46 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

TSgkl83
post Jan 6 2008, 11:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kok_hui @ Jan 6 2008, 11:18 PM)
I see, RM 79 is a little expensive, if just protect phone line only, which product?

if compare with belkin and other branded lightning arrestor, cal-lab should cheaper than them...

if tel line only, is SP9201DSL

i not recommended to protect tel line only since there had a complain from a forumer that his modem burnt which protected tel line ONLY although i recommended him to get SF9512DSL/SF9812DSL instead, but he still insist want to protect tel line and i told him bear the risks himself that the surge may come from power line...

so far all the forumers follow my recommendation, not complain so far and their equipment protected well..
TSgkl83
post Jan 6 2008, 11:34 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kok_hui @ Jan 6 2008, 11:29 PM)
what are the difference? can I use the SP9201DSL also for the cordless phone? currently the cordless phone is connected to a adsl filter.

if u intended to protect cordless phone together with ur modem and both units located at the same place...
SP9201DAF, it work same as ADSL splitter filter... just replace ur ordinary ADSL splitter filter with cal-lab unit...

Cal-Lab wont have any responsibility if any damaged equipments found which protected by cal-lab units if tended to protect tel line only...
TSgkl83
post Jan 7 2008, 08:41 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(mokhazu_1985 @ Jan 7 2008, 07:50 AM)
How much total price for STV9511-MS1+3 and SC9517? rclxms.gif

u can try to consider on SFTV9622FC instead the STV9511MS1+3 since both of them are same price...
TSgkl83
post Jan 9 2008, 07:33 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(mokhazu_1985 @ Jan 9 2008, 02:29 PM)
But i need 2 pins socket for the DVD player.That's why i choose it.So, how much the price?? tongue.gif

u can plug a multisocket on cal-lab units to extend the number of power socket... wont effect the protection level...
TSgkl83
post Jan 11 2008, 10:15 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 11 2008, 06:42 PM)
is there any shop in kl, eg midvalley/sunway that sells cal-lab stuff?

there have number of cal-lab dealers around Klang Valley, but most of them not taking full range of cal-lab products...
QUOTE(Kit II @ Jan 11 2008, 10:04 PM)
WTA .. the sockets with antaenna input  use as antaenaa? how do you use that slot?

most of cal-lab units are Plug & Play, unless u request for DIY version...

TSgkl83
post Jan 13 2008, 06:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 13 2008, 02:39 PM)
can u name a few?

http://www.cal-lab.com/apo-list.htm#03

cal-lab received some customer's complaint regarding their dealers...
beware that dealers recommend u the wrong models for ur equipments which caused cal-lab fail to protect...
and conned you with extra costs...
TSgkl83
post Jan 25 2008, 08:50 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jan 25 2008, 10:04 AM)
I'm amazed at the level of professionalism you treat to your would be customer. The knowledge of your product is also very excellent. Therefore, I would like your suggestions on which model of cal lab will suit me perfectly.

I need to protect my 550 true power PSU supplying power to my PC, a LCD monitor and a 5.1 speaker. You can suggest a protector for internet broadband as well. Does product comes with a voltage regulator too? I have only one wall plug to support these items.

I hope your idea of which product to purchase will work perfectly and will not void any guarantee. Please propose a few with prices so I can choose from if you have a few in mind. Thank you...

Thanks for your appraisal, i just doing my own jobs without damaging cal-lab branding...

if ur PC setup & ur networking only involved 1 set PC (CPU, monitor, speaker, printer) & 1 unit of modem, but no other PC involved in ur networking and no telephone beside ur PC, SF9812DSL will suit u nicely... u can plug multisocket on SF9812DSL to increase the number of power socket for ur PC equipments

Cal-lab doesnt built-in with AVR features, but u can get aftermarket AVR from lowyat to enchance ur power flow...

about the warranty, cal-lab product will different with ordinary product's warranty... if cal-lab able to protect ur equipments (no matter cal-lab units still working or burnt after strikes by lightning), so consider it cal-lab was WORKING to protect ur equipments... but replacement cost may needed to replace another units since caused by environment disaster...
TSgkl83
post Jan 26 2008, 06:53 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(billyngcam @ Jan 26 2008, 12:11 AM)
Hi bro,
Please send me more information about this model : NILI9920FcuHIFI

As this power cleaner is specially made for Hi-Fi, I just wonder did Cal-Lab did any test with any Hi-Fi enthusiast in Malaysia yet?

