5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V53!, Slowest thread ever!

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Mar 18 2013, 06:38 PM)
Hmmm, i did mention that is no harm knowing abit more of car and of coz i will take into all the consideration that you have mentioned. I wasn't going mod,  add fins or things like that. Of coz, nor these things will have much effect in increase fuel efficiency of our car.

I'm not here to make any challenge nor i'm against anyone, and if anyone here feels that my approach is insincere, snobbish or stuck up, please accept my apology.
Coz sometimes, i dont really feel the jokes that you guys are having.
Bro, lighten up, we are here to chat, tcss n all. Nothing to apologise. Our jokes can be obnoxious n stretch way beyond some ppl's tolerance but thats what make this 'Lynspira' the fastest moving forum in Lyn. Its a fun community, no politics and have matured out of car clubs which are too power crazy... Hope we did not hurt you with some of the ghey jokes. Nzh has taken it to stride....

Guess most of us are 12 yr olds with little knowledge of mods let alone knowing the frontal surface. In fact we are the lamest lala community with so many stock cars with useless kos, mmcs, etc which not even god can comprehen and came looking for answers... but never got any. Others groups have mod their cars to the heart's content. Guess we are too cheapskate to spend that kinda money (or hv that kinda dough to spend on a liability).

Just hang loose n go with the flow.... biggrin.gif

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 19 2013, 01:19 AM)
Yeah right..... u all migrated to Whatsapp jor..... and comes back here once in a while nia....

Like T630 calls it.... sei penumpang....  hmm.gif
Yeah, moved some of our extreme tcss n useless mods there we would reached version 100 by now... then 'org tidur-jalan' may come sound us again...

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 10:34 AM

U guys still so serious about the ppl's trolling ways here... Almost all of us get trolled once a while for things we bring up here... Each word in the reply is taken so seriously, wings la, fins la. Btw, we did not mention who said those, merely using as example. Wikipedia or not, ppl are trolling. Its not healthy but its been a culture here... (tats why we hv a in-house doc rublik to heal & a cikgu to correct us....)

Chill la...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 19 2013, 10:39 AM
XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:42 AM)
Noted! I'll try to read between the lines in future..
Ahhh... now u getting the drift.... not only read between the lines, read backwards, upside down, add a little ghey tone & it'll will get u laughing... God labelled is here as jokers, might as well live up to the 'blessed' title.

Too serious, ur mercury rise... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 19 2013, 10:50 AM
XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 19 2013, 12:53 PM)
How is the Drag Coefficiency of this spoiler?

the formula is
CD=(MC2/D)/1.9754*(-ab/0.5486)/piĀ 

right?
U forgot to factor in car ride height - of rear end, if rear higher, down force n drag more... if straight, ur calc quite accurate, if rear lower, then marginal drag n downforce as rear is lower di and front lift force compensates the heavy weight of the engine. If front heavy and u slant car front low.... then.... u guess la...

Btw, this spoiler add how much hp? Where is ur formula for tat? Wanna calculate must be complete la else pls dun skl...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 19 2013, 01:03 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Mar 19 2013, 01:16 PM)
Anyone of u guys play basketball ar? Badminton boring le come play contact sport instead
Contact sports?? Nzh would love to play that with you...

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 19 2013, 01:43 PM)
english please?
Ppl so hard to please... tcss say we jokers, go technical, ask for layman terms... Good to know but hard to comprehen and apply. And its not so simple as abc.

Ppl chg to CAI, 421, straight flow, bla bla bla, forgot engine can only process the same amount of air and output same amount of exhaust (unless u go extreme to rebore, chg piston head, piston rod length, fuel injectors, etc. If air in too fast, exhaust out too fast no back pressure also make car draggy. Chg lighten flywheel, lcp, high cams, get better torque, higher hp but unpredictable results as our ecu is a closed loop system which will re-compensate for loss of here, add to there, etc. So if simply plug and play (sure, u got lotsa money to mod this that), be prepared to make ur regular mechanic workshop your second home. To younger folks, its a learning and challenging experience, to some who been there, done that, its a tiring one looking back at the hours lost.

Bottomline, if we go too technical, many will get lost and lose interest, they just want a fast family sedan with some simple mods to go fast, look good and better FC (kinda contradicting) but that's what most ppl want to achieve. Too extreme, only a few will venture... but this is not right car to go extreme, its too heavy n not agile.

