7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

alexng2208
post Mar 14 2013, 02:42 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2013, 02:39 PM)
smart scroll already available in leak S3 4.2.1 rom. Just have to wait as Samsung will sure give to their new baby first. Then only the older kids will get them.  tongue.gif

non-spen hover  hmm.gif wouldn't that need different hardware?
hmm i don't know really.. how did they do it with S4? the magnetic thingamabob is by wacom right? can't it be configured to detect fingers?
alexng2208
post Mar 14 2013, 04:31 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 04:30 PM)
BIG.Little

dayum is a bastardized and supposedly, typographically more "polite" form of "damn" since in some places it's not allowed to display "damn".

I am not sure whether the use of "dayum" is restricted to only Malaysia since other English speaking regions use "Darn" or "dammit" or "shoot" or "dang".
more like big.LITTLE

hahahaha
alexng2208
post Mar 14 2013, 04:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 04:33 PM)
Hello there, post 1 right here? You must be a long time lurker then. Anyway welcome and participate.

Phonetically, "damn" is probably being stretched on the "a" sound so it sounds like "da-a-yum" when you pull your tongue back to close off the dontal stop at the last "n" sound.

Ok interesting revelation about Canadian pronunciation.
did you know

fun facts

alexng2208 is part canadian
alexng2208
post Mar 14 2013, 04:37 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 04:35 PM)
No kidding, so what can you tell us "aboot" Canada? whistling.gif
i coot tellu aboot engaaadget's life blooog

http://www.engadget.com/2013/03/13/samsung...eblog-tomorrow/

please be there at 7am, GMT + 8

enjooy
alexng2208
post Mar 14 2013, 05:12 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 14 2013, 05:05 PM)
A little more digging:

http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/dayum
So it's southern US pronunciation. I thought Canada was to the north of the US ?  rclxub.gif  Maybe alexng2208 can tell us more aboot this anomaly.
weil

me papa from canada me mama from the south

hence come out rojak like me
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:00 AM

4,789 posts

i wonder why is everyone complaining that GS4 and GS3 looks similar

when apple released 3G and 3GS, 4 and 4S it is even more similar, heck even down to the mm. that is even worse and lazy engineering. they just upped the proc and sometimes not even the memory, what crazy stuff is that

S4 let's you pause your movie without you knowing it. S4 has NFC and wireless charging for god's sake. S4 has a 441 ppi screen and the first non-nexus phone shipping with 4.2.2 (heck, even some nexus 4 phones is shipping wiht 4.2.1!)

blogs are saying that they are adding a bunch of useless features. well, siri is useless, so is facetime, so is 95% of the apps on both app stores! S4 has a pedometer built in for god's sake, that's like ipod nano in the iphone, which apple will call the invention fit for god himself/herself. what a load of crap.

samsung, from a 19% market share 2011, topped 30+% 2012 thanks to the success of the wildly successful S3. now they upped every single crap on that phone! its thinner, lighter, better FULL FREAKING HD screen (that's more than my TV), LTE, octa core, if this were an apple, those dumb apple-esq blogs (gizmodo / engadget) will be dripping saliva out of their nostrils and then line up since last month to buy the phone available next month.

this is absurd. S4 is revolutionary and rightly so. in what sense does any freaking iphone beat this? heck, htc one might be "way faster" as noted by engadget's blog but htc usually launches 1 phone then leave it to die without upgrades / accessories / terrible marketing / aluminium dents when u drop-em. in s4, if you crack the rear case, u go lyn and buy one for RM80

ok rant over. whoever says otherwise will never get to see a picture of my hot boss

additional rant which will make those apple fans say its useless but secretly want them. like how girls say they hate me but secretly want me so badly (during my uni years, not now) :

S Translator: translates nine different languages in real-time – both text to speech andspeech to text.
S Voice Drive: Control your phone with your voice while in the car – it can even read SMS messages and the like back to you.
S Travel
S Health: With accompanying accessories – S Band, Body Scale, and Heart Rate Monitor – the GS4 will help you get healthy. Given that you actually use the stuff, of course.
Air Call accept: simply wave your hand over the screen to answer a call. Neato.
Group Play: not as dirty as it sounds, this lets users share music, photos, documents, and games with devices around without the need for Wi-Fi or even a cellular AP. It's magic.
Share Music: Plays the same song on multiple devices in real-time.

sauce tiram oystersos

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Mar 15 2013, 09:07 AM
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:13 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2013, 09:03 AM)
Agreed, a few months back I was unsure on whether to wait patiently for the s4, or to buy the note 2..
Luckily, I made the smart choice, with the note 2, no regrets..
Although the screen is not FULL HD, but overall note 2 FTW..
Yeah, I guess there would be a limit on technology too..
There will be a time where Samsung can't inject any wow factor into their products, and have to try to make up some gimmicky features..
Anyway but I have to say the screen on the s4 is amazing, very sharp..
full hd beats non-full hd anytime, admit that come on. i'm not a crazy ass fanboy of a phone, i'm just speaking logically. isn't a 1.5 myvi better than a 1.3 one? saying the 1.5 is cheaper too?

