Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V15

donpapachino
post Jun 19 2015, 04:25 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 18 2015, 08:04 PM)
1. Brand : Samsung

I'm looking at the S6 Edge only at the moment.
Coming from a OnePlus 64GB. I've barely used even a little, however that's running cyanogen, hence not much bloatwares and all those when compared to Samsung. (i.e. I have 50 GB space remaining at the moment).
I was wondering if the 32GB variant of the Edge would be sufficient as I would not want to fork out an additional 64GB if I don't have plans for it. For ex/current samsung users, would the 32GB be sufficient for future updates?

2. I was wondering is there a price list of some sort I could use for reference. A price list+ a recommended place for purchase other than telco's would be great.

Sorry if this is the wrong place to inquire, I've tried the Android thread but there was no reply from the users.
If there's a thread I can refer to, could I get the link as well. That would be great.
Thanks in advance.  smile.gif
Good luck bro with that kind of budget, so many phones out there. You can't go wrong with LG G4 or Samsung Galaxy Note Edge
donpapachino
post Jun 20 2015, 10:01 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(likeastar @ Jun 19 2015, 10:28 PM)
honor 6 vs oneplus one

i so confuse which phone should i buy.

what is the strength for each phone?

for my demand is wont lag, and camera photo more quality.

thanks is advance
honor 6 and OPO both value for money.

I'd go for honor 6 due to octa-core, got sd slot, dual-sim. brows.gif

But if you are a modder, then nothing beats OPO. flex.gif

QUOTE(JoJawJack @ Jun 20 2015, 12:26 AM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: <rm 2k
3. Specs: High ends spec, Big screen, Lifelong Battery, Hensem style.

Note: Tried sony experia Z. but need big screen and good battery life. Help me ~
Below RM2K can get Motorola Nexus 6 & Samsung Galaxy Note 4.

If can top-up just a little bit more, can get LG G4 or Samsung Galaxy Note Edge. thumbup.gif
donpapachino
post Jun 22 2015, 12:21 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Jun 22 2015, 02:57 AM)
1. Brand: Lumia/android

2. Budget: <1k

3. Specs: Super battery life, more RAM and CPU

4. Type/Size. : >4"

now using moto g 1st gen, couldn't stand the heat of the phone while using to browse the internet and its already laggy.

I already looked for reviews of lumia 640 but the camera quality favors my moto g more and the specs are about the same. May I know which phone to choose within my budget?

my usage of the phones is surfing internet, WhatsApp, some games
Below RM1k, got so many good ones. Lumia 640 XL camera not good? Then can go for Meizu M1 Note. Best among them would be Huawei Honor 6.
donpapachino
post Jun 26 2015, 04:12 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(deepoce @ Jun 23 2015, 10:47 PM)
i would like to buy one plus from its online website. However, i was worried tht the spec cant be used in Malaysia. Could there be any problem? Nd some serious advise here
is it cheaper you buy online? why not get it from maxis or directd? save the hassle, if price similar.
donpapachino
post Jul 1 2015, 11:51 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Jun 27 2015, 07:45 AM)
Currently i m using Note 3 & Nokia E72, bcoz I have 2 sim cards (personal & company).

Intend to buy 1 new good phone which supports 2 sim cards.

Budget around 2.5k.

Any good phone to recommend pls. I m in Malaysia. ☺
at that price point, not many got 2 sim, the one i can think of is Oppo N3 or Huawei Ascend Mate 7.

QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Jun 28 2015, 12:27 AM)
1. Brand. any brand but definitely no lenovo & oppo  etc etc
2. Budget. Rm1.3k - RM 2k + -
3. Specs. preferred good camera with nice display screen,no lagging for gaming and also long battery life.
4. Type/Size. BIG SCREEN !! !
so you're looking for branded ones, then can go for Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Motorola Nexus 6 or Nokia Lumia 1520.

QUOTE(universee @ Jun 28 2015, 03:30 AM)
Budget Rm800

Phone that can multitask.
With best battery life.
Doesnt play game at all.

Was thinking between Mi4i,  LG G Pro 2 and Mi3.
Give your view please sifu.
there's Huawei Honor 6, Meizu M1 Note, Lenovo Vibe Z2 or Huawei Honor 4X.
donpapachino
post Jul 5 2015, 12:05 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(Sammie7 @ Jul 3 2015, 10:31 AM)
budget : RM1300
Other requirement : Preferably 2 sim, not a heavy gamer, a bit heavy social, want a smooth daily usage without much lag.

I'm torn between OnePlus, Huawei Honor 6, and Lenovo Vibe Shot (not avaiable in M'sia yet)...

The reason I consider Vibe Shot is it offers 2 sim and the spec is quite good for its price.. still speculating on this since there's not much hands on review available..

OnePlus is becoz of its customization and price.. no 2 sim thou..

