6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

andrewtho
post Mar 14 2013, 07:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Is this legit?

Managed to get 5 hours of SOT for the first time on stock rom flex.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 14 2013, 11:47 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 14 2013, 11:16 PM)
Which recommended Powerbank can use to charge Note 2 ?
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2013, 11:19 PM)
I echo on Uncle Benny's answer. Charge with 2A port will definitely speed up the charging process icon_rolleyes.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 14 2013, 11:58 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 11:56 PM)
Remember to use the SHORT CABLE that comes with this powerbank. The short cable gives you consistent 1800 GCC reading (see post 3) while the long cable is only about 1000-1200.
Yeah, last time I charged with my phone's cable, took longer than expected doh.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 15 2013, 09:21 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Powerful stuff.

Expecting a more jam packed specs for Note 3 tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 15 2013, 09:44 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:32 AM)
ok

i surrender to crowd peer pressure

S4 is such a disappointment. same design, nothing new, nothing special.

note 2 is best

hurray.

let's move on
Hohoho! Finally biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 15 2013, 02:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 15 2013, 01:32 PM)
buy from dasherzx

i got my yoobao 11,200 from him, very good and charges at 1,800 at the 2A port

very good customer service too icon_rolleyes.gif
He took a week to reply my pm, so I ditched him and bought from someone else tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 15 2013, 03:14 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:10 PM)
haha i guess people has faults, he did started off selling some itunes reloads IIRC

anyways,

i wonder what features of s4 will n2 have now? tongue.gif

i would want the language thingy
Yup, my theory is..efficient sellers will get my money tongue.gif

Would be hoping for most of the 4.2 updates, very interesting indeed. Smart scrolling wise...not sure if I find it useful unless i try it. Smart Stay doesnt work for me thou cry.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 15 2013, 08:09 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 15 2013, 07:48 PM)
something interesting
the game pad design for 4-6.3 inch phone
perhaps note 3 using 6.3 inch ??

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsungs-Ga...e-works_id40882
6.3 too big kan? icon_question.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 16 2013, 10:42 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 16 2013, 08:59 AM)
That I would say is pure nonsense that only using mugen battery will help
For your info hitting 8-10 hours SOT is common for me n I am using original stock battery
Is how you control your wakelocks
Uncle, how do you control your wakelocks?
andrewtho
post Mar 16 2013, 11:34 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:10 AM)
Look under wakelocks using betterbatterystats . Usually these wakelocks are the one eating up your battery when you are not using it
Example in my recent new phone , HTC Butterfly - I noted the drain was 2-3%/hour  without even using the phone. Wakelocks shown most prominent was audioout_4 : gooogle for it not much advise on solution , except disabled all default sounds if you do not need it. I have already disabled all these by default , yet the issue still persists. I than uninstalled all apps that needed/use sound and using Sherlock Holmes style do a eliminate and deduce style. End of the day I found the culprit - Vol+ and is strange it gives such issues on the Butterfly but not on the Note 2, Nexus4 and Xperia S. With uninstalling the app , now the drain on the Butterfly on idle is hardly 0.2%/hour . See, just a single app can gives so much problem
Secondly, disable all apps that you do not need to be regularly updated , eg I use Beautiful Widgets - default it updates the weather every 5 mins - I change it to every 4hours, RSS feeds - I change update to every hour instead of 10 mins, Facebook - another battery burner as it runs wild on its own and you cannot control it - I uninstalled it and replace with Friendcaster so that I can control how often it updates ( Friendcaster is also a way much better app than Facebook with more features) , etc , etc.  Too many other apps I do not wish to quote. The thing is take time to study each app that needs access internet - disable the auto updates or control the time that it checks for updates
You need to spend time to analyse - sorry there is no quick fix solution

With such steps, my previous Note 2 overnight with 3G on, battery drain most is 3% over 7 hours and also about same on Butterfly, Nexus 4 and is close to ZERO on xperia Z ( due to its builtin excellent stamina mode)
Wow. Thank you very much for the advice.

