46 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

TSgkl83
post Sep 19 2011, 07:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Sep 19 2011, 04:15 PM)
Hi, I have streamyx modem and house alarm hooked on the phone line. Can you recommend which product that I can use to protect all these (especially house alarm) at its source?

how far is the distance between ur modem and house alarm?
is it ur PCs connected to ur modem via wired lan cable?
TSgkl83
post Sep 20 2011, 11:24 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Sep 19 2011, 10:33 PM)
The main phone line is splitted into 2, 1 directly to alarm and 1 to modem... so what i need is a surge protector at the main line (before alarm and modem).. last time my pc was connected using lan cable, but after kena lightning once...now using wifi...

Any product that fits my requirement?

so u means the alarm system and modem is located side by side?
if between alarm system and modem have a distance, i will recommend with other models instead...

unless u dont expect for FULL protection and going for partial / basic protection only which still ur equipment in the risk too...
TSgkl83
post Oct 24 2011, 04:24 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(se3333 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:18 PM)
Hi Gan, may i check with you current my parents house are using SFTV9622FC-MS2+3 for the Astro.I just check today the Satellite input/output there never state which one is IN and which one are OUT... and I check the picture on the box and I find out last the the installer install the Satellite cable to OUT and connect to astro decoder by install the cable to IN socket ( I assume the picture from the producr packing are correct way to install the cable).... so today I call to Cal-Lab and there is lady answer my call and she is telling me the satellite cable can connect either way there is no problem for protection is that right ? need your guide.... thanks

yes... the astro connector (F type) can connected either ways for in and out... smile.gif
as long as your installation done correctly and used for correct equipment, definitely 99.9% your equipment under protection by cal-lab... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 28 2011, 12:40 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Oct 28 2011, 04:08 AM)
Got any recommendation model for laptop/pc protection ?  notworthy.gif
Please PM me best price as well  tongue.gif

if involved 1 set of laptop/ PC and 1 unit of modem
No PC to PC networking
No ADSL Splitter Filter / telephone located side by side with laptop/PC & modem...

you can use SF9512DSL, SF9812DSL, SF9512DSL MS2+3 or IT Pack... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 1 2011, 08:53 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 1 2011, 07:21 PM)
can u recommend me a cal-lab device that can protect adsl line???
I already have my modem spoil few time. Even belkin surge protector doesn't help =(
I am fed up with it!
Pls pm me the details ya, thx =)

can i have ur detail information of your equipment setup?
consist of 1 set of PC and 1 modem only? any PC to PC networking via the same router?
any telephone/ADSL Splitter Filter located nearby ur PC and modem?
TSgkl83
post Nov 2 2011, 05:06 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 1 2011, 09:00 PM)
1 set of PC + 3in1 router.
Yes there is only 1 splitter near home phone ther.

Since you only have 1 set of PC and router only, ADSL Splitter Filter located beside ur PC setup, but no PC to PC networking... u can use the combination of MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 2 2011, 07:29 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 2 2011, 06:40 PM)
hmmm... I just nid the SP9201DAF =)
Quote me a price and pm me details for payment ya

but if u want to protect tel source only, you have to agreed that any damages on your equipment will be bear at ur own responsibility as the surge will come from TNB source and others...

there have LYN forumer, J-Slade insist to protect tel source only, he agreed to take the risk by himself even though i suggested him to protect power source as well... end up his modem dead after few months...
TSgkl83
post Nov 4 2011, 09:02 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 2 2011, 07:36 PM)
my modem never die... just the adsl of modem doesn't work anymore...
Already keep experienced this problem since 8years ago, modem work fine but adsl bye bye shakehead.gif

it still have to justify the surge come from tel cable and surge the "ADSL" module...
it can be surge come from TNB and caused the malfunction of "ADSL" module...

