Worth it if you're going to spend at least an hour with it everyday for the next 3 months.
If not, yeah... wait 10 years.
Is it a good time to buy WoL and HoTS now?
Mar 9 2013, 04:26 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Worth it if you're going to spend at least an hour with it everyday for the next 3 months.
If not, yeah... wait 10 years. |
Mar 13 2013, 08:27 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 13 2013, 06:43 PM) no true gamer will ask this sort of question ..... they will just go out and buy it already >_<: That deal is over now.just recently i believe they had a WOL discount (was it 50% off ?) although i am not sure if that promotion is still ongoing, or whether there is a promotion to combine the purchase of WOL with HOTS for a further discount (which i doubt) So your best bet i would think is getting the WOL with the discount (if it's still available), and buy HOTS separately via digital purchase which is 39.99 usd via battlenet store if i am not mistaken. There doesn't seem to be a reason to get the hardcopy, unless your going collector's edition which didn't really seem worth it to me. But WoL on $20 + HotS on $40 = $60. So that still pretty much equals up to paying 74.90 SGD for both WoL and HotS on the battle.net store, just a few ringgit difference more or less. |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:01 PM |