KWSP withdrawal for house renovation, Advised needed

Chris Chew
post Nov 16 2015, 11:19 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Nov 16 2015, 10:19 PM)
Try use online epf withdrawal, click buy/build house, fill in the rest. There is a portion you can choose For Renovation.

Test and see  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Sure bo bro, if not mistaken, i think that column is means for those with residential land and intend to self build the bungalow plus renovation.

Elanges
post Nov 17 2015, 02:47 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Nov 16 2015, 10:19 PM)
Try use online epf withdrawal, click buy/build house, fill in the rest. There is a portion you can choose For Renovation.

Test and see  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
ill give a try , thanks bro
jason_chee
post Nov 17 2015, 04:20 PM

1,559 posts

EPF does not allow Employee to withdraw for Renovation. I did check and they do not have this facilities available. If you have an empty land, you are allow to withdraw to "Build a house for residential purpose". But there are some TnC to comply with.
Kira90
post Nov 18 2015, 12:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Nov 17 2015, 02:47 PM)
ill give a try  , thanks bro
EPF does not allow to use Renovation as the reason to withdraw, using the online system will tell you the reason once you choose Renovation biggrin.gif
mango27
post Nov 18 2015, 01:59 AM

965 posts

for first time withdrawal, it will credit to your bank account... so it is really up to you on what you do with the money...

i just withdrawn last month... i paid the 10% 2 years ago and now use this withdrawal for my wedding instead...
Elanges
post Nov 18 2015, 08:44 PM

706 posts

ic.. thanks guys
Kira90
post Nov 20 2015, 12:44 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Nov 18 2015, 08:44 PM)
ic.. thanks guys
There are 3 options on housing epf withdrawal:
1. Buy or Build House (you can only withdraw 2 times in your whole lifetime)
2. Reducing Loan
3. Reducing Monthly Installment

I heard a trick from my friend, by using method 2, the money will directly send to your loan account. If you have flexi account, you may draw it out using ATM. But this will also have 2 times limit if not mistaken.
lai_dm
post Nov 20 2015, 02:22 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Nov 20 2015, 12:44 PM)
There are 3 options on housing epf withdrawal:
1. Buy or Build House (you can only withdraw 2 times in your whole lifetime)
2. Reducing Loan
3. Reducing Monthly Installment

I heard a trick from my friend, by using method 2, the money will directly send to your loan account. If you have flexi account, you may draw it out using ATM. But this will also have 2 times limit if not mistaken.
bro
method 2 how does it works ? EPF make 1 time payment or monthly payment to your account ???
Kira90
post Nov 22 2015, 12:37 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Nov 20 2015, 02:22 PM)
bro
method 2 how does it works ? EPF make 1 time payment or monthly payment to your account ???
1 time payment. If you want monthly payment, please use method 3, and choose how many months you wish to have, but must your own withdrawal limit.
lai_dm
post Nov 22 2015, 03:06 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Nov 22 2015, 12:37 AM)
1 time payment. If you want monthly payment, please use method 3, and choose how many months you wish to have, but must your own withdrawal limit.
bro , method 2 can withdraw for my 2nd house ? i already withdraw EPF acc 2 for my 1st house for 10% downpayment
Kira90
post Nov 23 2015, 12:38 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Nov 22 2015, 03:06 AM)
bro , method 2 can withdraw for my 2nd house ?  i already withdraw EPF acc 2 for my 1st house for 10% downpayment
Withdraw for 10% down payment is option 1. You can use method 2 for 2nd house, provided that your 1st house is not under your name anymore. This is KWSP rule, only applicable for one house at a time.
Chris Chew
post Nov 23 2015, 12:52 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Nov 22 2015, 03:06 AM)
bro , method 2 can withdraw for my 2nd house ?  i already withdraw EPF acc 2 for my 1st house for 10% downpayment
Cannot bro, until your 1st house was sold or change ownership without your name in the S&P ( such as MOT transfer to wife, parents, so )

lai_dm
post Nov 23 2015, 09:52 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Nov 23 2015, 12:38 AM)
Withdraw for 10% down payment is option 1. You can use method 2 for 2nd house, provided that your 1st house is not under your name anymore. This is KWSP rule, only applicable for one house at a time.
too bad cry.gif cry.gif

Kira90
post Nov 23 2015, 11:17 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Nov 23 2015, 09:52 AM)
too bad  cry.gif  cry.gif
just perform method 2 on your first house biggrin.gif
lai_dm
post Nov 23 2015, 01:13 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Nov 23 2015, 11:17 AM)
just perform method 2 on your first house  biggrin.gif
NOT qualified liao

i withdraw for my 1st house few years ago
now the house still under my name

haizzz cry.gif
ben3003
post Nov 23 2015, 01:17 PM

10,859 posts

can epf use to offset the downpayment? let say downpayment 10%, then i got cash rm30k, but house is 500k, so 20k i got at acc2 can use for it?
lai_dm
post Nov 23 2015, 01:29 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 23 2015, 01:17 PM)
can epf use to offset the downpayment? let say downpayment 10%, then i got cash rm30k, but house is 500k, so 20k i got at acc2 can use for it?
yes u can, only for your 1st property . good luck
Kira90
post Nov 23 2015, 04:20 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Nov 23 2015, 01:13 PM)
NOT qualified liao

i withdraw for my 1st house few years ago
now the house still under my name
haizzz cry.gif
For your 1st house, method 1, 2, 3 all can use one. Now epf has your 1st house record, you can proceed to method 2 immediately.

It is not limited to 1 house 1 method only, all methods can use 1 time for a house.
lai_dm
post Nov 23 2015, 04:39 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Nov 23 2015, 04:20 PM)
For your 1st house, method 1, 2, 3 all can use one. Now epf has your 1st house record, you can proceed to method 2 immediately.

It is not limited to 1 house 1 method only, all methods can use 1 time for a house.
huh ?
then i can apply 1 time payment for my 2nd house ?

fyi , i already withdraw from epf for my 1st house few years ago, now the still my name

samkps
post Nov 23 2015, 06:10 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Nov 23 2015, 04:39 PM)
huh ?
then i can apply 1 time payment for my 2nd house ?

fyi ,  i already withdraw from epf for my 1st house  few years ago, now the still my name
This can be done for second house after the disposal of first house. Disposal from EPF context not only sell off, it can be transfer of name because of love and affection, due to natural disaster, or even an abandoned housing project.

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10..._D8_Jun2014.pdf

"Disposal of ownership means loss of ownership of the first house owned through previous EPF withdrawal due to auction, surrender
of property by court order, transfer of ownership because of love and affection, destruction of house due to natural disaster, abandoned housing
project or cancellation of purchase."

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0264sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:23 PM