Tomb Raider Demo, hot chick!
arj
Apr 7 2006, 09:34 AM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(xboxnerd @ Apr 7 2006, 09:11 AM) there is a sliding thing...just pull out one steel cage below the sliding thing at first..thats mean u got 2 steel box on the surface of the water..just put one steel cage at the edge of the sliding thing..then u jump on the other edge..the thing will "jump" to the upper level ground.do it again for the other steel cage as well..there is one steel cage on the upper level ground rite?use it...put three of them at the place where u need to hold it..got three place on the upper ground where u need to stand and hold so the lock will open right??catch my point or not??then wa la!!!finish Ooooo.... you mean stand in the centre of the see-saw and then jump to the other end? kk, I'll try it later. If I can pass this section then maybe I'll consider getting the game
prazole
Apr 7 2006, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(xboxnerd @ Apr 7 2006, 09:11 AM) there is a sliding thing...just pull out one steel cage below the sliding thing at first..thats mean u got 2 steel box on the surface of the water..just put one steel cage at the edge of the sliding thing..then u jump on the other edge..the thing will "jump" to the upper level ground.do it again for the other steel cage as well..there is one steel cage on the upper level ground rite?use it...put three of them at the place where u need to hold it..got three place on the upper ground where u need to stand and hold so the lock will open right??catch my point or not??then wa la!!!finish haha u beat me to it.. i juz found out 5 mins ago..  the thing can "fly" one.. hehe side note: this game have minor framerate issues with 720p and 1080i.. not noticable on 480p settings.. This post has been edited by prazole: Apr 7 2006, 09:39 AM
redbull_y2k
Apr 7 2006, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(arj @ Apr 7 2006, 09:34 AM) Ooooo.... you mean stand in the centre of the see-saw and then jump to the other end? kk, I'll try it later. If I can pass this section then maybe I'll consider getting the game  aik tak jadi pi kuantan?  That see-saw part, u have to stand on the middle platform with the pressure sensitive swich. Stand on the highest point of that platform then jump on to the see-saw. The rest is easy la i guess...
Furious Han
Apr 7 2006, 12:15 PM
wow this game is gorgeous!( for a port  ) really had to check my eyes... if the hitman and just cause ports are as any good as any this, i mgiht be broke very very soon, hehe...
tailgunner
Apr 9 2006, 08:04 PM

this gameplay is done well  but when combat the gun sounds like shit, and headshot the enemy wont die in 1 shot one  ...main lama skit rasa pening kepala (the camera angle) Graphics ****/5 Gameplay ***/5 Sounds ***/5 Value **/5 Overall 7.2/10.0
xxboxx
Apr 9 2006, 08:33 PM
everyone can download it ar? then it's just me ar who still stuck at 68% for days
shumaky
Apr 9 2006, 08:41 PM
I downloaded this the same day it came out. Didnt even launched the demo, coz was too engrossed playing Oblivion.
xxboxx
Apr 9 2006, 08:45 PM
is the chance to download it will be better if gamertag is registered in SG? mine is US, maybe thats why the frequent DC when download.
shumaky
Apr 9 2006, 09:07 PM
Mine was a SG account. Dunno if there is a diff. Might have.
xxboxx
Apr 9 2006, 09:37 PM
71% and then it say can't download this item  am i not meant for Lara Croft?
Furious Han
Apr 9 2006, 09:40 PM
sure can download wan... all a matter of timing... thanks to tmnutz suckmyx  so whos getting this game?
shumaky
Apr 9 2006, 09:50 PM
^ NOT me.. :0
tailgunner
Apr 9 2006, 10:07 PM

this game is horror  6.9/10.0 for Lara
judge-the
Apr 9 2006, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 9 2006, 09:50 PM) me also wont be getting it because got tired of jumping already in the pc version long time ago
eismeal
Apr 9 2006, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Apr 6 2006, 06:49 PM) Ctrl Alt Del prawnz  I'm definitely NoT getting this one. I don't like the series and I never will. I've only played the third game and all I managed to do was lock the butler in the meat freezer  Just not a fan of the series. Neither am I a fan of the FF series. Preference I guess.... Dude.. TR series flops after the second one. The best TR series was the first one. THAT WAS THE BEST ACTION GAME DURING THAT TIME. But fair enough for you first impression tells all... if you could play the first one, your perception towards the game should be otherwise. As for me... im a fan of TR but i have to say.,.. truthfully i only played the 1st and the2nd series till the end... the rest i couldnt be bothered. ps!!! THE WORST SERIES IS THE PS2 SERIES!!! HELL THE WORST GAME IMO  (I HATE THE GRID STYLE MOVEMENT)
marauderz
Apr 10 2006, 01:23 AM
I'm getting this IF the Asian version pops up, cause I look forward to classic Tomb Raider 1 adventure style gaming. TR was never meant for a shooter... or city exploration... ugh.. The final puzzle in the demo shows that there's hope yet for the game.
Furious Han
Apr 10 2006, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 10 2006, 01:23 AM) I'm getting this IF the Asian version pops up, cause I look forward to classic Tomb Raider 1 adventure style gaming. TR was never meant for a shooter... or city exploration... ugh.. The final puzzle in the demo shows that there's hope yet for the game.  there should be an asian release.. its already on playasia... just no release date yet.. i have to agree the exploration and adventuring i've seen from the demo are great adn definitely seems like fun... but apart from the pretty graphics and achievements, theres nth to set it apart from the current gen versions...
xxboxx
Apr 11 2006, 10:57 AM
i finally manage to finish download tomb raider demo. looks good, and when Lara come out from water she will looks wet. but sadly no bouncing boobs. i notice this face  also appear on the game puzzle.
PrivateJohn
Apr 11 2006, 11:16 AM
ODST m cry.
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 11 2006, 10:57 AM) i finally manage to finish download tomb raider demo. looks good, and when Lara come out from water she will looks wet. but sadly no bouncing boobs. i notice this face  also appear on the game puzzle. Got bounce la...not that crazy only
xxboxx
Apr 11 2006, 11:25 AM
i try making her jumps continuously and observe for any movement, didn't see any hor  any tips to see it moving?