121 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

MaUi^
post Oct 1 2015, 11:18 AM

231 posts

Seller missing already, not replying my PM for a few days already...
TSgkl83
post Oct 4 2015, 11:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 27 2015, 09:52 PM)
Are there any fake CAL-LAB products in the market? Was afraid to buy.

there have fake lightning protector which look alike as Cal-Lab design but under different brand...

QUOTE(tauruskong @ Sep 28 2015, 02:12 PM)
Hi need something to protect my modem always kena lightning from the telephone line.

sorry for late reply... bz for personal sutffs now...
only have 1 set of PC and modem? any analog telephone connected? any other PCs networked with ur PC via wired LAN cable?
tauruskong
post Oct 4 2015, 07:46 PM

76 posts

Hi its ok. only have modem and analog telephone connected
TSgkl83
post Oct 9 2015, 07:52 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(tauruskong @ Oct 4 2015, 07:46 PM)
Hi its ok. only have modem and analog telephone connected

you can use the combination of MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF for modem and analog telephone protection... smile.gif
t3n
post Oct 9 2015, 04:24 PM

1,457 posts

bro can recommend me a model? I will use it to connect my TV, sound system, Astro, Unifi etc... Prefer more socket smile.gif
carltes
post Oct 11 2015, 03:18 PM

Hi bro,

can recommend me what model need to use?
Attached image is my current setup, all electronic devices are nearby.

Pls pm me latest price.

jutamind
post Oct 14 2015, 12:11 PM

2,429 posts

Please PM a suitable model and price for protecting these devices:

1. TV
2. fiber optic router modem
3. wifi modem
4. voip phone
5. home theatre set
6. 2 sets of setup boxes
7. phone charger
8. 2x other electrical connections
TSgkl83
post Oct 16 2015, 03:54 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Oct 9 2015, 04:24 PM)
bro can recommend me a model? I will use it to connect my TV, sound system, Astro, Unifi etc... Prefer more socket smile.gif
Unifi is fiber inputs?
You can use the combination of TRM-NIF-AV BU+PE and TRM-EP-UK2+US1+PE for more socket smile.gif

QUOTE(carltes @ Oct 11 2015, 03:18 PM)
Hi bro,

can recommend me what model need to use?
Attached image is my current setup, all electronic devices are nearby.

Pls pm me latest price.

for this case, you can use the combination of 2 units MDSC0039, SP9201DAF and MDFC... smile.gif

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 14 2015, 12:11 PM)
Please PM a suitable model and price for protecting these devices:

1. TV
2. fiber optic router modem
3. wifi modem
4. voip phone
5. home theatre set
6. 2 sets of setup boxes
7. phone charger
8. 2x other electrical connections
everything at the same location?
any wired LAN cable to other rooms or other PCs?
any analog / DECT phone connected to ur fiber internet network?
t3n
post Oct 16 2015, 05:08 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 16 2015, 03:54 PM)
Unifi is fiber inputs?
You can use the combination of TRM-NIF-AV BU+PE and TRM-EP-UK2+US1+PE for more socket smile.gif
Yup fiber input.. Btw i doesn't need connection for antenna..
jutamind
post Oct 17 2015, 12:35 PM

2,429 posts

maybe let me explain the current setup that i have.

i have 2 sets of 4-gang power socket extension cord that are connected to 2 wall power sockets. From these power extension cords, power socket of TV, fiber modem (BTU), wifi modem, voip phone, 2 units of set top boxes, phone chargers are connected.

Apart from the connection to 2 wall power sockets, fiber modem (BTU) is connected to fiber optic cable. VOIP phone base is also connected to the phone socket in the wall.

based on what i understand, i will need protection from 2 wall power sockets, and phone socket. Do i need protection for LAN connection from fiber modem (BTU) to wifi modem OR from wifi modem to 4 ports of LAN connection OR both?

Please propose a suitable model combination for protection purpose. I've upload a schematic diagram of my current connections. thanks.

PS: I saw your previous recommendation TRM-NIF-AV BU+PE consist of 1-USO / RF+FC / DSL+DFA. What does it mean byRF+FC / DSL+DFA? I saw another model with LAN+FC / DSL+DFA.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 16 2015, 03:54 PM)
Unifi is fiber inputs?
This post has been edited by jutamind: Oct 17 2015, 08:19 PM
TSgkl83
post Oct 20 2015, 10:01 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 17 2015, 12:35 PM)
maybe let me explain the current setup that i have.

i have 2 sets of 4-gang power socket extension cord that are connected to 2 wall power sockets. From these power extension cords, power socket of TV, fiber modem (BTU), wifi modem, voip phone, 2 units of set top boxes, phone chargers are connected.

Apart from the connection to 2 wall power sockets, fiber modem (BTU) is connected to fiber optic cable. VOIP phone base is also connected to the phone socket in the wall.

based on what i understand, i will need protection from 2 wall power sockets, and phone socket. Do i need protection for LAN connection from fiber modem (BTU) to wifi modem OR from wifi modem to 4 ports of LAN connection OR both?

Please propose a suitable model combination for protection purpose. I've upload a schematic diagram of my current connections. thanks.

PS: I saw your previous recommendation TRM-NIF-AV BU+PE consist of 1-USO / RF+FC / DSL+DFA. What does it mean byRF+FC / DSL+DFA? I saw another model with LAN+FC / DSL+DFA.

