10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 08:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 12 2013, 02:59 AM)
for me work to get salary so I can buy anything I want and do, like buy gadget, travel, clothes, etc ....
and sleep also got salary, depends what job you doing

btw what job you working ? sleep also got salary, student like me can work or not brows.gif ??
Yes you get salary and freedom of finance. But its not all fun and spending. You have much greater responsibility if you wanna plan out your life.

Students wanna get working fast to get money.
Working people wanna go back to their school days for the simplicity.

doh.gif doh.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 09:06 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 12 2013, 08:57 AM)
how do you get the statistics???
unsure.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 09:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 12 2013, 09:10 AM)
when you have been working for a while (well, i think lar for me)

morning wake up alarm -> hate to go to work

morning at work -> thinking about lunch

lunch -> thinking about going home

and don't start about mondays and fridays
Its a vicious cycle that we need to BREAK! bruce.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 03:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 12 2013, 02:58 PM)
Dissatisfaction with the new kid on the block:

thoughtful rant

response to thoughful rant

response to response to thoughtful rant

Uncle Benny's wise answer

I suppose the maker over-hyped it, leading to deflated expectations. Still, IMHO, a phone is a large slab with a bezel tongue.gif some thickness is a good tradeoff for +++battery life.
And people will continue with...
"My piece of rectangular slab is bigger than yours... tongue.gif "
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 03:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Mar 12 2013, 03:39 PM)
Omega v14 is
..a rom base on MB5 rclxms.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 04:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 12 2013, 04:32 PM)
do i hear

NEW ROMS ARE OUT!!!!
YES! but its kinda the same one. Dun really see a point to flash a new one until 4.2.1 is out. unsure.gif
So i am stuck with no rom flashing.

Kernel also dun see the point of flashing another as the latest Perseus is the only one with color calibration and is very good on battery life. So i am also stuck with no kernel flashing.

cry.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 04:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

This phone look so familiar... hmm.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2720202

Just can't put my hand on it... doh.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 06:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 12 2013, 06:43 PM)
I am pretty upset with the software updates as it appears that they have caused my settings to go haywire.

I used to get notifications (+sound alert) at the status bar (same panel with the time, battery display) whenever I get incoming gmail and watsapp message. However, now I will have to open my gmail and touch the refresh icon to retrieve the mails. As for watsapp, if the program is not open/running at background, there will be no notification. And I cant seem to finds ways on how to set it back to the old setting. Anyone can help? I want to have the notifications back.

My unit continues to be laggy. I am not a heavy user as my apps only takes about 1.15 GB  (internal memory) so I dont really know what is happening  sad.gif
Is auto sync turn on?
antt00
post Mar 12 2013, 06:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 12 2013, 05:54 PM)
and it using 2.6k mah battery, a bit regret cry.gif
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/03/12/galaxy...00-mah-battery/

With a smaller and more battery efficient screen the battery life might even be better than note 2. biggrin.gif
antt00
post Mar 13 2013, 10:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:12 AM)
New ROM from a developer of Note 1 , Assassin rom . . . . Quite good and nice customization . alexng2208 antt00 , something new to play with beside Omega . Used for a while , smooth and battery life is good as well but then again , which ROM got bad battery life on Note 2 tongue.gif
Sama saja just different theme. tongue.gif
antt00
post Mar 13 2013, 05:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 13 2013, 05:14 PM)
Yup, already flash to stock ROM 4.1.1 and 4.1.2 for about 5 times but no luck. I think will send back next week.
1. I guarantee service center will factory reset and maybe update to latest firmware and return to you.
2. Where is your location? How come u got 3G as normally it will be H+ or H unless the signal is very very bad. In which case dun care what letter it shows it may not work.
3. Have you call Maxis to check?
antt00
post Mar 13 2013, 06:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 13 2013, 05:34 PM)
Wow, Wanamlite user detected.
1) I done that for many times.
2) Kuching Sarawak. Well, Maxis aren't famous like Celcom here so do you think it's related?
3) Not yet, now at Miri.

Actually, I want to know is it normal I can't online when it's 3G? I suppose still can online but slower. Am I right?
What's so special about wanam?
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 09:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:15 AM)
"Intruded" ? Surely there must be a better more appropriate word for it
He is always talk like that one. doh.gif tongue.gif

alexng2208 I wonder if you talk like that to your hot boss also. laugh.gif
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 10:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:59 AM)
Still no fight with note 2. Faster processor not necessary better experience
Agree. There is no point making the processor any faster than what we have now.
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 11:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 14 2013, 11:15 AM)
Guys, for screen calibration on persues I only tick master sequence and chroma saturation only. Is that ok? Seems like the colour lag of contrast. Or it is suppose to be like that?
Just tick master sequence and hook is enough. It is suppose to lack (not lag) saturation as samsung original color is over-saturated.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 14 2013, 11:17 AM
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 11:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 14 2013, 11:26 AM)
Salmon is RM75 per kg from Cold Storage , RM69 per kg from Jusco and market is around RM45 per kg . MY advice , buy from the market .
But market nowadays people complain alot of rats. Not hygiene leh. hmm.gif
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 11:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 14 2013, 11:41 AM)
I was trying out NEAK kernel so i formatted my sd to fat32 . Seem to face this problem only then . Haven't try to use fat32 ready sd card . I find it funny as well but it's kinda impossible for the phone not to detect it under ringtones after leaving the phone thru out the night , like 7 hours long .
Try "rescan media root" from market and force media scan. Also make sure no .nomedia file.
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 11:56 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 14 2013, 11:51 AM)
Done that , also fail to detect it . So go back to persues , formatted back to exfat , copy the same file into the sd card and it's detected in least then 5 mins after boot up ......... I also cant understand the reason for it .
So if we want to hide our files on Note 2 just use a fat32 card. drool.gif

Yeah i confirm media is not detected on my sdcard fat 32 also. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 12:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 14 2013, 11:58 AM)
Ah ,Note 2 problem ?  . I have no problem using the media > ringtones on my 32G for my SGS2 .  rclxub.gif
Could be JB. Have you tried with JB Samsung rom on S2?
antt00
post Mar 14 2013, 02:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 14 2013, 01:47 PM)
actually, i think the S4 is an amazing device. so much stuff inside it and yet its only 7.7mm thick. DAYUM

at 4.99 HD 1080 screen hopefully non pentile screen DAYUM

and octo proc DOUBLE DAYUM

it will eat iphone 5GS for lunch + dinner then spit it out to the dogs

design wise (at least on the front glass) is similar to note 2 haha
Why no "DAYUM" for the design or eating iphone? hmm.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:16 PM