It would be really wonderful if  NILI9920FcuHIFI really work to improve Hi-Fi sound and performance. The imported Hi-Fi grade power cleaner is quite expensive.. If this Malaysian made products can beat them in real performance, that would be a great help to all the Hi-Fi enthusiast in Malaysia  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

yup, cal-lab did the test with "Hifi Fans"... according to cal-lab, the testers can get better result after used NILI9920FcuHIFI on their HIFI equipments

QUOTE(DEz012 @ Jan 26 2008, 11:12 AM)

Can u suggest which model is suitable for me to use for my PC (monitor not included), include AV Amps & ADSL modem all in one.

if ur PC setup & ur networking only involved 1 set PC (CPU, monitor, speaker, printer) & 1 unit of modem, but no other PC involved in ur networking and no telephone beside ur PC, SF9812DSL/SF9512DSL will suit u nicely... u can plug multisocket on SF9812DSL/SF9512DSL to increase the number of power socket for ur PC equipments
TSgkl83
post Feb 4 2008, 08:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Feb 3 2008, 11:44 PM)
@gkl83
do u have a cal lab lightning isolater for
computer's ( around 4 plugs + adsl) ?
yes... IT pack come with 4*3pin and 3*2pin power socket...
TSgkl83
post Feb 5 2008, 04:48 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Feb 4 2008, 09:55 PM)
hi gkl83,

what's the warranty like for the product and also if the product couldnt defend against the lightning strike and burnt the computer how ?

thanks for your reply.

About the cal-lab warranty, we not like other ordinary products like have warranty 1yr, 3yrs or 5yrs... we have the unlimited "warranty" (according LLSWA) even u used cal-lab products for 10years, which means after 10years and it spoiled that time, you can do exchange too by bringing the damaged unit and paying Rm25 (for IT pack) to office, the office will exchange immediately on the spot for a working unit for u... but let say if u plug it by today, then tomorrow have very strong lightning strikes the cal-lab products till damaged, but you used for 1day or few hours only, that was not defect product, it is protected your equipment out from lightning strike, so for tat case we have to charge u RM25 to do exchange too even used 1 day... cal-lab products is used to protect your equipment, if cal-lab products failed to protect your equipment and u did the proper installation too, u have the right to do complain...

If you using IT pack, u must ensure all the pc equipment's power source must come from cal-lab, then cal-lab plugged on wall socket... I do a bad assumption here, let say all the equipments plugged on cal-lab, except your PC speaker plugged on wall socket... but the lightning strike the power line, the surge will strike speaker, later on the surge will pass thru speaker from the data cable to system unit... so your system unit will get burnt too even the system unit plugged on cal-lab...

and read this
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=6626295
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 04:56 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
can you recommend me a model to protect my 29in TV, astro decoder & dvd player? How much will it be?

SFTV9622FC - can protect power, astro, antenna and telephone...
MDSC0039FC - can protect power and astro only...

MDSC0039FC will cheaper than SFTV9622FC...
if tended for MDSC0039FC, pls inform me earlier, i may take stock 2molo...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 13 2008, 04:57 PM
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 05:00 PM)
ooh fast reply! how much is the MSDC0039FC?

RM63 for RRP price...
but i quote u RM55 for it...
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 05:13 PM)
Ok. Where to COD? I work near Raja Chulan. I can meet you anywhere nearby. Lowyat oso can.

jalan raja chulan not short... sweat.gif

but i can COD 2molo at jalan ampang around evening... maybe time wont suit for us very well 2molo...
sunday can COD at lowyat?

so confirmed MDSC0039FC? i only have 1 * 3 pin power socket...
TSgkl83
post Feb 13 2008, 05:28 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Feb 13 2008, 05:25 PM)
Ok then I'll meet you on Sunday. You mean you have a one 3-pin socket right?

not i have... MDSC0039FC have one 3pin socket... tongue.gif
if u want to extend the number of socket, can get a usual multisocket...

then i get the stock for u 2molo and COD when sunday... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Feb 15 2008, 12:49 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Feb 15 2008, 11:39 AM)
do u have any surge protection
with 8*3pin?  with adsl compatible i mean streamyx port..
& how much will it be?

so far the most power socket that cal-lab that can support is 4*3pin and 3*2pin power socket on "IT pack" model
u can increase the number of extension socket by using multisockets...
TSgkl83
post Apr 1 2008, 04:42 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Apr 1 2008, 09:57 AM)
gkl, what is the combo that you would suggest for the following configuration.

