleh uruskan
aku pon ada urusan dgn en prawn

aku rasa seme org berurusan dgn prawn icon_rolleyes.gif
dildream
post Mar 22 2013, 10:09 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Mar 21 2013, 10:57 AM)
If you say you bought them from overseas and want to charge extra, that one also understandable case .am tuan lejen kukubeh...  tongue.gif  ). But if you buy locally want to sell extra that much...  doh.gif

Nice truck by the way.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(vreis @ Mar 21 2013, 11:36 AM)
thats because you don't pay for air freight. Try asking ard how much is air freight these days whistling.gif
lol..all I can say is macam-macam collectors ada...
To me, you can vacuum all on pegs if you want. Its fair game, wanna blame, blame yourself for not hardworking to hunt.
what scalpers, those scalpers exist partly because of demand, & the demand from, collectors la whistling.gif

The you in the statement is general statement. Who 'terasa', too bad cool.gif
take from peg and buy with a casting not more than rm15 local carded is ok as have to factor in the ppl cost for petrol, tol and etx when hunt. agree with u its a fair game for those lazy to hunt, but my idea of scalpers is kasi main reserve by payin the insiders... before the item put on peg, already filter out by staff who r paid by scalper, or the staff themselve scalp n sell at ridiculous price... most ubsurb thing i hear... a staff took all the nice one and hide... tunggu gaji keluar baru beli , and sell at ridiculious price, those smarter ones take order..

. fair game only meant to those found on peg...

when pay the insider started, its no longer a fair game... as the moment pay the insider, business of milkin other ppl hard earn money is already there for local carded...

its fairly simple to identify

1. those who tapau all nice cars from peg n sell at gathering price not more than rm15... tat is sharing as he need to factor in his cost and effort... i will be glad to buy from them... heck, i myself also tapau nice car from peg, and pass to the rest of the bros here at retail... not factoring in my cost...

2. for new wave local carded, those who sell above rm20 , this is those who pay the insider... as they need to cover back their cost of payin

this indirectly set off a chain reaction only a matter of time the staff who are being paid gets smart and they take and sell it them selves which is happenin now... so who to blame? those axxhole who pay insider main reserve... rumour has it tat the truck driver in penang pakat with those already smart insider to sell it themselves... so its freakishly hard to find nice stuff on peg in penang now...
Sauron76
post Mar 22 2013, 10:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(dildream @ Mar 22 2013, 10:09 AM)
take from peg and buy with a casting not more than rm15 local carded is ok as have to factor in the ppl cost for petrol, tol and etx when hunt. agree with u its a fair game for those lazy to hunt, but my idea of scalpers is kasi main reserve by payin the insiders... before the item put on peg, already filter out by staff who r paid by scalper, or the staff themselve scalp n sell at ridiculous price... most ubsurb thing i hear... a staff took all the nice one and hide... tunggu gaji keluar baru beli , and sell at ridiculious price, those smarter ones take order..

when pay the insider started, its no longer a fair game... as the moment pay the insider, business of milkin other ppl hard earn money is already there for local carded...

1. those who tapau all nice cars from peg n sell at gathering price not more than rm15... tat is sharing as he need to factor in his cost and effort... i will be glad to buy from them... heck, i myself also tapau nice car from peg, and pass to the rest of the bros here at retail... not factoring in my cost...

2. for new wave local carded, those who sell above rm20 , this is those who pay the insider... as they need to cover back their cost of payin

this indirectly set off a chain reaction only a matter of time the staff who are being paid gets smart and they take and sell it them selves which is happenin now... so who to blame? those axxhole who pay insider main reserve... rumour has it tat the truck driver in penang pakat with those already smart insider to sell it themselves... so its freakishly hard to find nice stuff on peg in penang now...
thumbup.gif

vreis
post Mar 22 2013, 10:32 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

That is why I said, collectors only have themselves to blame for being desperate & willing to pay bungalow price. Do you think they will sell at bungalow price if there's no takers? Easy money of cos more & more will jump into bandwagon. See la if no buyer & they got so many stock on hand...they'll be desperate to let go....either that or that eat sup diecast whistling.gif
Too high a price, no thanks, rather buy from ebay. Can share cost if there's ebayer ard.
mushr00m
post Mar 22 2013, 10:58 AM

809 posts

some are true, and some are not.. most probably rumors spread among collectors, or self experience.. not trying to flame anyone here..
Never ending story..
the easiest way is to trade among friends..
For those selling above retail prices, probably they have to cover some expenses.. despite what it might be..
Collectors will always be like this..

It is up to yourself to do what you think its best..
Trade it off, sell at higher prices, scalpers, hoarders, traders.. never ending story..

So, collect what you like or want, trade off for something you require from friends..