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 19 2013, 02:20 PM)
Wat... so... u mean to say NZH is ghey?
Bingo! His input and output hole have been mod for multiple use...

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 19 2013, 02:20 PM)
now XCInspire say like that, i r sad... haih
Still can la, make sure you race in the the same class aka lancer/lala and will still be competitive... lancer got bigger displacement (2.0) but you got a better gb (mt)... Learn to make the best of it.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 19 2013, 02:30 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 19 2013, 02:33 PM)
I learned that if you want tapau them , manual lala... need to accelerate during corner bigger chance. If together out from corner on straight road you only can kiss their butt. (barely can chase up)

Thats when i use falken. Not sure if NT8000 / RSR how.  hmm.gif
U need higher temp rating pads, braided hose for late and hard brakings, NT8000 I think ok, then accelerate fast outta corners... cvt initial acceleration is a bit slower but constant with no shift lost, it will eventually catch up with you, u better learn how to shave off 1-2 seconds during corners else susah... Sepang too many straights and wide enuf for cvt to catch up.

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 19 2013, 02:40 PM)
Yeap... is not about the braking, is more towards how you taking that corner... not easy to maintain / fast cornering  cry.gif
Of coz lor... try to maintain the racing line and not let the fella behind intimidate you.. U will tend to run wide if u keep panicking and looking behind... and ur tires you mention will slowly lose traction due to heat and wear... Learn from mistakes and be humble to ask for tips from the other racers...

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 19 2013, 02:43 PM)
so which means MT can't tapau CVT if both drivers are equal skilled?
Very seldom got 2 drivers equal skill geh... but if straight line drag, mt gear 1-2 equal with cvt, mt 3-5 cannot catch up jor... U forgot me n jack tried 2 yrs back? But eventually top speed same 210-215... and by the time both cars reach same top speed, cvt a few hundred meters ahead jor due to the mid range pickup.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 19 2013, 02:58 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(3vilb0b @ Mar 19 2013, 02:55 PM)
Im curious to know what are the mods that will void our inspira warranty? hmm :/
Absolutely. But depends how heavy your mod (simple mod like exhaust, drop in replacement air filter, vs, lcp, those not so noticeable mods), and if u you know the sc centre ppl. some are not so strict. If you mod bodykit rightfully won't affect engine or suspestion warranty. BUT it is a very SUBJECTIVE matter.

Most of us did not bother about warranty though... hehe...

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Mar 19 2013, 03:25 PM)
i can proved it..

i were in the car as well!!!
It sounded like real kereta sukan.... Lol... We were outside watching it pass by....

Mercury, like tat kinda healthy debate la we want here... no hard feelings one... u fucuk me, I fucuk u, just dun let nzh fucuk u will do...

XCInspire
post Mar 19 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 19 2013, 03:00 PM)
You can keep you car in garage... my pren lancer gear 2 tapau manual d. no touch internal. more the same like my mods but his ecu is jdm version(duno apa tu but i know lancer got diff version ecu too) tuned by someone  doh.gif
I believe k3 kopykat can remap ur engine to borderline for the race geh... not safe but for the race ok la... after race detune it....

XCInspire
post Mar 20 2013, 01:21 PM

Brake failure?? Braking distance longer perhaps.... Speedo also show lower speed than actual.

XCInspire
post Mar 20 2013, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 20 2013, 03:25 PM)
I show u payslip then u dyno tune my car?  brows.gif

Mau bet ka?  whistling.gif
Dei, u see the total deduction 3-4K, then net pay is 8K izzit?? Means ur gross pay is.....

XCInspire
post Mar 20 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 20 2013, 03:42 PM)
shd we report him ?
Yup. We should report him for spamming our inbox n forum.

XCInspire
post Mar 20 2013, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Mar 20 2013, 03:56 PM)
this plate so hebat got cooling system  rclxms.gif
Mana cooling? However the feeling of engine protected does give a little peace of mind. Sound is a bit reduced too... Mana I tau? Dah pasang ma... smile.gif but not from him la. Siapa interested pm me, price offer till month end...

XCInspire
post Mar 20 2013, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Mar 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
when i buy flower the seller mostly is a she
Oops... metoo terlepas rahsia... He buys flowers from a 'he'... maybe for another 'he'...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:08 AM