121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

TSgkl83
post May 15 2010, 07:37 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(lipfvng @ May 14 2010, 03:48 PM)
trinity IT promo pack  , how much for this including postage to Klang ?

Rm110 inclusive delivery smile.gif
warlove3
post May 21 2010, 11:34 PM

537 posts

bro need SF9812-DSL Customized (ADSL2/ADSL2+) x 2
SD-4C x 1, price for each item and COD @ where?

This post has been edited by warlove3: May 21 2010, 11:36 PM
fszkixk1
post May 28 2010, 03:49 AM

Please advice I want to protect my PC + modem + router + monitor tongue.gif

My current system is

telephone line -> modem -> router -> PC

from the telephone line to the modem the distance of the cable is around 10m
and currently im using KOSS avr for the PC

I'm interested with trinity it promo. What's your advice?

This post has been edited by fszkixk1: May 28 2010, 03:50 AM
TSgkl83
post May 31 2010, 08:32 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fszkixk1 @ May 28 2010, 03:49 AM)
Please advice I want to protect my PC + modem + router + monitor  tongue.gif

My current system is

telephone line -> modem -> router -> PC

from the telephone line to the modem the distance of the cable is around 10m
and currently im using KOSS avr for the PC

I'm interested with trinity it promo. What's your advice?

do u have any telephone nearby ur PC set / router? your router used as PC to PC networking?
fszkixk1
post May 31 2010, 09:47 PM

the telephone 10 meters away and currently im using splitter to connect it together with my modem.

only 1 desktop pc is connected. sometimes wireless connection with other laptops.
TSgkl83
post Jun 3 2010, 11:25 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fszkixk1 @ May 31 2010, 09:47 PM)
the telephone 10 meters away and currently im using splitter to connect it together with my modem.

only 1 desktop pc is connected. sometimes wireless connection with other laptops.

Here your setup... smile.gif
fszkixk1
post Jun 3 2010, 07:39 PM

Thanks for the advice
Hornet
post Jun 12 2010, 11:30 AM

What?
4,251 posts

Hello. Last weekend I PM you but no reply, hope you can help me choose here tongue.gif

Set 1
Modem Router, LAN Switch.
Protect at power source and telephone cable.
Streamyx

SF9512-DSL or SF9512-DSL Customized ? -- Need customize if more than 1Mbps line?

Set 2
PC (System, monitor, speaker, printer) and LAN network
Protect at power source and LAN network cable (No more than 20m cable length)

SD-8C or SD-4C ? -- What is the difference

Thanks for your advice notworthy.gif

BTW, should I PM you or email you for dealing? thanks smile.gif
cwwon
post Jun 15 2010, 06:12 PM

21 posts

received my IT Pack today in very good condition,

thks for fast shipping and nice offer price ...

good recommend seller thumbup.gif
xngjn
post Jun 19 2010, 11:36 AM

1,239 posts

i need advice. i want to protect rj11 to my modem router , desktop , laptop , tv , home theather.
TSgkl83
post Jun 23 2010, 09:24 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Jun 19 2010, 11:36 AM)
i need advice. i want to protect rj11 to my modem router , desktop , laptop , tv , home theather.

sorry for late reply...

is all of your equipments located the same place?
also do u have antenna/satelite connection for ur TV equipments?
royce81
post Jun 25 2010, 01:56 PM

hi,

my query is not for a modem or computer but for an alarm system. what i want to do is connect the phone line to the alarm system so that if it is tripped when i am away from home, i will be notified via phone call.

the problem is lightning which could easily destroy the alarm console. what would be best item to reduce the chances of this happening? its just a direct connection from phone line to alarm console (won't be using the phone line for anything else).

thank you
TSgkl83
post Jun 25 2010, 08:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(royce81 @ Jun 25 2010, 01:56 PM)
hi,

my query is not for a modem or computer but for an alarm system. what i want to do is connect the phone line to the alarm system so that if it is tripped when i am away from home, i will be notified via phone call.

the problem is lightning which could easily destroy the alarm console. what would be best item to reduce the chances of this happening? its just a direct connection from phone line to alarm console (won't be using the phone line for anything else).

thank you

u can use SCSF9512 if u experienced in simple wiring jobs...
the power cable u need to cut and connect into the units...

for the tel line, it come with RJ11 female socket...
i can help you to the crimp 2 of RJ11 male connector so u can connect the wire to telekom and to alarm system... smile.gif
xngjn
post Jun 27 2010, 12:52 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 23 2010, 09:24 PM)
sorry for late reply...

is all of your equipments located the same place?
also do u have antenna/satelite connection for ur TV equipments?
all is in same place. hav antena connection. is in my room.

