Investment PLAZA ARKADIA @ PARKCITY TOWNCENTER [OT], Vibrant. Shops, Retail, Office and SOHO

A.B.D.
post Apr 28 2017, 11:15 AM

2,365 posts

This is a good place for a Ben's Independent Grocer. Maxvalu not high end enough for DPC.
A.B.D.
post Apr 28 2017, 05:41 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:17 PM)
Well Village Grocer is coming -  will no doubt be better than Maxvalu

Aren't Village Grocer and BIG under the same ownership now?
yes, same owner now. i'm a supporter of village grocer fruits n vege. hope this outlet price is ok, the 1MK price more expensive compared to atria i noticed.
A.B.D.
post May 3 2017, 10:22 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ May 3 2017, 08:35 AM)
I heard Village grocer group is going to start a new brand in Arcadia, will be more premium than usual Village Grocer. So price could be more expensive.

Target opening is in August after they complete the melawati mall opening.
This is good news, from my future Kampung Segambut base, there is BIG in Publika, Village Grocer in 1MK, Jaya Grocer in Verve suites, Cold Storage in Solaris. Would be great to have a new premium brand for more choices. So long quality is good, consumer is willing to pay (reasonable amount) thumbsup.gif
A.B.D.
post May 3 2017, 11:01 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 3 2017, 10:39 AM)
And mercato in hartamas
Ah yes totally forgot about this one, a little bit further than the rest though laugh.gif
A.B.D.
post Jun 13 2017, 02:30 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 13 2017, 01:42 PM)
Oh ya maybe my England didn't improve. Soli soli. Ur top flr = 1st flr. Appreciate a valuable England lesson.

Btw not all ofis units come without windows. Some hav plenty of windows.
some type of biz they cover all windows so no windows is very good for them brows.gif
A.B.D.
post Aug 28 2017, 03:49 PM

2,365 posts

Need a Healthland here, better value than Thai Odyssey
A.B.D.
post Jan 19 2018, 09:44 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Dec 14 2017, 01:01 PM)
Which bank will take over existing maybank lot ? PBB ? OCBC ? RHB?
PBB opening soon in Kepong Menjalara shoplot opposite petrol station. Noticed Petronas close down, not sure what’s going on.
A.B.D.
post Aug 9 2018, 01:38 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 9 2018, 01:13 PM)
Yup noted on tat. But to b fair v oso need to mention the closed down wan. Which I guess onli 2 so far 🤔🤔🤔

Pls korek siudai ya.

FYI the nippon fnb closed down n sold for 700k with 2 nippon pure blood running the nippon pub now. I guess 700k.is not considered a failure to close the shop.

Pls share ur experience. Thanks
i want to try nippon run pub. is it the yellow banner one? forgot name...
A.B.D.
post Aug 9 2018, 01:42 PM

2,365 posts

village grocer is a good supermarket but some sections can't be in basement car park, like the oyster and champagne bar.

many people go to feel good, show off, take photos while eating oysters and sip champagne, how to do it in a car park basement?
A.B.D.
post Aug 9 2018, 02:20 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 9 2018, 02:10 PM)
haram ma.... need to put underground...
rclxms.gif ok you go this weekend see what they have above ground thumbup.gif
A.B.D.
post Oct 31 2018, 07:59 PM

2,365 posts

Finally there’s a mcd in the area.
A.B.D.
post Nov 22 2018, 11:15 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Nov 22 2018, 12:01 AM)
McDonald's Bank. Haha. Looks like skylight and open rooftop. Where they moved the telco transmitters?
mccafe is good, quite sure they'll have it.

expected to be super busy, whole of kepong's kids and kidults are gonna lepak here while still new
A.B.D.
post Feb 8 2019, 03:12 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Feb 8 2019, 12:30 PM)
Another cafe closed, next to Rakuzen. A few more will go soon. Maybe I should open a mixed Rice shop there. Premium mixed Rice, a notch higher than economy Rice.  Haha.
boss open kopitiam lah, with mixed rice, pan mee, wantan mee, prawn mee, hakka mee, mee kolo, hokkien mee sure packed

you will win the crowd because other shops too expensive tongue.gif

but quality must be nice to moderately nice, otherwise people still go kepong area to eat
A.B.D.
post Feb 8 2019, 03:20 PM

2,365 posts

or open this type of cafe

華星冰室 Capital Café
https://www.openrice.com/en/hongkong/r-capi...ng-style-r41467

金華冰廳 Kam Wah Cafe
https://www.openrice.com/en/hongkong/r-kam-...ng-style-r11293

or open those business where malaysians queue like mad people: satay celup melaka, chicken rice ball

or open like pj fatty crab, charge more also people ok because crab maaaa

again, if can't provide quality ingredients then forget it la

A.B.D.
post Mar 25 2019, 01:36 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 25 2019, 10:47 AM)
you don't find the serving is ridiculously small? doh.gif
never been there, but it sure looks small

http://www.malaysianflavours.com/2018/06/w...food-court.html

A.B.D.
post Mar 25 2019, 01:46 PM

2,365 posts

wish list of foods that i think people around here like and will find it acceptable to pay in arkadia, but these shops have to differentiate themselves from kepong and kl in general with top quality

siu yok and crispy pork knuckle, english roast beef, english breakfast like antipodean, high quality bread shop like sun moulin or yeast, tomato based pasta and pizza dishes with big quality beef meatballs, steaks like jake's charbroil

local noodles, chicken rice, steamboat there's just so much options in kepong and surrounding
A.B.D.
post Mar 25 2019, 01:52 PM

2,365 posts

the only thing that can make people round and round for parking, walk under sun and rain, bear with long queue, bear with small spaces, is high quality including service quality

you may say i'm being captain obvious, but there are too many shops selling sub par quality and high prices

0.0395sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:31 PM