126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

sklchan
post Mar 26 2013, 11:15 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 26 2013, 11:11 AM)
Great work bro. Will add to post 6 later.

Btw ever think of producing some mods for the note2? tongue.gif
note 2 got lots of developers loh... sweat.gif

maybe mods combination app? long way to go as long as i'm still within the droid world... tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 26 2013, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:54 AM)
One day you will crave the stock rom look again.  tongue.gif I remember on S2 i went from theme to theme and months later, suddenly one day i themed my phone to look like the stock theme  rclxub.gif wtf and it looks nice.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I don't know I still don't have that feeling, once I see the original theme, I quickly flashed it right away. laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 26 2013, 11:10 AM)
White is sexy. Getting bored with my neon blue theme liao
Ya, that's why I didn't go for black theme. biggrin.gif
White is the simplicity. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Mar 26 2013, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 09:01 AM)
Tap again to install it back. All uninstall apps are sitting at the bottom. Unless you delete that uninstalled apps..it should still be sitting there.  hmm.gif
No, it didn't appear on the bottom.
Those that I have uninstalled also not appearing there... sad.gif
razuryza
post Mar 26 2013, 12:06 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

What brand of micro sd card that is most compatible with note II? Planning to get 32gb or 64gb sd card. Tq
andrekua2
post Mar 26 2013, 12:19 PM

13,476 posts

I think we will see a big influx of Note2 user these two week. Price dropped again... 1660 latest... nice...
waveweaver
post Mar 26 2013, 12:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:19 PM)
I think we will see a big influx of Note2 user these two week. Price dropped again... 1660 latest... nice...
My little sister is eyeing those pink Note2 nowday doh.gif
gin&tonic
post Mar 26 2013, 12:38 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:19 PM)
Dropping again? Good time to buy Note2.. biggrin.gif
SwarmTroll
post Mar 26 2013, 12:55 PM

1,401 posts

Does anyone here use nova launcher? does nova launcher use more battery and more ram memory compared to touchwiz home?
TSjoytest
post Mar 26 2013, 12:57 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Mar 26 2013, 12:55 PM)
Does anyone here use nova launcher? does nova launcher use more battery and more ram memory compared to touchwiz home?
No discernible difference. If you are getting at least 4 to 5hrs of sot, why bother. Charge your phone when you go to bed.
akira
post Mar 26 2013, 01:46 PM

216 posts

Is there a way to view thumbnail from sdcard when connected Note 2 to PC via USB. Currently, no thumbnail is shown.

alexng2208
post Mar 26 2013, 01:56 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2013, 11:40 AM)
I don't know I still don't have that feeling, once I see the original theme, I quickly flashed it right away. laugh.gif
Ya, that's why I didn't go for black theme. biggrin.gif
White is the simplicity. thumbup.gif
try out black seriously...

its like a more HOLO theme (instead of black name) with influence of white theme and a cute little droid hanging out (my favourite feature) at the notification pull-down menu

i tried stock theme (wanam) for 2-3 days. good battery life with sklchan's previous 2 settings (4 already in total)

awesome stuff DNv9.

can't wait for 4.2.2 to be leaked notworthy.gif
sklchan
post Mar 26 2013, 02:12 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:56 PM)

its like a more HOLO theme (instead of black name) with influence of white theme and a cute little droid hanging out (my favourite feature) at the notification pull-down menu

i tried stock theme (wanam) for 2-3 days. good battery life with sklchan's previous 2 settings (4 already in total)

awesome stuff DNv9.

can't wait for 4.2.2 to be leaked  notworthy.gif
bro... more awesome setting oh... brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59218483
alexng2208
post Mar 26 2013, 02:26 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 26 2013, 02:12 PM)
Yours is serious stuff but i'm going the lazy route by tweaking some of the settings (without any testing / basis whatsoever, just simply change)

sklchan
post Mar 26 2013, 02:32 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 26 2013, 02:26 PM)
Yours is serious stuff but i'm going the lazy route by tweaking some of the settings (without any testing / basis whatsoever, just simply change)

no wonder u're having slow charging issue > Ignore Unstable Power Unchecked sweat.gif
PrinzeBrian
post Mar 26 2013, 02:33 PM

140 posts

This is my theme rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 26 2013, 02:33 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 26 2013, 02:32 PM)
no wonder u're having slow charging issue > Ignore Unstable Power Unchecked  sweat.gif
i scared die wor

need your advice, lower samples better or more samples for activation of cores hmm.gif
sklchan
post Mar 26 2013, 02:44 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 26 2013, 02:33 PM)
i scared die wor

need your advice, lower samples better or more samples for activation of cores hmm.gif
the more sampling u get before decision making will make less fructuation on the cpu load meter but you will also delaying the switching time, my logic goes as below:

1. default setting - 30ms x 16 samples = 480ms for plug-up, reduce to 20ms x 5 samples = 100ms (4 times faster switching)

2. default setting - 30ms x 30 samples = 900ms for plug-down, reduce to 20ms x 5 samples = 100ms (9 times faster switching)

i've decide to let the device set/reset it cpu cores 10 times a second for both up/down the cpu core, for me i think fast switching always more robust and more power saving... the note 2 cpu are soo fast i dont think this will stress the cpu much... it's all my wild guess brows.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 26 2013, 02:47 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 26 2013, 02:44 PM)
the more sampling u get before decision making will make less fructuation on the cpu load meter but you will also delaying the switching time, my logic goes as below:

1. default setting - 30ms x 16 samples = 480ms for plug-up, reduce to 20ms x 5 samples = 100ms (4 times faster switching)

2. default setting - 30ms x 30 samples = 900ms for plug-down, reduce to 20ms x 5 samples = 100ms (9 times faster switching)

i've decide to let the device set/reset it cpu cores 10 times a second for both up/down the cpu core, for me i think fast switching always more robust and more power saving... the note 2 cpu are soo fast i dont think this will stress the cpu much... it's all my wild guess  brows.gif
so i hit mine at 8 samples... hmm.. way lower than stock but above yours by a slight margin so i can expect slightly better battery savings at most tongue.gif

notworthy.gif

fruitie
post Mar 26 2013, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:56 PM)

awesome stuff DNv9.

can't wait for 4.2.2 to be leaked  notworthy.gif
I had that blue little droid hanging when I was on meow ROM.
But lazy to reflash again la... sweat.gif
alexng2208
post Mar 26 2013, 03:36 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2013, 02:54 PM)
I had that blue little droid hanging when I was on meow ROM.
But lazy to reflash again la... sweat.gif
ok another problem on charging stuff

i was trying to charge at stock standard speed

with stock everything i can't seem to get my stock figures!!! ???

i tweaked here and there but nothing UNTIL

i ticked ignore unstable power and increased everything to 2,000

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:19 AM