ne3ro
post Apr 30 2013, 03:00 PM

623 posts

guys,

i need a recommendation a phone which has:

1) dual sim standby mode
2) can make traditional 3g call using mobile line. (not using data)
3) touch screen (not necessary)
4) wifi connection
5) price range around +-1k

I dont care if it's symbian or bada os or some old system. If got android then it's better.

Thanks in advanced smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 30 2013, 04:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Hsnfln @ Apr 30 2013, 06:25 AM)
Thanks so much. But i'd surveyed galaxy grand thru the net but it has so much lack here and there. I think it's a bit overpriced compared to the specifications, and plus, it hv dual sim. Not looking for that kind of phone.

Any other suitable recommendation? Thank you.
can try xperia tx
XeactorZ
post Apr 30 2013, 04:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(PepsiMax @ Apr 30 2013, 11:11 AM)
What do you think if i compare a combination of iPod touch & Z10 together vs a HTC alone?
Because i own a iPod Touch 5 now and a Bold 2 and im thinking of changing to a better smartphone.

Here's the scenario, if I were to get HTC, i would sell my iPod to fund it which still has a price which can reduce the cost as im a tertiary education student. But the opportunity cost of getting into this Android world will cost me the forbidden of iOs and trying the new UI of BB10.

Another thing is to gamble whether Android phones will start to lag as I have friends who own a S3 and Note 2 which starts to show lagging indicator within the period of 1 year. and I'm not sure about BB10.

And of course, HTC hardware beats BB10 in every aspect, but both are different software with different experience. BB10 hardware is not seen up to date with all the 2013 phones and it seems that the spec can only last up to this 1 year while the HTC One spec is like a future phone which can last and no to be eliminated easily for at least 2 years.

What do you think?
no idea already
since you own ipod touch, get android is better
XeactorZ
post Apr 30 2013, 04:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Apr 30 2013, 03:00 PM)
guys,

1) dual sim standby mode
4) wifi connection

I dont care if it's symbian or bada os or some old system. If got android then it's better.

samsung galaxy grand is your best choice
sukirani
post Apr 30 2013, 10:10 PM

384 posts

1. Samsung, Sony, HTC
2. 1.5k
3. Camera at least 8mp, not that fragile since user's going to be a phone-dropper.
4. Smartphone

This post has been edited by sukirani: Apr 30 2013, 10:11 PM
XeactorZ
post May 1 2013, 01:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

sony xperia tx, samsung galaxy s3
mikimiaw
post May 1 2013, 01:58 AM

19 posts

I ned a recommendation..fyi....1st time owning a smartphone tongue.gif
1. Brand: erm...probably go for samsung..but any brand as long as is Android
2. Budget: 300-500 (tongue.gif i wan 2 make use of tat rebate thingy wink.gif )
3. Specs: ntg special, easy to slide, not so complicated, sensitive touchscreen, wi-fi connection, internet, google map.so om...camera, HQ video, sound playlist..think so like tat
4. Type/Size: Android as mention b4, size i dun wan as big as galaxy note.. cuz i'm not a friendly user of a phones+I'm 2ast time user smartphone...XD paiseh~~normal handpalm will do..

actually in my heart i wonder about Samsung Galaxy Y..i wonder is it gud
x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:27 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(mikimiaw @ May 1 2013, 01:58 AM)
I ned a recommendation..fyi....1st time owning a smartphone tongue.gif
1. Brand: erm...probably go for samsung..but any brand as long as is Android
2. Budget: 300-500 (tongue.gif i wan 2 make use of tat rebate thingy wink.gif )
3. Specs: ntg special, easy to slide, not so complicated, sensitive touchscreen, wi-fi connection, internet, google map.so om...camera, HQ video, sound playlist..think so like tat
4. Type/Size: Android as mention b4, size i dun wan as big as galaxy note.. cuz i'm not a friendly user of a phones+I'm 2ast time user smartphone...XD paiseh~~normal handpalm will do..

actually in my heart i wonder about Samsung Galaxy Y..i wonder is it gud
Galaxy
y @ 3xx ori
Mini @ 3xx ap
Mini 2 @ 4xx ap 5xx ori
Music @ 3xx ap thumbup.gif
Gio @ 3xx ap

x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:30 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(sukirani @ Apr 30 2013, 10:10 PM)
1. Samsung, Sony, HTC
2. 1.5k
3. Camera at least 8mp, not that fragile since user's going to be a phone-dropper.
4. Smartphone
S3 @ 13xx ap 15xx ori
ZL @ 15xx ap 17xx ori thumbup.gif
One x @ 13xx ap 14xx ori
x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:31 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Apr 30 2013, 03:00 PM)
guys,

