Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V15
therookie
Aug 15 2015, 11:15 PM
Honor 4c, Honor 4x, Redmi Note 4g, regular Redmi 2, Redmi 2 Enhanced , Lenovo K3 Note, are all outdated and so is the " VALUE-FOR-MONEY " Every year , flagship specs are becoming cheaper and cheaper. Soon, it will be incredibly SILLY for anyone to buy phones above RM 2000- RM 3000 in the next 2-3 years. ( barring the quickcharge , Fingerprint ID and QuadHD capabilities) . There will be a period of radical consolidation. Market too competitive as it already is. Best budget device for 2015 , hands down . Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 . Released yesterday, 15 August 2015 on sale in CHINA. Other honorable mentions are Asus Zenfone 2 LASER series. ( there are 4 variants) ( between RM 390-RM 590 for all categories 5 inch,5.5,and 6 ) These are the current cheapest and best PRICE:PERFORMANCE ratio in the market as of TODAY 15. AUGUST .2015.
New Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 was recently released today 15 August 2015 . Packing new FLAGSHIP ( Dual 4G LTE , Octa Core 2.2 Ghz , FULL HD 1920 x 1080 , Laser, 13MP ,Ultra 0.1s shutter speed, 2GB , 32 GB HDD, MicroSD ,removable battery ,etc ) features under a stunning price of just under 120 USD (RM 480). Best budget device 2015 category.There are 3 variants of it already on sale in China. When will it be available in Malaysia soonest? This month of August or early september? Anybody (vendors,resellers,traders,friends and people) have an idea ? Appreciate your kind response. Thanks.
This post has been edited by therookie: Aug 15 2015, 11:24 PM
sunnychai99
Aug 16 2015, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Aug 11 2015, 04:40 PM) Guys, what the best price:performance smartphone for rm500-600? Is it still this two 1. Honor 4c 2. Xiaomi redmi Is there any other model? Recent news, im not updated Red mi note asus zen 2 Honor meizu note oppo samsung grand prime
sunnychai99
Aug 16 2015, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(makung @ Aug 12 2015, 10:52 AM) Hi guys, can you help me.. 1. Brand: any 2. Budget: RM700-RM900 3. Specs: good battery life,dont hang, good camera,4g, removable battery 4. Size: 5 inches++ phone mainly used for whatsapp, social networking,online surfing Oppo joy oppo yoyo huawei asus zen 2 red mi mei zu note vivo samsung j5
booboo123
Aug 16 2015, 09:01 PM
Android Authority International giveaway LINK https://wn.nr/EP9XT Good luck
pujan
Aug 17 2015, 04:49 PM

1. The best for this price 2. RM200 3. The best for this price 4. The best for this price
P/S: It has to be an Android phone.
bigmac999
Aug 17 2015, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(pujan @ Aug 17 2015, 04:49 PM) 1. The best for this price 2. RM200 3. The best for this price 4. The best for this price P/S: It has to be an Android phone. i dont think youll be able to get a decent android phone at this price there are some android phones at that price but most of them are laggy and buggy if possible look for 2nd hand redmi 1s at garage sales
wil-i-am
Aug 17 2015, 10:54 PM
Just came across Lenovo A6000 (new) which is selling for RM259 ytday Is it worthwhile?
pujan
Aug 18 2015, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 17 2015, 05:59 PM) i dont think youll be able to get a decent android phone at this price there are some android phones at that price but most of them are laggy and buggy if possible look for 2nd hand redmi 1s at garage sales  Alright, say the budget is +100. Is there any decent one at this price?
bigmac999
Aug 18 2015, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(pujan @ Aug 18 2015, 09:40 AM) Alright, say the budget is +100. Is there any decent one at this price? Add another rm69 on top of that and get redmi 2 @ rm369 Youll be able to use that phone for anything u can think of .WhatsApp, gaming,videos,music It even have 4g lte
pujan
Aug 18 2015, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 18 2015, 10:08 AM) Add another rm69 on top of that and get redmi 2 @ rm369 Youll be able to use that phone for anything u can think of .WhatsApp, gaming,videos,music It even have 4g lte Alright, thank you for this. It's on my list now. Now if you don't mind, can you list down all the best phones for RM 300-400 budget, at least that you know of?
bigmac999
Aug 18 2015, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(pujan @ Aug 18 2015, 11:45 AM) Alright, thank you for this. It's on my list now. Now if you don't mind, can you list down all the best phones for RM 300-400 budget, at least that you know of? zenfone c 1gb ram zenfone c 2gb ram redmi 2 normal version lenovo a5000 This post has been edited by bigmac999: Aug 18 2015, 11:54 AM
pujan
Aug 18 2015, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 18 2015, 11:53 AM) zenfone c 1gb ram zenfone c 2gb ram redmi 2 normal version lenovo a5000 Ok now it has been twice that you mentioned that Redmi 2 thing. What is so good about it? I really want to know your opinion. And also, what is the difference with the enhanced version of this? Price-wise and experience-wise. This post has been edited by pujan: Aug 18 2015, 02:28 PM
bigmac999
Aug 18 2015, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(pujan @ Aug 18 2015, 02:27 PM) Ok now it has been twice that you mentioned that Redmi 2 thing. What is so good about it? I really want to know your opinion. And also, what is the difference with the enhanced version of this? Price-wise and experience-wise. Well for starters it's the best phone for hardware vs price The specs of this phone trumps all phones in this price range .while most phones in this price range use mediatek processors this one have a Qualcomm snapdragon 410. Enhanced -16gb wit 2gb ram Normal -8gb wit 1gb ram
pujan
Aug 18 2015, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 18 2015, 02:33 PM) Well for starters it's the best phone for hardware vs price The specs of this phone trumps all phones in this price range .while most phones in this price range use mediatek processors this one have a Qualcomm snapdragon 410. Enhanced -16gb wit 2gb ram Normal -8gb wit 1gb ram I see your logic there. How about the price for this?
bigmac999
Aug 18 2015, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(pujan @ Aug 18 2015, 02:45 PM) I see your logic there. How about the price for this? Normal-399 from xiaomi ,369 directd Enhanced 459
sunnychai99
Aug 18 2015, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(pujan @ Aug 17 2015, 04:49 PM) 1. The best for this price 2. RM200 3. The best for this price 4. The best for this price P/S: It has to be an Android phone. Acer z3 rex 60
xecton
Aug 19 2015, 12:22 AM
Appreciate your recommendation:
1. Any 2. RM800-1000 3. Better camera 4. >5inch screen
kaliku
Aug 19 2015, 08:59 PM
Need sifus recommendation:
1. Any 2. RM1000. 3. Preferably better than average camera. 4. Minimum 5inch screen.
So far, the common ones are honor 6 or zenfone 2. But I seem to like the specs of lg g2 even though its older. Any opinions?? Or should I consider the meizu m2 note or the mx4?
This post has been edited by kaliku: Aug 19 2015, 09:20 PM
K-o-E
Aug 20 2015, 03:10 PM

Sifus,
Looking for recommendation....h/phone not more than RM1,800 (except iphone).
tq
green_algae
Aug 21 2015, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(K-o-E @ Aug 20 2015, 03:10 PM) Sifus, Looking for recommendation....h/phone not more than RM1,800 (except iphone). tq there are too many phones under that category,you should state your requirements.