I do notice some apps are draining battery juice even when im not using it. Will follow the steps that you've provided and will continue to assess the progress.
andrewtho
post Mar 16 2013, 05:19 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 16 2013, 05:18 PM)
An acquaintance bought a pink Note2 . Not bad compared to the pink Note 1 . Sorry gotta included her pic , she included it in 1 pic  rclxub.gif

Bulat bulat spoiler. Lol
andrewtho
post Mar 17 2013, 05:27 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(lololzai @ Mar 17 2013, 04:14 PM)
Oh I see. Do you mean Sandisk staff? Hmm.. So I think I will take 32Gb Sandisk to  experience it first, thanks for your tips and advice. notworthy.gif
Remember to check the price yea, dont overpay for it tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 17 2013, 11:39 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 17 2013, 09:25 PM)
THX sues the fruit company

http://www.phonearena.com/news/THX-says-to...on-them_id40928

If you've ever gone to the movies, you might be familiar with the THX name and logo. The company was founded by George Lucas, although no longer owned by him, and makes audio solutions so that sounds for pictures like Star Wars could be heard in theaters. The company is getting involved in our national pastime: suing or getting sued by Apple. In this case, it is the former with THX alleging that Apple used THX's technology without bothering to obtain a license to do so.

GREAT ARTISTS STEAL !!!
lol whut. Apple and THX? Don't see any relation in there thou doh.gif

THX was under Lucasfilm, now it's on its own.
andrewtho
post Mar 18 2013, 11:31 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 18 2013, 11:19 AM)
because apple do not have notinoti light tongue.gif

so samsung also no need
Actually they do.

Weirdly enough, you can set it on the camera's flash via settings. So when it blinks, you know how bright it gets tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 18 2013, 11:40 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 18 2013, 11:34 AM)
then actually,

android do

i believe somewhere somehow you can do this on android too (specifically, note 2)
Weirdly enough you need to put your phone facing downwards to see it. I rather depend on the one on my Note 2 sweat.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 18 2013, 11:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Mar 18 2013, 10:48 PM)
the only problem is the rear facing speaker...
sometimes when i want to let it lay flat on the table...the sound will be muted/muffled... then sometimes when i am holding the phone and want to watch video...usually i use my hand and form a cup shape to bounce the sound from the speaker...it does sound louder when i do this! try it to believe it! hehe...

overall, not really that satisfactory for me...but still OK la... for non fussy user...it will be no problem at all...
Agreed. Speakers are best on the sides or bottom of the phone, rear is rather problematic.
andrewtho
post Mar 19 2013, 09:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Have anyone experienced the scenario before?

Currently using a flip casing, with an app running, closed the flap and reopened, the app was exited. The possibilities are, the flip cover somehow is conflicting with the return key, sometimes I noticed it will bring out the multiwindow menu as well.

Planning to use with without a casing for the moment. Maybe look for bare casing like cruzerlite etc
andrewtho
post Mar 19 2013, 09:19 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:13 PM)
Nop...

Btw, does u flip case contain any magnet ?
Nope. It's SGP Spigen Ultra Flip. Find it odd.

*Update* Anyone interested in Cruzerlite Bugdroid Circuit Case? Wanna start a bulk of 5 max. Anyone interested?

Cruzerlite
andrewtho
post Mar 19 2013, 09:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:39 PM)
Hmm... That's weird...
Cause I'm using SGP Ultra Flip as well but i didn't face ur problem so far...  hmm.gif
Wow... disasternero sifu from SGS...
Welcome to the club yo...  rclxms.gif
No idea bro, I find it weird as well. rclxub.gif

andrewtho
post Mar 19 2013, 09:42 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Okay guys, bulk thread is up.

Cruzerlite Bulk

gin&tonic

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top