those aren't gimmicky!!! smart pause and instant S-translate gimmicky? how the heck do you even program that? (fyi, i'm no programmer but so far, no one in the market is doing that)

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:06 AM)
The thing is, people are disappointed with S4. BUT no one is comparing with iphone, i mean who cares about them. tongue.gif

But seriously S4 itself is disappointing in terms of new things compared to previous phone releases from Samsung. S2 was superb. Note series was a different class of its own. S3 was not so good (didn't even make me look twice). S4 is just another letdown.

Can i still see a pic of your hot boss?  brows.gif
people are disappointed because they want everyone to built freaking phones like how apple does, a square slab of boring dent-able scratchable aluminium out of the box. when bb z10 did that, they wow the hardware but touching one, its like touching a computer atx casing, what's so special? htc one emulates that. as long as tech = apple, people will be disappointed even if their mother is nicole kidman.

i do not understand your disappointment, maybe samsung needs to release 3D hologram screen, phone at 0.1 mm thick made of graphene sheets, batteries lasting 1 year without charging, just shaking it to psy gangnam style...

admit S4 is the most revolutionarily amazingly evolutionarily special wow-factor tech of the year, then you can buy my boss lunch (you will not regret it) hahahaa

have i mentioned octa core, ZOMG. that's like having 4 iphones working hahaha

octa core, like spiderman's arch enemy.. i'm sure 8 is better than our lousy 4 cores

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Mar 15 2013, 09:15 AM
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:27 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:20 AM)
Because u fail to understand the difference

Android vs iOS

Only apple have iOS

So what so wow of s4 on android
Htc also got, china brand also got, lg also got, zte also got, so many competition. If tomorrow someone launch a phone like s4 and better there goes the s4.

But who is the competition of iPhone 5 is iPhone 6 also by themselves.

Example iPhone 5 even sux do notice the build quality, design vs Samsung cheap plastic.

If you have tried gaming on iOS as of today android still can't close to iOS experience.

Talking about keyboard accuracy and text prediction and correction android have never beat iOS.

Try play infinite blade 2 on iPad 1 u will be shocked how smooth it is compare to android quad core with that game.

As of today android or any manufacturer do not have a premium standard Their feature/ hardware can be copied within few months.

For me to get another android I don't see the massive value but I don't mind paying for an iPhone 5S or 6 over a s4 my opinion.

Lastly u been talking about your so called hot bosses since a decade but no proof of even an existence. Rant over
my point exactly. those people who love and live by apple will never understand innovation outside their small circle. live translation of voice, apple doesn't even come close to understanding BM on siri (try saying: aku nak gi shopping kat klcc, camne ye?, i believe siri will reply: gtfo LOL). siri = gimmick. facetime = gimmick. but a very good overhyped gimmick

gaming = easy. devs build for 1 device running 1 hardware on 1 OS. hence the optimization. try true multitasking, like watching youtube then writting a memo transcript of said video on the other half of your screen. ios can't even handle that.

the reason they can be copied = open source and samsung not sue-crazy like our apple counterparts (tim cook is stopping all this lawsuits as he mentioned, is killing the industry)

lastly, i can talk whatever but do not need to prove whatever. i'm a keyboard warrior at its finest LOL joytest might attest to that LOL
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:29 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:25 AM)
1. Never said i want it to look like iphone also,  unsure.gif In fact i never said anything about the look also. I never judge a phone's look by its picture on the web. I always need to actually hold the actual phone to make a decision.

2. You opinion is just too much bullshit. Still got lots of stupid people around u today.  brows.gif  tongue.gif They are the one that are suppose to think, innovate and surprise the customer. Don't see that at all with the S4.  The least they could do is min 32gb internal sd.

3. Sorry but S4 can never be revolutionary. There is nothing revolutionary about it.

I just want pic not lunch. tongue.gif
hey, i'm just kidding lar. not referring to you, no harm or offence meant and hopefully non taken by you.

i;m just ranting why note 2 not getting the features only. i want xray camera on my phone

1. everyone wants their phone to look like apple, size like note 2, and they handsome like beckham. fact ma.
2. yea yea. i am hardly educated hence i surround myself with even stupider people. i might be crude and dumb, but i could also be stupid.. (huh?)