1) dual sim standby mode
4) wifi connection

Grand @ 10xx ap 11xx ori
S890 @ 8xx ori
sukirani
post May 1 2013, 09:33 AM

384 posts

Which phone would be the better phone? Xperia ZL or HTC Butterfly. Currently considering these two.
x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:34 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Apr 30 2013, 09:18 AM)
Hi guys,
Any idea how much a Samsung Galaxy Note (the old one) would cost? RM700~800? Or should I get something else?
No such cheap..
Ap 13xx

Ur budget can go for
S advance @ 7xx ap 8xx ori
s3 mini @ 8xx ap 9xx ori

x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:37 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(sukirani @ May 1 2013, 09:33 AM)
Which phone would be the better phone? Xperia ZL or HTC Butterfly. Currently considering these two.
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...3&idPhone2=5118
Overall ZL better thumbup.gif
x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:39 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(jk23tz @ Apr 29 2013, 10:39 AM)
Brand: Motorola
Budget: max RM700
Specs: at least 5MP cam, at least 3.7 inch screen

Any recommendation??
Defy+ @ 3xx ori
Atrix 2 @ 7xx ori
x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:40 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(yenyeeeee @ Apr 29 2013, 12:54 AM)
S3mini or galaxy grand?which better?
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...3&idPhone2=5163
Sure Grand better lo
x132755
post May 1 2013, 09:42 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(PepsiMax @ Apr 29 2013, 04:02 AM)
1. Brand : Blackberry, HTC, Samsung, Apple
2. Budget : 2k ++

What Smartphone to get along with iPod 5 Touch?

I'm currently owning a Bold 2 and an iPod 5 Touch and I'm planning to get a Q10 when it release in Malaysia. The reason to get a Q10 is because I do not want to get an iPhone 5 as I'm already into the iOS ecosystem with the availability of the iPod and all I need is a hotspot/wi-fi to fully utilize it like an phoneless phone. Besides that, the Q10 could also offer me the instant messengers and emails which is lack in iPod as it does not have a data plan. While I'm also not a big fan of Samsung S4 or perhaps S3 as the phone starts to lag within the duration of 1 year as witness from my friends or if I get a S4, there's no need for the existence of my iPod anymore.

The reason to get a Q10 is to provide hotspot for my iPod if I need to engage into the multi-apps and the battery life of Q10 is a staggering of 2,100mAh Li-ion battery life which could played a replay video up to 14hours before it calls off according to a review I read, though S4 has a bigger battery life. While I could also power play between these 2 devices while I could explore new UI of BB10.

While I'm not into Z10 as it has low battery life and the other close compatible phone with my iPod is HTC ONE. I'm also no a landscaper, or fashion shooter but just a instagrammer to take pic of my daily life, so, I don't really need a high-end camera.

The main point is I want to keep my iPod and which Smartphone should I upgrade to?

Please help me with some solid arguments and give me a clear of a mind.
Just wait the q10 else go for s4..
sukirani
post May 1 2013, 09:46 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 1 2013, 09:37 AM)
What about price range for Butterfly?
mikimiaw
post May 1 2013, 11:47 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 1 2013, 09:27 AM)
Galaxy
y @ 3xx ori
Mini @ 3xx ap
Mini 2 @ 4xx ap 5xx ori
Music @ 3xx ap  thumbup.gif
Gio @ 3xx ap
herm..i wanna 2 noe more...hoe about others android phones?? like HTC..i heard fr my fren tat HTC no bad..but dunno wic 1 is good...other HTC, any other brand 4 1st time android user??
x132755
post May 1 2013, 12:14 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(sukirani @ May 1 2013, 09:46 AM)
What about price range for Butterfly?
Ap 20xx
Ori 21xx
x132755
post May 1 2013, 12:22 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(mikimiaw @ May 1 2013, 11:47 AM)
herm..i wanna 2 noe more...hoe about others android phones?? like HTC..i heard fr my fren tat HTC no bad..but dunno wic 1 is good...other HTC, any other brand 4 1st time android user??
One v @ 5xx ap 6xx ori
Desire c @ 4xx ap 5xx ori

183 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:34 PM