[WTA]Maybank Debit Card Google Play, Fail to add to payment

TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 02:37 AM, updated 13y ago

233 posts

I'm currently hving problem to add my Maybank debit card to my google play payment method. Previously, I can buy add n buy apps with this debit card, until 2 days ago my app purchase failed n I was asked to renew my card detail, but I cannot update! shocking.gif
Then I removed the card and wanted to add back, but it failed with this error "There was a problem authorizing your card. Contact your bank if this problem continues."
I called Maybank, the staff say everything is fine with my account, should be able to make transaction. Yes, I told the staff that I'm buying apps in USD. But now, i still cannot add my debit card...
Is there anyone hving this problem too? Any solution?
Michael_Lee
post Mar 8 2013, 02:42 AM

638 posts

I been encountered this problem before all i do was removed the cards info, clean cache , reboot system , adding the cards again and Done. Almost same as your methods. o.O
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 02:52 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Mar 8 2013, 02:42 AM)
I been encountered this problem before all i do was removed the cards info, clean cache , reboot system , adding the cards again and Done. Almost same as your methods. o.O
u add from ur phone? did u tried using comp?
Michael_Lee
post Mar 8 2013, 02:55 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 02:52 AM)
u add from ur phone? did u tried using comp?
I added thru my phone , haven't tried using comp.
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 03:09 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Mar 8 2013, 02:55 AM)
I added thru my phone , haven't tried using comp.
i just tried, but no luck for me. cleared apps cache n reboot. still cant add my debit card...
Michael_Lee
post Mar 8 2013, 03:27 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 03:09 AM)
i just tried, but no luck for me. cleared apps cache n reboot. still cant add my debit card...
When there's Error Occurred what is the Error Code?

TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 10:10 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Mar 8 2013, 03:27 AM)
When there's Error Occurred what is the Error Code?
this is the error i get... from my phone.

Michael_Lee
post Mar 8 2013, 12:58 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 10:10 AM)
this is the error i get... from my phone.

Try this :

Go to settings >application > Play Store >Clear Data & Clear Cache.

Go to accounts >Google >Remove account.

Reboot device.

Again Settings>Account >Google >Log In.
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 02:27 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Mar 8 2013, 12:58 PM)
Try this :

Go to settings >application > Play Store >Clear Data & Clear Cache.

Go to accounts >Google >Remove account.

Reboot device.

Again Settings>Account >Google >Log In.
I just tried the steps. Same error too! doh.gif
Cynox
post Mar 8 2013, 03:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 02:27 PM)
I just tried the steps. Same error too!  doh.gif
why not try to do it at a computer? hmm.gif
x132755
post Mar 8 2013, 03:36 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

try another card n c..
or try on another fon..
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 04:04 PM

233 posts

i tried doing it on my computer, through google wallet, still cannot.
i tried with my mum's credit card, can, but i just want to add my debit card...
x132755
post Mar 8 2013, 04:06 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 04:04 PM)
i tried doing it on my computer, through google wallet, still cannot.
i tried with my mum's credit card, can, but i just want to add my debit card...
then is ur card problem..
double check with maybank..
take to ur nearest branch check
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 8 2013, 04:06 PM)
then is ur card problem..
double check with maybank..
take to ur nearest branch check
i didn't go to bank yet, but i called them 3 times already in 3 days. 1st time they activate my account to make oversea transaction, but still cannot. so i call them again, 2nd n 3rd time they check n say nothing is wrong with my account... should be no problem... but still cannot leh! sweat.gif
Cynox
post Mar 8 2013, 04:49 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
i didn't go to bank yet, but i called them 3 times already in 3 days. 1st time they activate my account to make oversea transaction, but still cannot. so i call them again, 2nd n 3rd time they check n say nothing is wrong with my account... should be no problem... but still cannot leh! sweat.gif
have you activate Maybank2U service at the ATM machine? Have you login to Maybank2U online? I think this step is necessary for you to be able to do internet transaction, not just overseas transactions.
Michael_Lee
post Mar 8 2013, 04:57 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM)
Suggest you go directly to the Bank instead of Calling them sweat.gif
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 05:13 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 8 2013, 04:49 PM)
have you activate Maybank2U service at the ATM machine?  Have you login to Maybank2U online?  I think this step is necessary for you to be able to do internet transaction, not just overseas transactions.
yes, i activated my m2u when i first open that account n hv been using it since then. checked every setting in my m2u too n found nothing related that may cause this issue... rclxub.gif
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 8 2013, 05:16 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Mar 8 2013, 04:57 PM)
Suggest you go directly to the Bank instead of Calling them  sweat.gif
if can't get it fixed by next week, i'll go to the bank. been quite busy with classes...
Michael_Lee
post Mar 10 2013, 11:28 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Mar 8 2013, 05:16 PM)
if can't get it fixed by next week, i'll go to the bank. been quite busy with classes...
Good Luck with you then mate smile.gif Can't helped you afterall blush.gif
Bill2012
post Mar 10 2013, 11:51 PM

