Nokia N9 V04, Still standing :D

eaglehelang
post Mar 19 2013, 12:30 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 17 2013, 09:19 PM)
yay..finally found the new thread..was wondering why so long no new post ..LoL
I also. See the v3 keep showing last post by the mod since Feb, lol
Our N9 thread still going strong biggrin.gif
eaglehelang
post May 15 2013, 01:16 AM

1,075 posts

Wah, until now our N9 still got new user rclxms.gif
eaglehelang
post Aug 28 2013, 01:42 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 14 2013, 08:08 PM)
Anybody done a N9 battery replacement before? Which Nokia Care in Klang Valley is better? How much does it cost and can they do it on the spot?
I just did it few days back - RM185. Nokia Care tech said have motherboard prob cos battery drain fast when he test with new battery. ask if I want to send to KL to check, I said takda boleh. It'll be a month bf I get it back if send KL.

I asked the clerk abt prices of other repairs - RM300+ for motherboard, RM599 for screen, RM110 for the small door 4 usb charging

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Aug 28 2013, 01:45 PM
eaglehelang
post Aug 28 2013, 09:04 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 28 2013, 08:55 PM)
Thanks eaglehelang. RM185 for battery replacement is rather high but no choice as it is a captive market. RM110 for a small flap of plastic is really obscene. My next phone is going to have removable battery but I intend to use my N9 for another year at least.
Ya, very leceh. The Nokia authorised dealer dont want to do, must send Nokia Care. Next time, for sure I go back to removable battery. I now understand why a lot of people dont want to replace the door, might as well buy on ebay & fix it ourself.

Btw, do you know if hard reset the phone will reduce battery drain ? It drains more even with new battery compared to when new. Nokia Care tech said motherboard have prob but I dont think so & dont want send KL, in case my N9 come back damaged
eaglehelang
post Sep 14 2013, 08:01 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Sep 12 2013, 11:28 PM)
no more active user here?

or all now chnge phone edi?
Still here of course. N9 no more official updates, that's why quiet. We all know what to do & phone no more in production, so no newbies will come ask questions. But next phone I will jump to Android, whichever Sony Xperia Z that's the latest.

0.0173sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:08 AM