Need to protect the following:
1 TV antenna
1 Astro
1 DSL line
3 3 pin plugs (5A each)

Looking forward to your feedback.

what is the complete equipments that u connected? such as TV, audio amplifier, DVD player...

if astro + antenna, i would recommend for SFTV9622FC (1 power socket only) or AV Pack (3*3pin and 3*2pin power socket)

ur DSL line used for ur modem + PC?

is it ur TV set (astro + antenna) located together with ur modem + PC?
TSgkl83
post Apr 2 2008, 10:27 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Apr 2 2008, 08:08 AM)
yup, everything is located in a single location.

I have the following. A TV, a 200W amp, a 400W computer housing. Astro decoder , and a DSL modem.

The AV pack is actually something I am considering. However it protects the telephone line and no mention on whether it also protects DSL lines. smile.gif

Also, for the AV pack, each 3pin and 2pin socket are at least 5A capable?

AV pack can support up to 10A

AV pack's tel module only support for analog phone, it wont 100% compatible with broadband and may cause disconnection... i would recommended for AV pack + SP9201DSL for DSL signal...

otherwise i recommended for SFTV9622FC and SF9812DSL...
but u required to plug multisocket on both of them to extend the number for power sockets
TSgkl83
post Apr 3 2008, 04:17 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Apr 3 2008, 12:11 AM)
the lightning isolator saved my router 2day! the skpx module was gone. lucky i have a spare one. so will need 2 get a spare from you to keep bro.  wink.gif

thumbup.gif for Cal-Lab!

Glad to hear that... i knew that yesterday evening had a thunderstorm around Klang Valley, highly believed the SKPX DSL module hitted it and safe ur PC equipments... what u need to do now is do replacement cost by RM10 with cal-lab showroom located at Bandar Utama and able to replace it on the spot... it worth that getting effective devices which replace it by RM10 and saved ur PC equipments... smile.gif
QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Apr 3 2008, 09:08 AM)
Ok, i will take SFTV9622FC(1unit), SF9812DSL(1unit) and SKPX-DSL(2units). smile.gif

Since the 9622 can be used with multi sockets, I will just use that and put all my low power equipment to that.

Tell me when to pay (and also how much including post laju since I am in Penang).

I will PM you with the bank in details and shipping address once you tell me when to pay. smile.gif

delivery fees will be FOC for you since u ordered in bulk... u PM u the best price for the units u required tonight...
QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Apr 3 2008, 02:55 PM)

Interested to protect my pc and modem. Here is my condition:-

Room 1
PC 1 Connection - LAN
Wireless ADSL Modem + Router(Built In) Connection - RJ-11 In RJ-45 Out
Cordless Phone Connection - RJ-11 In

Room 2
PC 2 Connection - LAN                                                                 

Room 3
LAPTOP Connection - WIRELESS                                                             
PC 1 & 2 consists of :-
Monitor 
PC       
Speaker

I am using Streamyx 1.0m package.
Modem and Cordless Phone located on same table with PC1 in Room 1.
Main telephone come directly to Room 1.
I will need a ADSL splitter also. Either from CAL-LAB or i buy from others place also OK.
See which more suitable for my condition.
Need your help to suggest the BEST.

Detail Pricing and Discount Please.
Thank You.

Here ur installation diagram, pls correct it if anything wrong... smile.gif
Will PM u tonight the best price for the installation below...
TSgkl83
post Apr 4 2008, 07:36 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Apr 3 2008, 04:30 PM)
1 question is SLAN1236 for room 2 pc then how about room 1 pc.

Room 1 pc connect to modem directly according to the diagram, right?
Thx a lot ..
I check already. The SLAN1236 is for room 1 pc..
Room 2 pc LAN and power already protected with SD4C..
^^

since ur room 1 PC located together with ur modem, which means the lan cable within 1 meter long, can be no to protect it since the protection within ur room boundary and dont have another external source connection to strike ur PC...

Room 2 used laptop right? laptop protected by SD-4C?
maybe u can relocate it to Room 1 and Room 2 protect power line only by using MDSC0039 since only laptop...
TSgkl83
post Apr 4 2008, 02:40 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Apr 4 2008, 08:44 AM)
Done. bank in to you liao. You should receive notification email from MBB. smile.gif

Thanks in advance and looking forward to the delivery.

I will PM you my shipping details.

verified and received ur payment...

Will do postage when sunday or monday. u will receive it when tuesday. smile.gif

46 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:14 AM