202 posts

it works for me during my 1st time purchased through pc, just sayin'
TSkirokiroshin
post Mar 11 2013, 10:25 PM

233 posts

I can add my debit card to my payment method now! I don't know how is it happening though... Did nothing but tried numerous times!
FoxSeaTiger
post May 9 2013, 05:10 PM

1,180 posts

No luck still got this massage

There was a problem authorizing your card. Contact your bank if this problem continues.

Same with phone zzz

girl83
post May 9 2013, 05:23 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ May 9 2013, 05:10 PM)
No luck still got this massage

There was a problem authorizing your card. Contact your bank if this problem continues.

Same with phone zzz
Did you call Maybank?

Or maybe you can use credit card which is easiest way and can earn you points btw
FoxSeaTiger
post May 10 2013, 05:44 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 9 2013, 06:23 PM)
Did you call Maybank?

Or maybe you can use credit card which is easiest way and can earn you points btw
Call them and they said there should be no problem bla bla bla. No helping at all doh.gif
neuro4869
post Aug 17 2013, 01:38 AM

1,077 posts

I just have this problem now... argh
neuro4869
post Aug 17 2013, 03:06 PM

1,077 posts

Anyone facing this problem too now?
neuro4869
post Aug 18 2013, 01:54 AM

1,077 posts

well now it magically work, weird.
syawal286
post May 2 2014, 05:00 AM

104 posts

im having problem buying apps on google play using my maybank superman debit.. i've added my card detail in goolgle wallet.. when i try to buy an app.. it say this payment method has been declined.. googled it.. seem that i need to do something to activate online transaction using my card.. all the tutorial showing how to do it is old and cant be used.. so can somebody help me?
mydragoon
post May 2 2014, 09:47 AM

7,044 posts

can i suggest you guys look at prepaid VISA & Mastercards? kinda useful. and safer too.

some options:
* Air Asia/ TUNE BIG. Pros: You get admin fee waiver when booking air asia tickets. Cons: most top-up method requires some fees
* CIMB Kwik: Pros: If you have CIMb account, its hassle free to create KWIK. Transfer from CIMB to KWIK and vice-versa is free. Cons: rm10 if you want a physical card and use it like a normal card.

why 'better' than debit?
* debit card usually means you need to have a bank account if bank account got lots of money... can be a problem. cancelling bank account can also be a hassle
* with prepaid like KWIK, when you need to use, just transfer the money, then use the 'card'. $ transfer CIMB to KWIK is immediate. KWIK will also appear in your account list on CIMB website and apps.
rotloi
post Aug 23 2014, 08:07 PM

879 posts

Guide how to purchase in-game credits using Maybank debit card Maybank debit card used purchasing Google Play
tanuki
post Oct 21 2014, 12:07 AM

56 posts

Got the same problem too, called google wallet support team, they say the card is going on a manual review...suggest to wait for 48hours till they reviewed your card
vash
post Dec 3 2014, 12:20 AM

105 posts

today I've called cimb call-centre, they said CIMB has blocked all transaction from Google Play & Google wallet.
Too many complaint from end user..
So I've entered maybank debit card...same issue/error..
i think...maybank also do the same thing..
argh..tension cant buy gem..huhu
jason83
post Dec 24 2014, 01:58 PM

890 posts

Having the same problem, anyone found a solution?

0.0248sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:41 AM