Any way to cure dead pixel?
TSC.P.U
Mar 12 2013, 03:48 PM, updated 13y ago
Recently my Samsung 46inch LED TV give me headache. The dead pixel getting a lot and lot.. Now got 4 big stripe on it.. Anyone know way to cure it or fix it? I trying rub it however there a glass on top of the screen. Impossible rub it.. I try flash with multiple colour to fix it but still failed
nate_nightroad
Mar 12 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 12 2013, 03:48 PM) Recently my Samsung 46inch LED TV give me headache. The dead pixel getting a lot and lot.. Now got 4 big stripe on it.. Anyone know way to cure it or fix it? I trying rub it however there a glass on top of the screen. Impossible rub it.. I try flash with multiple colour to fix it but still failed dead pixel isnt curable is cancer to the screen if under warranty,go claim otherwise throw it away and never buy this brand again...try others
PruneFace
Mar 12 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 12 2013, 04:51 PM) dead pixel isnt curable is cancer to the screen if under warranty,go claim otherwise throw it away and never buy this brand again...try others AGREE... GO CLAIM FOR WARRANTY... BUT AS I KNOW THERE WAS MINIMUM DEAD PIXEL THAT CAN CLAIM FOR WARRANTY...
TSC.P.U
Mar 12 2013, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 12 2013, 03:51 PM) dead pixel isnt curable is cancer to the screen if under warranty,go claim otherwise throw it away and never buy this brand again...try others QUOTE(PruneFace @ Mar 12 2013, 03:58 PM) AGREE... GO CLAIM FOR WARRANTY... BUT AS I KNOW THERE WAS MINIMUM DEAD PIXEL THAT CAN CLAIM FOR WARRANTY... Warranty period had finished... Time get rid it..  I rarely use unless gaming.. bye bye my TV
nate_nightroad
Mar 12 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 12 2013, 04:00 PM) Warranty period had finished... Time get rid it..  I rarely use unless gaming.. bye bye my TV seriously never buy that brand again
TSC.P.U
Mar 12 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 12 2013, 04:01 PM) seriously never buy that brand again Actually I brought due recommended by a friend.. Kinda regret it.. Any brand I should avoid and recommded?
PruneFace
Mar 12 2013, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 12 2013, 05:05 PM) Actually I brought due recommended by a friend.. Kinda regret it.. Any brand I should avoid and recommded? its normal la... all electronic hardware can't promise 1... based on ur luck laa... my fren buy monitor never check ... but when at home later he found that got 1 blind spot on his monitor (dead pixel)... still using it until now... coz can't claim warranty..
TSC.P.U
Mar 12 2013, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(PruneFace @ Mar 12 2013, 04:25 PM) its normal la... all electronic hardware can't promise 1... based on ur luck laa... my fren buy monitor never check ... but when at home later he found that got 1 blind spot on his monitor (dead pixel)... still using it until now... coz can't claim warranty.. They said at least 10 dead pxiel to claim right?
PruneFace
Mar 12 2013, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 12 2013, 05:27 PM) They said at least 10 dead pxiel to claim right? yess... so now, any chance to repair it? lazy to google..
TSC.P.U
Mar 12 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(PruneFace @ Mar 12 2013, 04:29 PM) yess... so now, any chance to repair it? lazy to google..  Asked around, the guy ask me buy a new one better
PruneFace
Mar 12 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 12 2013, 04:48 PM) Recently my Samsung 46inch LED TV give me headache. The dead pixel getting a lot and lot.. Now got 4 big stripe on it.. Anyone know way to cure it or fix it? I trying rub it however there a glass on top of the screen. Impossible rub it.. I try flash with multiple colour to fix it but still failed Wait... u said LED TV but got glass on the screen?? huh
TSC.P.U
Mar 12 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(PruneFace @ Mar 12 2013, 04:36 PM) Wait... u said LED TV but got glass on the screen?? huh  It's not glass I think.. something on top on it... something like macbook.. or I wrong model.. Definitely not LCD
PruneFace
Mar 12 2013, 04:38 PM

anyway this 1 good tutorial... My WebpageThis post has been edited by PruneFace: Mar 12 2013, 04:39 PM
mukhrizMrz
Mar 12 2013, 04:41 PM

maybe u are just unlucky. becoz i've been using samsung for 2 years, no issue so far.
ronaldjoe
Mar 13 2013, 08:00 AM
Above all, what is the age of the TV?? before bashing Samsung
Mea Culpa
Mar 16 2013, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 12 2013, 04:05 PM) Actually I brought due recommended by a friend.. Kinda regret it.. Any brand I should avoid and recommded? Look for more durable ISP type of panel, from LG and Panasonic. Samsung is notorious when it comes to vertical green/black line of dead pixels across the screen top to bottom. Sony as well. Do not press upon the screen while cleaning it. This post has been edited by Mea Culpa: Mar 16 2013, 12:53 PM
RAMChYLD
Mar 16 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 12 2013, 04:01 PM) seriously never buy that brand again Heheh, this is why I never trust Samsung. Kena so many times with their monitors oredi. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 16 2013, 08:11 PM
sonerin
Mar 16 2013, 09:25 PM
Again sometimes is luck. I had an old model LCD from Samsung for 4 years + and still going strong
Mea Culpa
Mar 18 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 16 2013, 09:25 PM) Again sometimes is luck. I had an old model LCD from Samsung for 4 years + and still going strong it will last longer if you dont ever touch the screen. just leave the dirt alone .. nevermind... My last lcd samsung (2 years old) was perfect until i started to clean the screen , i got rid of some stubborn dirt with much force applied ..then the notorios vertical streak appears. Sometimes it dissappear, but then it'll re appear later. I gave this tv away for a friend's cctv use. Another sony also same thing, killed by my kids basketball. then the famous green streak appreared. This post has been edited by Mea Culpa: Mar 18 2013, 04:49 PM
Mea Culpa
Mar 18 2013, 04:48 PM
If you have many kids around get those with glass, like sony hx855 with corning gorilla glass to protect the LCD.
For cheap solution, just get plasma, very durable .. hardly get scratch, except those with black filter film. You don't have to worry when cleaning the screen.
Mea Culpa
Mar 18 2013, 04:50 PM
If you brought a new LED TV, you noticed some DEAD PIXEL, leave it alone.
Its normal to have dots of dead pixel on NEW TV, if its more than 7 pixels you can request for exchange.