Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

benny888
post Mar 17 2013, 02:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 17 2013, 02:50 PM)
Not to sound like some fanboy but Samsung did get it right this time on Note2 in terms of matching the software n the hardware nicely . The battery life is excellent . Some might say cuz of the battery size . Not entirely true . My wife is using note2 and sgs3 LTE as her secondary phone . She always complaint her sgs3 can barely last her 12 hours of usage . So recently she bought the sgs3 extended battery by Samsung , 3000mah . Even so , by end of the day , battery left are almost equal for both phones , sgs3 being slightly more BUT note2 being her primary has SOT of triple or more of SGS3 with everything like fb , twitter , instagram , gmail synced while sgs3 only has gmail n whatsapp . Both phones r on the same telco , stock but rooted .
Correct. Note 2 battery is excellent and the phone operating temperature is generally lower than others by 3-5 degree C. You don't feel the warmness unlike the other phones. My present phones - Butterfly, Xperia Z and Nexus 4 battery life is at best on average half that of the Note 2 even though the Note 2 battery size is 35-45% higher capacity

benny888
post Mar 17 2013, 03:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lololzai @ Mar 17 2013, 03:05 PM)
OMG! The card so easy to be dead? Only 64Gb for Sandisk? How about Sandisk's 32Gb and lower?
If that's only happening to 64Gb then I'll go for the 32Gb or maybe Kingston's 64Gb.
Based on my experience replacing the card 3 times , just follow these tips and you should be fine

1. If you wish to copy stuffs over to the card, do it in batches of say up to maximum 5gb per copy. Don't take shortcut and try to copy over at one go stuffs above 5 gb. Do your copying over few times
2. Do not remove stuffs while in recovery mode - eg attempting to delete your backups

I have used Kingston too but sadly its write/read speeds is considerably slower up to 50% vs SanDisk last tested on its 32 GB cards
Advantage of Sandisk - replacing cards is unlimited under warranty period; the staff told me I can replace it as many times as I wish
benny888
post Mar 19 2013, 11:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 19 2013, 11:38 AM)
Sigh, nanti I kena flame for too many OT posts..... the extremely entertaining chain of discussion in S IV thread got deleted ... mine, PeeEl, benny888, andrewtho and a few others all got wiped off....  cry.gif

But I'll still correct people here, and thanks fruitie for helping biggrin.gif
Is it ? Never bother to check back on the thread. My posts also kena wipe ? Did I step on anyone toes ?
benny888
post Mar 19 2013, 05:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 19 2013, 04:25 PM)
what is the best modem/radio driver for us in malaysia? to be specific, umobile.
You need to test yourself . Flashing modem is easy n does not delete any stuffs. You can safely flash on top of one another
benny888
post Mar 20 2013, 08:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Mar 20 2013, 07:02 PM)
hi, want to ask that did anyone use samsung note 2 without screen protector? izzit scratch less?
I never believe in using such stuffs
The glass is tough enough unless you get it scratch by sand
My phone is always protected in covered cases
benny888
post Mar 24 2013, 04:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 24 2013, 04:28 PM)
wow you roaming, don't worry get shock bill ?
A = s4
B = Xperia Z bah hmm.gif
just like fast file transfer eh @@
MAXIS auto charge you one flat fee rm33 for data roaming per day in spore . The data period ends at midnight. It is rm38 in UK.
Used to paying such roaming charges already
benny888
post Mar 24 2013, 04:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 24 2013, 04:34 PM)
o.O, I rather buy the simcard and reload to buy the mobile internet instead roaming when traveling laugh.gif
For 1-2 days is ok. When I plan to stay for a week or more I will get local PP card
benny888
post Mar 24 2013, 04:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 24 2013, 04:31 PM)
guys can help ? this problem is quite annoying which is my internal storage keep got .face folder ?

*use solid explorer open internal storage didn't show but once open ES file explorer and navigate to internal storage then show it, any idea what wrong ?

**inside the .face folder contain "facedata"
You did not select view hidden files in solid explorer?
benny888
post Mar 24 2013, 04:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 24 2013, 04:40 PM)
got, that why keep showing it
using solid explorer and open internal storage didn't show, once open using ES file explorer then got that .face folder
then using back solid explorer also showing
something wrong with the ES file explorer ??
No idea n I never like or recommend to use ES file explorer. My favourite is solid explorer n worth every sen I paid for it

benny888
post Mar 26 2013, 06:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Mar 26 2013, 02:57 AM)
What to do when Note II can't detected in MacBook? Downloaded Android File Transfer once, cannot. It says, phone needs to reconnect/restart. Restart phone, connect again, cannot. Restart MacBook, cannot. Delete AFT file, download again, connect again, but still couldn't be detected. How ar?
That app not recommended
Best is use WiFi file explorer or airdroid
benny888
post Mar 26 2013, 03:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 26 2013, 03:49 PM)
Wow, so you can actually boast of 5hr SOT coz you're staring at your phone in the office whistling.gif

laugh.gif Doesn't your boss  drool.gif  check on you ?  brows.gif
Actually sometimes I do wonder ( with exception of students ), how some of you working guys has the time to continually do postings here. Either you are too free on your job ( I'd say a positive bad sign) or you are misusing your time meant to do your job. When I was working, I only had the time to browse and post at night only and that is not even a daily routine
benny888
post Mar 26 2013, 06:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Mar 26 2013, 06:08 PM)
Though it's recommended by Samsung itself?
Between WiFi File Explorer and AirDroid, which one is the best? Thanks!
My recommendations is WiFi file explorer as it transfer faster than airdroid
Worth every sen I paid for it
Samsung recommendations is not always the best. Test yourself to assess how BAD is android transfer

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 26 2013, 06:29 PM

0.0497sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:38 AM