Anyone getting the X-E2???
Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!
Nov 19 2013, 02:07 PM
384 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Anyone getting the X-E2???
Nov 20 2013, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 20 2013, 12:05 AM) I might consider... I'm thinking of using it with rangefinder lenses only, so I'm not too worried about the AF speed. . . coz I think nowadays tech is changing so rapidly that investing solely on one brand's system or lenses isn't really that wise, at least IMO. Also, rangefinder lenses tend to have longer life span due to its design and build quality. And manual focusing give u a more engaging experience and feel when taking and composing a photo. I used to own an X100 and X-E1 and although I loved the image quality, the AF was sooooo terribad back then (early firmwares, dk about now) IF the X-E2 shows dramatic improvement in AF compared to my previous experience (ESPECIALLY ACCURACY IN LOWLIGHT. I went for a party with my X-E1 and had 0 useable shots once, because I couldn't focus on anything -.- No focus peaking back then too, and the EVF lags in low light back then) I might consider it. Am planning to retire from FF since I really can't use it to its full potential and go for something with a small form factor. Hesitating to go m4/3 because of the sensor size and ISO performance. X-E2 does seem promising in all aspects though...EXCEPT the EVF. But really, Fuji seems to be one of those brands that constantly cares for their current users with the firmware updates and all, and I do wish they'll come up with something like the OMD next year! (in terms of AF speed and EVF) |
Nov 21 2013, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 21 2013, 11:16 AM) Actually, I was thinking of the same things too. Nah, there's plenty cheap but good quality rangefinder lenses out there. Especially those with LTM. They cost only a few hundred to a lil over a thousand.If I went mirrorless, I would be able to use legacy/rangefinder lenses and the experience of MF-ing would make me think more about my shot. But I'm not heavily funded, and the only work I do with my camera is to cover events at my uni. I'm confident that something like an OMD can do the job just fine, but I'm not a big fan of the m4/3 sensors and their 35mm equiv lenses, also the OMD em1 is at least 1k more than the XE2. Also, having used two fuji's before, I would say that I do enjoy the color that a Fuji can produce even though I personally own an FF dslr currently. But it's too big and I can't carry it around as much as I want to, so it's becoming a white elephant... Anyway, when you say rangefinder lenses, do you mean only those by Voightlander and Leica? If I'm not wrong, the price of an Leica 50mm can buy a second hand kancil lol |
Dec 3 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 2 2013, 02:51 PM) Thanks, those are taken by Fujifilm camera of course, X-E1 with the 35mm. Nice coffee bean shots! You're a much better photographer than your GF » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:13 PM |