This post has been edited by xngjn: Jun 29 2010, 07:06 PM
TSgkl83
post Jul 5 2010, 04:42 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Jun 27 2010, 12:52 PM)
all is in same place. hav antena connection. is in my room.

u can have 2 separate setup for your equipments

modem router, desktop & laptop
SF9512DSL, SF9812DSL or SF9512DSL MS2+ (if no telephone nearby and no PC to PC networking)

TV, home theater
STV9511 (if dont have astro connection involved and no telephone nearby)
skng03
post Jul 5 2010, 10:37 PM

1,450 posts

Hi, i need some help here....

i have 5 units of SFTV9622-FC-MC3+2, now use for home PC/ office and i just found out that the tel-line not support DSL doh.gif
WTA possible for me to add sp9201 with this 9622?? notworthy.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2010, 08:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Wahhh...bro...i kena lightning strike today!!! Main switch jumped. Check all my equipment protected by Cal Lab...including a digital piano, LCD TV, PC etc.... all worked fine!

The only problem is the IT pack phone line connection got fried and it is now unable to connect to my modem. My modem still ok as a direct line connection still works. Another anamoly is one of my PC's RAID 1 drive goes into 'Initialization stage' and still running...

I'll be contacting u on how to get repair my IT Pack...man, i'm sure glad i spent the RM 2xx on the CAL LAB!!!!

TSgkl83
post Jul 8 2010, 11:18 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:37 PM)
Hi, i need some help here....

i have 5 units of SFTV9622-FC-MC3+2, now use for home PC/ office and i just found out that the tel-line not support DSL doh.gif
WTA possible for me to add sp9201 with this 9622??  notworthy.gif

yup... SFTV9622FC MS2+3 only for telephone, dial up modem and faxing...
u can add SP9201DSL as a combination of SFTV9622FC MS2+3... no harm to doing so... smile.gif
If u have telephone / ADSL splitter filter nearby ur setup, u need SP9201DAF to replace ur ordinary ADSL splitter filter

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 7 2010, 08:35 PM)
Wahhh...bro...i kena lightning strike today!!! Main switch jumped. Check all my equipment protected by Cal Lab...including a digital piano, LCD TV, PC etc.... all worked fine!

The only problem is the IT pack phone line connection got fried and it is now unable to connect to my modem. My modem still ok as a direct line connection still works. Another anamoly is one of my PC's RAID 1 drive goes into 'Initialization stage' and still running...

I'll be contacting u on how to get repair my IT Pack...man, i'm sure glad i spent the RM 2xx on the CAL LAB!!!!

'Initialization stage' ? means the your harddisk still working fine?

Anyway, happy to heard that you satisfied Cal-Lab products... smile.gif
viperlsm
post Jul 8 2010, 12:05 PM

Hi bro, need help in choosing which Cal-lab products to buy..

Site 1: Phone line, DECT phone(3pin adapter), and wireless modem/router(3pin adapter).

Site 2: TV, PC, game console and speakers (won't power on all at the same time, so prefer individual on/off switches for all)

TSgkl83
post Jul 8 2010, 12:26 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(viperlsm @ Jul 8 2010, 12:05 PM)
Hi bro, need help in choosing which Cal-lab products to buy..

Site 1: Phone line, DECT phone(3pin adapter), and wireless modem/router(3pin adapter).

Site 2: TV, PC, game console and speakers (won't power on all at the same time, so prefer individual on/off switches for all)

Site 1: is the wireless modem router connected with any wired lan cable? do u have PC to PC networking?

Site 2: is your PC / game console connected with wired lan cable? is ur TV connected to any antenna or astro connection?

121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:08 PM