QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Mar 8 2013, 02:45 PM)
is this a thread genuinely discussing how important RV or, it just an excuse hiding behind the importance of RV just because somebody bought a good car with very bad history thus that car now value worthless?
if everyone is doing the first part, then good lah. because RV is not only matter here, but all of the world. so does the running cost. how importance, thats another matter lah. but if everyone here is doing the second part, then i am afraid they are just trying to devalue something of a value in the first place.
okay, i see many people just look at the price tags alone. of which just half truth. so how about after sales stuffs? servicing easiness? parts easy to find? and very widespread presence nationawide? how about those stuffs? they do contribute to high RV.
are they justify the high selling price? well it depends on the situation. now easy la type behind keybord and say nothing matter except price tags. say what if your branded korean make had to stay in workshop for weeks because the parts yet to arrive from korea? or ur german make come in come out service centres simply because they cannot figure whats wrong?
all i am trying to say is, RV is not a matter of just the price tag. u gotta see the whole thing. okay now some brands of course selling good value for money. nevermind, for anyone buying those so please do so and enjoy whatever the brands are throwing. but hiding behind this RV to level the field isnt that nice.
I can't comment on Toyota much.
But don't think Honda cars are problem-free compared to the likes of Korean or German makes. VW does need to buck up on their service centres however.
Right now, I would say Honda cars are just coasting on brand appeal, hybrids and the sporty look of some of their rides, but the value for money is rather lacking.
JMHO.