if u willing to bear the risk and any damages of your equipment wont be responsible by cal-lab...
i can proceed to sell SP9201DAF only to you...
TSgkl83
post Nov 10 2011, 11:37 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Nov 10 2011, 02:28 AM)
This is my connection. I need protection on the power and also the telephone line. My hometown when rain got heavy lighting and evening will also suddenly come out lighting. I experience my modem burned due to the power plug get lighting

[attachmentid=2528416]

u can get MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF for the equipment as above... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 12 2011, 03:40 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Shunz @ Nov 12 2011, 12:22 PM)
Hi bro, do you have something like the Belkin 8 Port surge protector?
I need a telephone line protector + Power lightning isolator at least 6 port
Any recommendation?

Added on November 12, 2011, 1:56 pm

U can use IT pack,but only have 4*3pin and 3*2pin power socket and designed for both side with power socket... But u can use multisocket to extend the number of power socket...
TSgkl83
post Nov 21 2011, 10:41 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Nov 20 2011, 04:24 PM)
do u have anything that can protect powerline/homeplug?

MDSC0039 for power protection...
only PLC-WP-1 suitable for homeplug as it can support data carry thru power cable and it still under field testing internally with vendor... smile.gif

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Nov 20 2011, 06:17 PM)
Hi my modem, router and network card usually get fried upside down when lightning strikes... Which product is recommended for me?

Pls, pm me with the best price and how the warranty goes about...
Thank You ^^

if your modem & PC located side by side, no telephone / ADSL Splitter Filter nearby ur modem & PC and no PC to PC networking, you can use SF9512DSL, SF9512DSL MS2+3, IT Pack & SF9812DSL

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 20 2011, 11:59 PM)
hi gkl83, I wanna to purchase the MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF you recommended me last time for my others house. Can cod sri petaling/kuchai lama?

i'm no passing by the area lo... possible for courier instead? or any other location you can COD?
TSgkl83
post Nov 21 2011, 05:41 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Nov 21 2011, 01:27 PM)
is that possible cod at timesquare/lowyat/midvalley/University tenaga national(UNITEN kajang/putrajaya), the mines??
can quote me a price for courier and COD??

MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF
COD: RM80
Poslaju: RM85

i can COD at midvalley or nearby but depend on my schedule...
TSgkl83
post Nov 22 2011, 06:25 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 22 2011, 03:52 PM)
Getting an expensive router.
Can help recommend one that will protect it?

you can use SF9512DSL, SF9512DSL MS2+3, IT Pack or SF9812DSL...
but ONLY applicable for 1 set of PC and 1 modem side by side with cal-lab unit...

hence, NOT involved ADSL Splitter Filter / telephone nearby ur PC setup
and NOT PC to PC networking which connected few PCs on the same router
TSgkl83
post Nov 24 2011, 08:21 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 22 2011, 08:12 PM)
I have no PC yet, and will have a maximum of only 1 PC in the future.
If the ADSL Splitter gets striked will it damage the router as well?

surge can bypass a fuse and damage equipment as well...
ADSL Splitter which is NO DESIGNED for lightning / overvoltage protection, no doubt surge will able to bypass it...
but it depend how big is the surge but we can justify it, maybe 1000v or 1000000v?

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 23 2011, 08:45 PM)
using this for 9+ month, very impressive product.

Thumbs up for this awesome product. i'm going to purchase 1 more extension soon.

can Cal-lab be plug onto another Cal-lab? since the one i brought does not have enough plug for other appliances like charging phones and additional speakers.

no so recommended to redundant protection linearly as may effecting the protection level...
but u can use 3 way multi socket or normal extension socket and plug on cal-lab...
as long as the total power consumption no exceed the limit of cal-lab will be ok... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 26 2011, 01:03 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(amad_maui @ Nov 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
can recommend me what model to choose to protect my adsl modem and the phone line.

you can use SF9512DSL, SF9512DSL MS2+3, IT Pack or SF9812DSL...
but ONLY applicable for 1 set of PC and 1 modem side by side with cal-lab unit...

