10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 08:55 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 25 2013, 08:53 AM)
I think it is only for email and phone book... hmm.gif
OK cool just found out this. thumbup.gif
Any better way? tongue.gif
PIE. tongue.gif
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 09:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 25 2013, 08:58 AM)
OK, then I shall accept the menu button thingy is a better option for me. tongue.gif
Last question, I turned on my Smart Stay and works well when I'm on Chrome but not on stock browser.
Reason being I always stream my TVB dramas before I go to bed, so the environment is pretty dark. I tried to use stock browser to stream and after a few seconds, it auto lock the phone for me. sweat.gif

However, when I'm on Chrome, it plays throughout the show until I tap to exit.

Not sure if Smart Stay plays a role here or?
I think its chrome that kept the device awake. Smart stay does not work in dark environment. Camera cannot see your eyes.
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 11:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 25 2013, 09:33 AM)
New xda case that I bought ysrday.
Dun use this case at service center oh. They will immediately assume you are rooted with custom rom. laugh.gif tongue.gif
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 12:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Mar 25 2013, 12:00 PM)
notworthy.gif  wah..which ROM u using ..able for to tweak till 2.0 ghz..  thumbup.gif
Its kernel not rom.
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 12:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 25 2013, 12:16 PM)
what version did u flashed..will like to try..
Oooh really..i like that it mention about Removed software (CPU) rendering - full Exynos 4 Quad (GPU) rendering..anyway wil give it a try..currently running wanamlite..wonder which is more better..
Same as settings > developer options > "tick" force gpu rendering.

You do not need a rom for that. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 12:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 25 2013, 12:28 PM)
owh really...i'm totally noob lol..even that thing i didnt know..what's the effect using it..?
Uhm its suppose to use the GPU for rendering instead of the CPU. Frankly you won't feel much difference. Its said to save battery. BUT there are some older games that cannot be rendered with gpu hence you will get super slow motion in those games. laugh.gif
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 02:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 25 2013, 02:20 PM)
sad.gif That's sad. Another minus point for stock browser... sad.gif
I guess there is no way to make it awake all the time...
I remember u were using an app like tasker. So just add a task that when browser is running do not screen off. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 25 2013, 02:34 PM
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 05:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 25 2013, 05:06 PM)
Anyways, thinking that RedPill has stopped developing (by Pongster) at 1.30 (which was like not moving since 1/2/13), a massive 1.42 update was launched same time as perseus 34.2

i don't understand the very highly technical changelog

Anyone familiar with those terms?

Edit:

I was wondering why people use Adam Kernel when everything is like part of AndreiLux's Perseus?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2170184

weird
You should see abyss changelog. tongue.gif No point to learn what it means.
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 05:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 25 2013, 05:49 PM)
Perseus latest seem having autobrightness issue...  hmm.gif
Not for me. Autobrightness works normally. What issue do u have with autobrightness?

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 25 2013, 05:54 PM)
the rebooting thing seem not really working here as i've set the llarma to switch on/off the auto brighness sensor...  sweat.gif
I use tasker to toggle autobrightness according to location and there is no issues so far.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 25 2013, 05:56 PM
antt00
post Mar 25 2013, 11:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Mar 25 2013, 11:12 PM)
Its the flash that is blinking. So,  should I head back to the shop? Just bought this phone for 2 weeks.  rclxub.gif
You got apps that utilize the flash for notification is it?
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 08:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 26 2013, 08:41 AM)
How is Persues 34.2 compare to last version?
Its mainly some changes in sound settings.
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 09:46 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:13 AM)
helo

no problems! actually its even more value adding with various new functions and themes to try out! ^__^

i've flashed at least (give or take) once a week (sometimes more, like 2 days ago i was on wanam, flashing to dualnote in a minute) for the past 3 months - 4 months tongue.gif  icon_idea.gif

i hate choices!!!

dualnote has all black and all white theme

which should i go for!!!! white is super awesome (my favorite) but black is new and looks spiffing from the SSs.

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Flip a coin and decide. No one knows what you prefer except maybe your boss. drool.gif
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 10:54 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2013, 10:41 AM)
I can no longer bear with stock ROM's look. laugh.gif
One day you will crave the stock rom look again. tongue.gif I remember on S2 i went from theme to theme and months later, suddenly one day i themed my phone to look like the stock theme rclxub.gif wtf and it looks nice. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 09:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 26 2013, 08:59 PM)
Did you freeze TW launcher? I thought it will cause system instability? Is your phone stable with TW launcher frozen?
Yes its stable. TW launcher can be safely frozen.
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 10:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 26 2013, 09:56 PM)
man..that's quite high.. i own an s3 and i don't remember it can do that. Actually, i just let 3g on all the time instaed of using wifi.

are the benchmarks turning off 3g? impossible can get 7 hours SOT.
I can get more than 6 hrs sot with data on all the time. Please take note that the screen is the main battery sucker. Brightness play a major role in sot.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 26 2013, 10:03 PM
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 10:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Mar 26 2013, 10:05 PM)
you turned on power savings mode all the time ka? hahaha
Power saving on for screen only. Use tasker to change brightness or toggle auto brightness according to location.
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 10:34 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2013, 10:27 PM)
Guys, help me... cry.gif

I setup my Google account on my sister's Note II because she wanted me to add apps for her. Being the nice sister, I actually helped her since I have bought quite a lot of apps.

Now here comes the problem, her contacts are sync-ed to my Google account and I really hated that a lot! I tried to delete them and this also deletes from her side. doh.gif Now her friends' WhatsApp also appearing on my WhatsApp list.

Is there any way, I retain this Google account but I just want to disable the contact to be synced to my Contacts? I don't want any of the Google Contacts to be synced to my phone. Any solution?
Wah so messy. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2013, 10:31 PM)
I know, I Googled and it shows the same results...
There is no box for me to untick. Or am I doing the right thing?
There is suppose to be a box next to contacts, calender, etc. for you to tick to see what you wanna sync.
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 10:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2013, 10:39 PM)
No leh, I can't see the box, I don't see any box... sweat.gif
Cannot, I still need for my apps.. sweat.gif
Ah yes i see on my other phone with multiple acc got no checkbox also. But there is also no auto sync and only manual sync.
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 10:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(JayDevil @ Mar 26 2013, 10:42 PM)
Hmm disable Auto sync data on both phones then start deleting contacts
Please don't do this. Once you turn back sync the contacts will be deleted in the google server as well.
antt00
post Mar 26 2013, 10:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(JayDevil @ Mar 26 2013, 10:46 PM)
rclxub.gif ?? only delele the unwanted contacts

oh i get it  sweat.gif
Read her original post

Now here comes the problem, her contacts are sync-ed to my Google account and I really hated that a lot! I tried to delete them and this also deletes from her side.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:52 AM