Huawei however, I'm not familiar with this brand... I'm aware of the cons for Lenovo and OnePlus, but I'm lack of Huawei's..  the other forum I went, ppl there seems to treat Huawei like God (perfect) phone... and all reviews are 1 sided...

Thanks guys.
if 2 sim is a must, then can go for huawei honor 6 plus within your budget. if not, u can topup a bit to get lg g3, but only 1 sim. or samsung galaxy a7 if really must 2 sim, but top up a bit more.

QUOTE(OH- @ Jul 3 2015, 11:59 PM)
Hey everyone, I'm in the search for a mid range smartphone.

Budget: RM 700
Specs: Cpu above 1.5GHZ quad core, 2GB ram

The phones that I am looking at right now is:

Asus Zenfone 2 (2GB RAM)
Xiami Redmi Note 4g
iocean m6752

I'm looking for something at least 1.5Ghz quadcore and 2GB RAM and in the price range of the above.
If you have any reviews or suggestions or picks between the 3, would love to hear it!

Thanks!
iocean? never heard of it.

for those specs, i would go for either asus zenfone 2, meizu m1 note, huawei honor 3x g750 or lenovo A936/golden warrior note 8.

seems like so many choices right?
donpapachino
post Jul 12 2015, 06:02 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(superchacha @ Jul 9 2015, 10:16 AM)
Brand : android supported
Budget : around rm 600
Specs : dual sim, good camera, lte preferable

thanks in advance, sifus
dual sim with good camera and lte, can get Lenovo A936/Golden Warrior Note 8 (13MP+5MP), Asus Zenfone 5 (A500KL) (8MP+2MP) and Lenovo Sisley S90 (13MP+8MP but 1GB RAM).

QUOTE(BrokeBack @ Jul 11 2015, 05:10 PM)
got a budget maybe 2k  to 2.5k

want a good camera
good battery life

and easy to buy those waterproof casing accessiories or come with waterproof

current user of xperia z2, now its dead
looking for a new one

Pls recommend others then S6 or Note 4 ... tq
How about the latest Sony Xperia Z3+? not sure about the battery life though.

QUOTE(icydestiny @ Jul 11 2015, 09:47 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: ~1.5k
3. Specs: 4G LTE in US and MSIA (rare but should have), good battery life, future proof (octa core etc)
4. Type/Size: Around 5"
What about Meizu MX4 Pro? 5.5-inch Quad HD, octa-core, 3GB RAM, 20.7MP+5MP camera. no sd slot and only single sim though.

Or can check out the latest Lenovo Vibe Shot Z90. 5-inch Full HD, octa-core, 3GB RAM, 16MP+8MP camera, got sd slot and dual sim

This post has been edited by donpapachino: Jul 12 2015, 06:05 AM
donpapachino
post Jul 22 2015, 10:18 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(thana146 @ Jul 21 2015, 10:35 PM)
Looking for a Dual Sim LTE phone with best camera possible.

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. Around ~1500
3. Specs. Good battery life, 3Gb Ram, 2015 release
4. Type/Size > 5" - 5.5"

Currently considering few models as below. Having a hard time choosing 1. Pls share pros & cons based on your experience. You may also suggest other models if any. Thx.

Huawei P8
HTC One E9+
Sony Xperia Z3+ Dual
Galaxy A7
Honor 6 Plus
LG G3
how about Meizu MX4 Pro with 20.7MP-5MP camera, but only have 1 sim. or what about the latest Lenovo Vibe Shot Z90 with its 16MP-8MP camera and dual sim. way below your budget of 1500. brows.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 19 2015, 02:01 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(john5431 @ Sep 18 2015, 11:46 PM)
Brand: No specific preferences

Budget: MYR900.00 (can be slightly higher)

Specs: minimal lag, long battery life, good gps signal

Type/Size: 5 inches or above
Can go for Meizu MX4 or Huawei Honor 6. Or Lenovo K80 which has 4000 mAh battery.
donpapachino
post Sep 23 2015, 07:57 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Sep 22 2015, 08:01 PM)
1. Brand.
Open 2 all brands.
2. Budget.
RM1000-1500

3. Specs.
>8MP main camera
gud processor & RAM wif little lag

4. Type/Size.
5.0"-5.5" screen
If got that budget, there's LG G3 and Meizu MX4 Pro which is ~RM1400. Or a cheaper alternative, ~RM1000 there's Huawei Honor 6 Plus and OnePlus One.

This post has been edited by donpapachino: Sep 23 2015, 07:58 AM
donpapachino
post Oct 15 2015, 09:40 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(JOSHUAWONG95 @ Oct 14 2015, 01:22 PM)
1. Any brand with strong reviews (exclude Samsung,Asus,Xiaomi)
2. < RM 1000
3. Good screen, battery life that can last 1 day, camera, OS.
4. Screen size 5'' - 5.5''

Thanks  =D
Below RM1000, I would go with either Meizu MX4 or Huawei Honor 6.

Any particular reason you want to exclude Samsung, Asus and Xiaomi?

0.0225sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:02 PM