VoIP Phone? Is it the Unifi DECT Phone since connected to tel cable / ADSL Splitter Filter?

if the LAN cable are within your PC island, then it is optional to protection.
However if any LAN cable extended to other rooms or other PCs which the cable more than 3-5 meter length, for this case you should protect it as well...

so you planned to have separated power source to be protect too? or will consolidate all the power source from single power socket later?
jutamind
post Oct 20 2015, 11:09 PM

2,429 posts

Yes it's Unifi DECT phone. Do i need protection for the phone line as it's indirectly connected to BTS via DSL splitter.

I dont think there will be any other LAN cables apart from those in the diagram.

Please propose 2 options: protection at both power source & both power strips connect to single CLLI

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 20 2015, 10:01 AM)
VoIP Phone? Is it the Unifi DECT Phone since connected to tel cable / ADSL Splitter Filter?

if the LAN cable are within your PC island, then it is optional to protection.
However if any LAN cable extended to other rooms or other PCs which the cable more than 3-5 meter length, for this case you should protect it as well...

so you planned to have separated power source to be protect too? or will consolidate all the power source from single power socket later?
TSgkl83
post Oct 29 2015, 10:54 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 20 2015, 11:09 PM)

Yes it's Unifi DECT phone. Do i need protection for the phone line as it's indirectly connected to BTS via DSL splitter.

I dont think there will be any other LAN cables apart from those in the diagram.

Please propose 2 options: protection at both power source & both power strips connect to single CLLI

so seem like your Unifi is copper inputs and the DECT are connected before the Unifi devices, is it correct? smile.gif
jutamind
post Oct 29 2015, 10:07 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 29 2015, 10:54 AM)
so seem like your Unifi is copper inputs and the DECT are connected before the Unifi devices, is it correct? smile.gif
Unifi is using fibre. As for DECT phone, it seems to be connected before BTU.

I'm interested in the product & hope you can recommend a suitable model but your response time is seriously slow
TSgkl83
post Oct 30 2015, 09:21 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Oct 16 2015, 05:08 PM)
Yup fiber input.. Btw i doesn't need connection for antenna..

the recommended models as above is enough... smile.gif

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 29 2015, 10:07 PM)
Unifi is using fibre. As for DECT phone, it seems to be connected before BTU.

I'm interested in the product & hope you can recommend a suitable model but your response time is seriously slow

sorry for slow respond as i based at oversea for this week. limited internet connectivity available during working hours.

perhaps can you draft a equipment connectivity diagram for quick recommendation and clearer picture to me.
Or else tons of question to clarfiy before any recommendation..
t3n
post Oct 30 2015, 09:55 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 30 2015, 09:21 AM)
the recommended models as above is enough...  smile.gif
Sorry does the unit support fiber optic cable? I cant see the connection there... Only phone line connection..
jutamind
post Oct 30 2015, 06:58 PM

2,429 posts

I've inserted my diagram a few posts before this. if you need me to send you the diagram, please PM your email address.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 30 2015, 09:21 AM)
the recommended models as above is enough...  smile.gif
sorry for slow respond as i based at oversea for this week. limited internet connectivity available during working hours.

perhaps can you draft a equipment connectivity diagram for quick recommendation and clearer picture to me.
Or else tons of question to clarfiy before any recommendation..
This post has been edited by jutamind: Oct 31 2015, 09:08 PM
kucuboy
post Oct 31 2015, 05:51 PM

710 posts

Need one lightning arrester with telephone wire input and output which then can connect to my belkin 8 pin power track. Which unit would you recommend. tq
TSgkl83
post Nov 1 2015, 10:54 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Oct 30 2015, 09:55 AM)
Sorry does the unit support fiber optic cable? I cant see the connection there... Only phone line connection..

technically, fiber doesn't carry surge or electric... smile.gif

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 30 2015, 06:58 PM)
I've inserted my diagram a few posts before this. if you need me to send you the diagram, please PM your email address.

sorry overlooked as using my mobile phone while lookin on your respond and i'm looking on it now...

anyway, r u sure the modem BTU is fiber cable inputs?
fiber cable doesn't required any RJ11 based ADSL Splitter Filter as the connector are looking differently

here the example picture of fiber connector and RJ11 for ADSL Spliter Filter
user posted image user posted image

or else maybe a actual of your connection if possible?

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Oct 31 2015, 05:51 PM)
Need one lightning arrester with telephone wire input and output which then can connect to my belkin 8 pin power track. Which unit would you recommend. tq

only for ADSL modem? or both ADSL modem + analog telephone from same telephone wire?
jutamind
post Nov 1 2015, 02:27 PM

2,429 posts

Yes BTU is connected to fibre. The reason why the DECT phone is connected to DSL splitter is because i need to dial out to my mobile phone if house alarm is triggered. I think alarm system can't support dialling out via voip call.

I've uploaded the picture of the BTU, DECT phone, Wifi modem setup at my home. Of course each of these devices (including set top box need power connection. Please review.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 1 2015, 10:54 AM)
anyway, r u sure the modem BTU is fiber cable inputs?
fiber cable doesn't required any RJ11 based ADSL Splitter Filter as the connector are looking differently

here the example picture of fiber connector and RJ11 for ADSL Spliter Filter
user posted image user posted image

or else maybe a actual of your connection if possible?
This post has been edited by jutamind: Nov 1 2015, 09:01 PM

121 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:18 AM