126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

byakugan_6
post Mar 11 2013, 12:15 PM

29 posts

Guys
I have a problem with my s note app..
Everytime I want to use the insert object function(to insert pic, clipboard, idea sketch, shape n etc), the app will show notification *error occured. Unable to save*..
Is it common? Or got error with my software.
Can advise me.

This post has been edited by byakugan_6: Mar 11 2013, 01:57 PM
suntzulee
post Mar 11 2013, 12:43 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

My battery achievement today

Standby 1d 1hr 27m with 85% battery left
Deep Sleep 1d 48m
Awake 39m
SOT 11m
Stock rom
3G & mobile data switched on 24/7. Never disable.

tot31 bro, can share how to break your record?

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Mar 11 2013, 12:47 PM
lol4291
post Mar 11 2013, 12:50 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 11 2013, 08:37 AM)
Yes please redo using the method in uncle benny's blog.
QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 11 2013, 10:07 AM)
Dear sifu, would you suggest any other newbie friendly link ? I saw that the OP for the NOOB Friendly link in post 5 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2055827 was last updated in December, and now lol4291 seems to have encountered a problem.

Should uncle benny's post be used instead?
Rooted again using Uncle Benny's method and it works now notworthy.gif notworthy.gif can boot into recovery as well rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

juz 1 question sifu.. after Triangle Away, they count will be 1.. is it correct?

Thanks..
TSjoytest
post Mar 11 2013, 12:53 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(byakugan_6 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:15 PM)
Guys
I have a problem with my s note app..
Everytime I want to use the insert object function(to insert pic, clipboard, idea sketch, shape n etc), the app will show notification *error occured. Unable to save*..
Is it common? Or got error with my software.
Can advise me.
Read post 3 under Reported Problems section. You can try that.
antt00
post Mar 11 2013, 12:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:50 PM)
Rooted again using Uncle Benny's method and it works now  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  can boot into recovery as well  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

juz 1 question sifu.. after Triangle Away, they count will be 1.. is it correct?

Thanks..
Yes cos u still on custom recovery. No point to reset unless u already back to stock rom n recovery.
TSjoytest
post Mar 11 2013, 12:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:50 PM)
Rooted again using Uncle Benny's method and it works now  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  can boot into recovery as well  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Thanks..
Count will be 0 if your kernel supports the TA interface directly.
andrewtho
post Mar 11 2013, 01:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 11 2013, 11:57 AM)
Good choice.  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hehe.

Chrome is irrating me with the minor bugs such as auto correct and auto caps. Shouldnt be the keyboars because it doesnt occur when im using whatsapp. Sometimes I press a link, it will take me back to the top of the page doh.gif
Reventon
post Mar 11 2013, 01:08 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Mar 11 2013, 12:43 PM)

Deep Sleep 1d 48m
Awake 39m
SOT 11m
Stock rom

Play two movies of total 5 hours length and put the phone on the desk for five days. DSBS slumberer profile ticked , greenify those active social networking apps and all messengers. Should break the record in one full charge laugh.gif
lol4291
post Mar 11 2013, 01:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:58 PM)
Yes cos u still on custom recovery.  No point to reset unless u already back to stock rom n recovery.
QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 11 2013, 12:59 PM)
Count will be 0 if your kernel supports the TA interface directly.
thanks for the advice sifu biggrin.gif might try custom rom now..
aspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2013, 01:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I have problem with snote too if attached photos and videos later cant save

XXQQ
post Mar 11 2013, 01:49 PM

25 posts

Hi all sifus,
I am having a bluetooth disconnection problem with my note 2. With the same earphone connect to another phone, there is no problem. But with Note 2, the connection will drop after ~30s, even though it is in the mid of streaming some audio to the earphone. I had played around with the "call audio" & "media audio" (under bluetooth setting) but still could not solve the problem. After disconnection, the phone will try to reconnect but the connection will not get through unless I disable the earphone and reactivate back.

By the way, I am using stock rom with chenglu root. Thanks for any input.
TSjoytest
post Mar 11 2013, 02:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XXQQ @ Mar 11 2013, 01:49 PM)
Hi all sifus,
I am having a bluetooth disconnection problem with my note 2. With the same earphone connect to another phone, there is no problem. But with Note 2, the connection will drop after ~30s, even though it is in the mid of streaming some audio to the earphone. I had played around with the "call audio" & "media audio" (under bluetooth setting) but still could not solve the problem. After disconnection, the phone will try to reconnect but the connection will not get through unless I disable the earphone and reactivate back.

By the way, I am using stock rom with chenglu root.  Thanks for any input.
Maybe you have a bluetooth hardware problem. It can happen.
dallas316
post Mar 11 2013, 02:21 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Mar 11 2013, 12:43 PM)

Deep Sleep 1d 48m
Awake 39m
SOT 11m
Stock rom

I almost break the record biggrin.gif way back last feb

This post has been edited by dallas316: Mar 11 2013, 02:22 PM
TSjoytest
post Mar 11 2013, 02:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Mar 11 2013, 02:21 PM)
I almost break the record biggrin.gif way back last feb

Is this the same record you posted about 2 weeks back? Yours and tot31's are on post 1 under The Battery.
dallas316
post Mar 11 2013, 02:26 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 11 2013, 02:23 PM)
Is this the same record you posted about 2 weeks back? Yours and tot31's are on post 1 under The Battery.
yes sir smile.gif oh I didnt see my user with tot31 in page 1 smile.gif and may I request also to put me in owner list? hehe its about time haha.. 16GB Gray biggrin.gif Thanks master!

This post has been edited by dallas316: Mar 11 2013, 02:29 PM
suntzulee
post Mar 11 2013, 02:31 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

I suggest we have a hall of fame for longest battery achieved. At least put the top 5 users on page no.1...vroom, vroom....gentlenmen, start your engine....woohoo!!!
TSjoytest
post Mar 11 2013, 02:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Mar 11 2013, 02:31 PM)
I suggest we have a hall of fame for longest battery achieved. At least put the top 5 users on page no.1...vroom, vroom....gentlenmen, start your engine....woohoo!!!
Post 1 under The battery. Also in Resident Experts.

Well anyone with more than 4hrs SOT can post/repost their results and I will add.

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 11 2013, 02:37 PM
craxors
post Mar 11 2013, 02:53 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 11 2013, 02:35 PM)
Post 1 under The battery. Also in Resident Experts.

Well anyone with more than 4hrs SOT can post/repost their results and I will add.
but...if SOT over 4hrs but bat life less then 1 day...can? sweat.gif
suntzulee
post Mar 11 2013, 03:04 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 11 2013, 02:53 PM)
but...if SOT over 4hrs but bat life less then 1 day...can?  sweat.gif
good point! I think the hall of fame should consider these

1) standby time
2)SOT
3) Awake time
4)Deep sleep time
5) Battery remaining percentage tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 11 2013, 03:30 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Mar 11 2013, 03:04 PM)
good point! I think the hall of fame should consider these

1) standby time
2)SOT
3) Awake time
4)Deep sleep time
5) Battery remaining percentage tongue.gif
I'd say, we;ll take SOT as the key, then the rest can be shown by the screenshots like what aspire likes to show.

First screen is History Details (it will show remaining %)
Next screen is SOT
Followed by the standard Battery screen showing all the app %ages.

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:34 PM