Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

ktgohdt125
post Mar 11 2013, 11:26 PM

168 posts

what is this wake lock 1013.?
how do i disable it??

ktgohdt125
post Mar 12 2013, 11:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Mar 12 2013, 12:06 AM)

Edit: ktgohdt125 simple google search for 1013 led me to mediaserver. Reboot your phone and see whether it will trigger again.
after reboot still occurs in sleep mode. what is activating this mediaserver wakelock??

regards & thanks
ktgohdt125
post Mar 12 2013, 11:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Mar 12 2013, 11:43 AM)
can you provide idle bbs dump? Every device will trigger AudioOut_2 (1013). I wanted to identify which unwanted audio that you can reduce it  smile.gif
nehalem176 wakelock 1013

here is my bbs.. hope u can trace out the culprit.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  BetterBatteryStats_2013_03_12_230543656.txt ( 10.99k ) Number of downloads: 7
ktgohdt125
post Mar 13 2013, 10:27 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Mar 13 2013, 09:58 AM)
Your battery stats:
Since 6 h 57 m 33 s
Deep Sleep (): 4 h 10 m 58 s
Awake (): 2 h 46 m 34 s
Screen On (): 1 h 51 m 26 s

You got 1 h 51 m 26 s screen on. Next time provide idle BBS stats. Easier for me to identify unwanted wakelock and unwanted wakeup.

ok.. will provide an ideal bbs 2morrow

Mostly your phone awake from fast dormancy. Try flash to another modem from HERE. Strictly I'm not sure you can use Gokhan's Fast Dormancy app. Read HERE for further info about Fast Dormancy.

yes.. i use a hongkong base modem. will try a singapore modem later.

Mail exchange also known as battery sucker. Is it possible for you to use pop3 to manually retrieve your mail? See how it's influence your battery life.

i need this and ok with this

Top wake up from your battery stats:
jp.naver.line.android (): Wakeups: 177
I don't have this app installed due it's alarm wakeup.

this is like whatapps and need to be enable 24/7

com.android.exchange (): Wakeups: 135
Use pop3 and manual retrieve your mail

com.android.providers.calendar (): Wakeups: 47
I don't have this wakeup. Most probably your calendar sync to any event for your app.

ok. this i will change the setting in hotmail not to sync every time.

com.google.android.gsf (): Wakeups: 42
Disable Google Service Framework for Gtalk and Service Checkin. To disable this, you need 3rd party app. Personally I prefer autostarts app.

ok. this i will change the setting in gmail not to sync every time.

com.sec.spp.push (): Wakeups: 28
Disable Samsung PUSH. For me it's useless

ok. this i will change the setting in  not to sync every time.

thanks nehalem176 for highlighting the major batt sucking apps that is running the background.

will give u a progress report later 2morrow.

ktgohdt125
post Mar 14 2013, 02:42 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ktgohdt125 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:27 AM)
thanks nehalem176 for highlighting the major batt sucking apps that is running the background.

will give u a progress report later 2morrow.
Hinehalem176
My latest BBS report.
Did some minor settings
1. Remove youtube widget.
2. Disable sync of Samsung's backup
3. Disable sync of cloud.
4. disable hotmail & gmail calendars sync

But the 1013 still consume significant power power from battery.

Here's my battery life report

Regards

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Attached File(s)
Attached File  BetterBatteryStats_2013_03_14_111118832.txt ( 22.47k ) Number of downloads: 4
ktgohdt125
post Mar 14 2013, 02:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 02:45 PM)
Nice sot,6hrs + will add later to post 8
haha..
thanks joytest

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ktgohdt125: Mar 14 2013, 02:52 PM
ktgohdt125
post Mar 27 2013, 02:42 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 27 2013, 01:54 AM)
What in the F !!!!!!!!!!!!

Drillz please ...... uh, to show off the Note2's photo taking prowess.

I'm sure sifu aspire2oo6 will want to evaluate.

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 27 2013, 02:08 AM)
Aiseh, must inform gin&tonic and botakbin, probably alexng2208 as well. As part of the panel of evaluators.

We can PM PM.  brows.gif
pm me too.... need to know how the indoor pic quality performs...ohhh cut the crap...Awhuuu...
brows.gif brows.gif
ktgohdt125
post Mar 27 2013, 03:13 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 27 2013, 02:52 PM)
alloyion

May I suggest bumping EV to +2.0 and max ISO of 400, maybe 800, to reduce noise, for indoor shots. And make sure you don't drink too much so you can keep your hands steady. You can also play around with the Whitebalance setting to see which gives you the brightest effects without messing the overall colour quality.

Flash I think you can set to auto for red eye, but if your +2 EV can give you clear shots, then you don't need flash.

Please help your fellow brethren here and share the love tongue.gif
will try my best to come here often cos tide up by work... sad.gif

0.0458sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:05 PM