92 posts

Is the pad removable? How you all clean the pads? blink.gif

This post has been edited by advertiser: Apr 7 2006, 12:00 PM
hedfi
post Apr 7 2006, 01:44 PM

543 posts

you can peel the pad at the plastic behind the velvet slowly ie. the velvet will come out together with the plastic that is attached to the velvet and it is washable. the trick to puting it back is start at the place where there is a groove on the plastic earpiece at the edge of the driver. confusing? me also dont quite understand but it can be done
PcWork
post Apr 7 2006, 01:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,477 posts

can be done, just pull it out gently, and then when inserting it back, a plastic ruler will be handy to help you to push the leather part back to the earcup.

TSadvertiser
post Apr 7 2006, 02:35 PM

92 posts

Chim sia....... hmm.............. so where shld i start pulling it?
TSadvertiser
post Apr 7 2006, 03:01 PM

92 posts

hahaha i catch the ball men!

attach the picture incase any HP890 need help on that too.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSadvertiser
post Apr 7 2006, 03:04 PM

92 posts

Now is what kind of solution u all use to wash the pad?
PcWork
post Apr 7 2006, 05:52 PM

Audio Phreak
6,477 posts

just some mild soap.
don't throw it inside washing machine, just use ur hand to rub it,
DO NOT use brush. else the velvlet easily get thorn..
hehehe
by the way,,, what make ur earpad so dirty?
mine looks new even after years i using it. =P

Tachikoma
post Apr 7 2006, 05:55 PM

Dot
2,863 posts

HMmmmmmmm...... *wonders whether I can use those pads with my new headphone biggrin.gif*

Not that the leather pads are that bad... they just aren't thick enough to take my ears off the hard plastic.
PcWork
post Apr 7 2006, 06:31 PM

Audio Phreak
6,477 posts

even though can also no one wanna sell u lah =P

Tachikoma
post Apr 7 2006, 09:51 PM

Dot
2,863 posts

Sure have someone own a pair of faulty HP890s with pads intact =P
TSadvertiser
post Apr 8 2006, 12:13 AM

92 posts

hmm.. i using mid soap for bathing to wash it lor. now gotch nice smell sia..
keke..
TSadvertiser
post Apr 8 2006, 12:15 AM

92 posts

the HP890 is my first headphone. any brothers know this headphone can compare with which headphone? sr60? sr80? btw you all plug to amp or did anyone try using it with soundcard?
Tachikoma
post Apr 8 2006, 12:24 AM

Dot
2,863 posts

The HP890 is most probably as good or better than the SR60 >_>

0.0144sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:28 PM