3. 32gb internal sd = innovation bro?
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:32 AM

4,789 posts

ok

i surrender to crowd peer pressure

S4 is such a disappointment. same design, nothing new, nothing special.

note 2 is best

hurray.

let's move on
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:34 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 15 2013, 09:33 AM)
Translation: "I'm just full of bullsh**"

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Sorry couldn't resist the jibe aboot you.
correct

i must be politically correct.

sorry, its anwar's fault
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:40 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 15 2013, 09:35 AM)
Blame Canada!!!
ok while u are at it blame LGE too.

because plan to have tunnel, china gov need to loan money, because of that they can't loan money to samsung to build a better S4.

see! its traceable to LGE.

so blame LGE
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:42 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 15 2013, 09:40 AM)
Dayum....

Guys hows the color saturation on Persues Kernel 33.4. Read in Perseus thread that someone said it can be quite close to IPon retina screen. True or not?
its mind blasting

removes the hyper saturation of blues and greeeeeeens on the amoleds and give it a calibrated truely naturally amazing super nice "i can't live without perseus" color

might seems washed out at first, but its amazing in the end.

cuba, jangan tak cuba
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 09:47 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 15 2013, 09:44 AM)
Already predicted. Nothing much Samsung can innovate or invent... not like Apple... hahaha
Design nice or not is very subjective lor... Apple and Samsung is simple and "elegance".... I bet note 3 will have the same design lolx... Since S4 share the same look as note 2 but hope note 3 got no home and capacitive screen button... u know.. sometime when using s-pen want to tap "back" or "menu" button,... have to use finger
Last time Sammy fanboy laugh ifans.. .ip5 is just the same old design.. .just extend longer haha... now they can "laugh back" already la... design is really subjective la... many of em like nicer design but lousy specs haha... just tell them lor like a hot and sexy lady (out) but her heart very cruel, brutal, and garang (specs).. u want ar? hahaha

If notice closely, the s4 screen corner is slightly curve not a sharp corner like on s3 or note 2...somemore they bring back the infrared port ... and most of those features pack in S4 is just a software tweak in 4.2.2... dunno when they release for Note 2... and what is S-School?
Disappointing? then should blame Samsung... It was Samsung itself done lot of works to get the hype so we of course expect something surprise from S4... who knows it turns out like that... mini note 2 with better specs  doh.gif
4.2.2 got live S translate, smart pause, smart scroll

the point is, nobody else except google themselves and samsung now has 4.2.2 (maybe asus's transformer pad but who the heck buys asus)

ok restrain please... stop talking good about s4

note 2 is best
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 01:32 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 15 2013, 12:50 PM)
Thank you because I saw the 11200 vs 13000

Additional of 1200 mah battery add rm 10 to 30

Price I got

10400 is 115 and 11200 is 119
buy from dasherzx

i got my yoobao 11,200 from him, very good and charges at 1,800 at the 2A port

very good customer service too icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 01:55 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 15 2013, 12:43 PM)
Wah..... Perseus 33.4 color is so pale compare to stock. Everything is super light in color. Trying to get use to it. I think lighter color means less batt consumption. Will give this 2 days trial.
not lighter. it means it is less saturated

use it for 5 days and go from there rclxm9.gif

alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 03:10 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 15 2013, 02:53 PM)
He took a week to reply my pm, so I ditched him and bought from someone else  tongue.gif
haha i guess people has faults, he did started off selling some itunes reloads IIRC

anyways,

i wonder what features of s4 will n2 have now? tongue.gif

i would want the language thingy
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 03:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 15 2013, 03:15 PM)
Samsung: Galaxy S III, Probably Note II And Others Will Be Updated With Many S4 Features
Posted by David Ruddock in Galaxy S III, Galaxy S4, Jelly Bean 4.2, News

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/03/14/sa...ny-s4-features/

Samsung will be issuing a software update to the Galaxy S III that will incorporate many of the new Galaxy S4's features.

Nick DiCarlo, a Samsung VP, said "Anything that we can do that's not dependent on hardware like infrared, we'll definitely bring to all the flagship devices."

So, I take that to mean the Galaxy S III, Note II, and possibly a couple other devices that might support some of the features in the S4 - perhaps the Note 8.0 and Note 10.1. Considering Samsung has massively overhauled the camera app and added a handful of new S-features, a new Premium Upgrade Suite with Android 4.2 is likely to bring some of those S4 goodies to older hardware.
i really can't wait for 4.2.2

hopefully they have the samsung knox thingy with dual users

then i can have work + play profiles!!
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 04:12 PM

4,789 posts

just another rant

why put so many guai lou on the wallpaper of the S4? i don't want some random kid / adult face / body / limbs appearing on my screen

put KAV actresses then its a different ballpark lar...

prefer S3 and N2 with their nature inspired blue wallpapers speaking of which

i am using htc one wallpapers LOL
alexng2208
post Mar 15 2013, 04:30 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 15 2013, 04:27 PM)
U sure yours is HTC One's wallpaper ? Not your hot boss ?  tongue.gif
unless my boss looks like maria ozawa...

oh waiii alex waiii

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:59 PM