TSkukubeh
post Mar 22 2013, 11:01 AM

27 posts

for me, RM15 for just release local card car is a big no no no matter you says need to factor toll la, petrol la, time la or whatsover. why not just leave it there and ask other people to go there buy? why want the trouble later being brand by other people scalper?
jep
post Mar 22 2013, 11:05 AM

1,182 posts

I met two of the Mattel guys and have a quick chat with them..Mattel is very strict now on this matters..so even them tak berani deal under table..he said a lot of his friends sudah kene buang kerja due to this..I remembered a story from a friend of mine who's brother is still working in Mattel..there was a case of selling of HW at pasar malam for RM2 in Penang..so a lot of staff got fired including some higher managements..For me if you scalp..scalp it fairly..don't reserve here and there..first come first serve la..for those who sells a bit higher than market..it's understandable..that they need to factor in fuel, cost of packaging and posting stuff..
jay8393
post Mar 22 2013, 11:08 AM

41 posts

Well put bro! rclxms.gif
jay8393
post Mar 22 2013, 11:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Mar 22 2013, 11:01 AM)
for me, RM15 for just release local card car is a big no no no matter you says need to factor toll la, petrol la, time la or whatsover. why not just leave it there and ask other people to go there buy? why want the trouble later being brand by other people scalper?
Agreed. Which is why I never take new release casting to re-sell. If I'm really selling them, I'd rather go hunt (or stumble upon) for it much later on (say maybe one year later). Then only it's worth the higher price.

To me, if I happen to see new/just released casting that people is looking for (I won't go hunt for it on purpose, unless I myself don't have it as well), I'd take it and sell it at retail. If there's a lot of it on the pegs (e.g maybe just re-stock), I'd take one or two, then leave the rest there. And when I do that, I can only pray that a genuine and dedicated collectors gets them before scalpers do.

This post has been edited by jay8393: Mar 22 2013, 11:17 AM
dildream
post Mar 22 2013, 11:21 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Mar 22 2013, 10:3 AM)
Thawhy I said, collectors only have themselves to blp  being desperate & willing to pay bungalow price. Do you think they will sell at bungalow price if there's no takers? Easy money of cos more & more will jump into bandwagon. See la if no buyer & they got so many stock on hand...they'll be desperate to let go....either that or that eat sup diecast whistling.gif
Too high a price, no thanks, rather buy from ebay. Can share cost if there's ebayer ard.
tat is the problem.. but funny part is, if were to analise properly, its mattel tand human to blame.. preyin on natural human instinct... it has always been universal truth, all humans go for limited/special edition item... and mattel only put maximum 5-6 nice item highly sought after in each box..

out of 5-6 item, the best ones are 2 each box..... generally do it this way to create demand... when there is demand and limited stock, ppl with deep pockets will pay more (natural human instinct) and tell others to help look, this inadvertedly created the scalpers... scalpers are also human as well... no human will say no to money as they may have family to feed as well or to lead the lifestyle they want. this i can understand... but things balloon up and gone out of control.. getting from bad to worst...

even implementing the vending machine doesnt solve the issue as the matter now reached and flourish in underground market... hehehe so it cant be control, and yes we rant here and there... but it has come to a stage whereby this hobby out of control and become a rich man's game. so now the choices are only three

1. either be in or be out.

2. identify scalper who sell sky price for new wave, n boycot them.. but this will not work unless 100% cooperation globally, not only locally as generally now scalpers target ovsrsea buyers. thus render this useless.

3. embarassed the shit out of scalpers so tat they cant be leeching on other ppls 'blood' anymore there and then so others can see how unethical these ppl are... all are welcome to do a proper job but not get rich quick ideas

mattel wont give a dxmn fark , only how to increase its product value. so wats the conclusiom of this topic? null unless someone step up and co organise this anti scalpers campaign without any service fee rendered and actively share info on who scalpinn what with the world organisation and make them realise what state this has become... haha this will pretty much take a revolution for things to change...
jay8393
post Mar 22 2013, 11:21 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nintendo @ Mar 21 2013, 11:33 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
jay8393
post Mar 22 2013, 11:22 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(guy73 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:43 PM)
gud nite guys..

cry.gif cry.gif
TSkukubeh
post Mar 22 2013, 11:23 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Mar 22 2013, 11:05 AM)
I met two of the Mattel guys and have a quick chat with them..Mattel is very strict now on this matters..so even them tak berani deal under table..he said a lot of his friends sudah kene buang kerja due to this..I remembered a story from a friend of mine who's brother is still working in Mattel..there was a case of selling of HW at pasar malam for RM2 in Penang..so a lot of staff got fired including some higher managements..For me if you scalp..scalp it fairly..don't reserve here and there..first come first serve la..for those who sells a bit higher than market..it's understandable..that they need to factor in fuel, cost of packaging and posting stuff..
yea but some are still doing it. take for example parkson sungai wang. even the parkson toy staff also told me "abang mattel tu dah beli dulu baru aku dapat beli yang aku nak" (that staff also collect hw). imangine this is what staff told me, what left for collector? lol.

there are so many incident that i bump into. but i can tell you the story will never end. i don't blame them, i blame those desperate collecter that willing to do anything including BRIBE to the staff. imagine RM10 you can open a fresh case. and if there are 10 case that come in, RM100 is easy money man to those bangla. lol.
jay8393
post Mar 22 2013, 11:27 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Mar 22 2013, 11:23 AM)
yea but some are still doing it. take for example parkson sungai wang. even the parkson toy staff also told me "abang mattel tu dah beli dulu baru aku dapat beli yang aku nak" (that staff also collect hw). imangine this is what staff told me, what left for collector? lol.

there are so many incident that i bump into. but i can tell you the story will never end. i don't blame them, i blame those desperate collecter that willing to do anything including BRIBE to the staff. imagine RM10 you can open a fresh case. and if there are 10 case that come in, RM100 is easy money man to those bangla. lol.
Blame greedy and lazy "collectors".

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:23 AM