hence, NOT involved ADSL Splitter Filter / telephone nearby ur PC setup
and NOT PC to PC networking which connected few PCs on the same router
TSgkl83
post Dec 30 2011, 12:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 30 2011, 02:19 AM)
Hi TS,

I got an MDSC0039 2000w from you previously. Unfortunately at 4.30am on a clear night, no raining or anything, suddenly it sacrifices itself (Maybe power surge. I not sure. First time happen) But the thing is my computer power supply also suffer the same fate. The computer was off at that moment but its power switch was at ON position. Any idea why?

Will it make a difference if i was using the 1000w version of MDSC0039?

p/s: I'm not blaming anyone. I just saying my experience and try to figure out if i can avoid it in the future.

no understand ur statement...
"But the thing is my computer power supply also suffer the same fate. The computer was off at that moment but its power switch was at ON position."
you means ur PSU burnt along with cal-lab?

but MDSC0039 1000watt is sufficient for 1 set of PC setup... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Dec 30 2011, 02:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 30 2011, 01:16 PM)
Ops. OK let me clarify.

MDSC0039 2000w = Burn
PC PSU = Burn
PC = OFF
PC power socket = ON

Hope you understand. So my question is, should i use the MDSC0039 1000w instead in the future to avoid the same thing happening?

FYI, mobo is the one to control the PC operation (on/off) but PSU are the one keep supplying the power source to mobo...
if PSU detected signal from mobo, the PSU will supply power to all the hardware thru all the connectors...

what i means here it could be equipment wear and tear as the TNB still feeding the PSU and it still operating on hot standby mode...
same case like TV switched off but TNB still feeding power into its power supply unit for hot standby purpose, even though pour water on TVs PSU and it will short circuit as well even though under standby mode...

so if the equipments short circuited due to wear and tear (out of cal lab's control), it will effected cal-lab operation too...
believe u have the experienced that bad / damaged equipments will tripped the ELCB...

anyway, it still difficult to justify whether cal-lab failed as we have to concerned on equipment wear and tear, improper equipments usage & handling, unstability electric source, used cheap electric components, etc... that the reasons doesn't cover for such incidents increased the probability of damages of equipments which wasn't caused by lightning...
TSgkl83
post Dec 30 2011, 04:10 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 30 2011, 03:28 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Anyway, I am not implying in any way that cal-lab fail.

So in summary, you're saying its possible that my power supply short circuit while on standby mode?

Right now I have MDSC0039 2000w > power strip > (other things) & PC

Should i attach another MDSC0039 1000w on that power strip to make it another island for the PC only? So it will be like so:

MDSC0039 2000w > power strip > (other things) & MDSC0039 1000w > PC

Right now, I want to avoid in future case if the same thing happen it won't kill my other device charging off this power strip. (Lucky that night I didn't charge anything). I only have 1 power outlet. So there is no other way around using a shared power strip. Hope you understand. Thanks

no recommended for linear connection on cal-lab as may effecting the protection efficiency..

but you can split the power source direct from TNB wall socket by using 3 way multi socket...
so the connection will look alike like this

TNB
V
3way socket > MDSC0039 > PC
V
MDSC0039 > Multi Socket > Other Devices
TSgkl83
post Jan 20 2012, 02:31 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(andy0212 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:50 PM)
Hi gkl83,
I would like to know if the phone line protector can support broadband up to 4mbps? coz few year ago I think I read something about only support up to 1mbps.

Cal-Lab can support streamyx 4mb speed without sweat... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Jan 22 2012, 12:14 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Jan 21 2012, 11:39 PM)
hi gkl83,

got any model to recommend to protect my astro dish?

got zapped frequently....

ur TV setup have connected with any aerial antenna?
got any telephone or tel cable or tel output nearby ur TV setup?

46 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.1201sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:14 PM