on the other hand, the price is not an issue here but must be worth buying.
thanks in advance
This post has been edited by horseman: Apr 6 2006, 03:25 PM
best PDA phone? where can I get it?
Apr 6 2006, 03:21 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
105 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hi there, I am new here and looking for some good pda-phone, can anybody here recommend something good and worthy pda-phone here? and where can can I get it in Kuantan? any recommendation shop around the area. if there is none, which shop in Low Yat is a better place to get one
on the other hand, the price is not an issue here but must be worth buying. thanks in advance This post has been edited by horseman: Apr 6 2006, 03:25 PM |
Apr 6 2006, 03:27 PM
1,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Batu Pahat |
best ar... depend on ur usage !
i'm using o2mini now ... can tahan !! good pda phone ! |
Apr 6 2006, 03:34 PM
currently I am using iPAQ H2210 & SE K750i + Nokia 6260, use it quite regularly and 'agak lasak' as well and intend to have 1 pda-phone instead of 3 gadget. any idea?
Apr 6 2006, 03:37 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melbourne |
Wait for the upcoming Treo 700p coming out (rumored) on the May 15th.
Apr 6 2006, 03:37 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
checkout Dopod 900 or Dopod 818Pro or O2 Atom ...
Apr 6 2006, 03:45 PM
I can see dopod & O2 are quite popular here, although there is always a case or problem of the unit. but still very much like it. what about Eten? is it good?
is there any shop in Kuantan that sell those brands? where can I find it? This post has been edited by horseman: Apr 6 2006, 03:46 PM |
Apr 6 2006, 04:13 PM
315 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Eten M600 has quite good specs for the price. It's a bit cheaper than the Dopod. The Eten looks a bit plasticky. Look & feel wise, the Dopod is good.. but cacat-ed CPU liao... No skype on this Dopod. IF they upgrade the CPU, 818 pro will be good....
Apr 6 2006, 04:18 PM
1,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Batu Pahat |
go for DOPOD 818 ... good choice !
Apr 6 2006, 04:40 PM
how much for dopod 818? where can I get it in kuantan (if possible)?
Apr 6 2006, 05:24 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Not everyone here is from Kuantan bro. You'll have to go to the shops and check it out yourself. I would follow the rest and recommend the DOPOD 818 and O2 Atom. Bear in mind that the O2 ATOM has some glitches in the stock unit but is fixed when the ROM has been upgraded which is a simple procedure. Some shops upgrade this ROM for the stock units. If its not upgraded it will handle slow and the camera is shitty compared to the DOPOD which has a good cam.
Apr 7 2006, 03:14 PM
ok. thanks you so much everybody for the help. and I think I will go for dopod instead of O2 which I think is more reliable...by the way, what is the main different betwen dopod 818 & dopod 838? which one is much worth buying and how much it cost for each model?
Apr 7 2006, 03:34 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
The main difference between Dopod 818Pro and Dopod 838 is the qwert keyboard. Also note that Dopod 838 has only 1.3MP camera and the size is slightly thicker. The price difference is around RM300 more for Dopod 838.
Apr 7 2006, 03:44 PM
thanks guy
Apr 7 2006, 04:53 PM
41 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
The best is still Eten M600...
Apr 7 2006, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Legend7050 @ Apr 7 2006, 04:53 PM) are you sure my friend? initially I like this model as well, but I heard the review is not that good although the benchmark looks great....????? and also of the body of the unit....any main differents between dopod 818 & Eten M600??? help me out my friend??? |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:14 PM |