Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!
velma
Jul 4 2013, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Jul 4 2013, 06:02 PM) Digitarev review, just wanna share, IQ do attract me, but the thing i will miss first is viewfinder lor, since i was migrated from Panny's M43, viewfinder kinda useful to me la, but i am really sold at GR-V performance and ISO GR-V DigitaRevQUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jul 4 2013, 09:42 PM) just want to add about the new GR. I tried one recently at the workshop, really fun to shoot with, good street camera. There,s option to + optical viewfinder, but no overlay la. Yet with zone focusing, its a good combo. I play with GR3 too, good camera too. Overall, imo, besides Fuji X, Ricoh, gr series can be considered as one of the best street camera. I never use or try Ricoh camera before, as I saw from the video review one thing really amaze me was the smoothness of the menu navigation compare to my x100. At the same time I dislike the complicated menu
velma
Jul 6 2013, 04:17 PM
hey guys look at this
velma
Jul 9 2013, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Jul 9 2013, 02:56 PM) DSCF2030 by tcm7782, on Flickr lol.. the cat is back
velma
Jul 11 2013, 09:18 AM
this coming raya i will be going to penang. can't wait to shoot. so long din play around with my x100.
velma
Jul 11 2013, 05:29 PM
Let's go out n shoot . don't hide it in ur camera bag.
teluk cempedak kuantan pahang by wwjun22, on Flickr teluk cempedak kuantan pahang by wwjun22, on Flickr i tried the using velvia with the nd1000 filter but the color just not up to expectation. is it because im using a cheap nd filter which i bought from ebay with rm40? This post has been edited by velma: Jul 11 2013, 11:25 PM
velma
Jul 27 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 27 2013, 01:07 AM) what accessories is a must buy for x100s ? at first u will try to buy as many as possible but in the end u will just use ur camera n the bag. btw, a 49mm nd1000 filter will be a nice collection
velma
Jul 31 2013, 10:56 AM
@lamjunrong no need use filter since u r using the lens cap right?
velma
Aug 4 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Aug 3 2013, 10:17 PM) This is really nice !!
velma
Sep 14 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Sep 14 2013, 09:37 AM) Thanks I will let her know, such a shame she doesn't want to upload all these to flickr. The place is called Bath, just outside of London. Those who wants to know, Fujifilm X-E1 + Fujinon 35mm f/1.4 bro wanna ask , how to get this kind of color tone? like so antique feel
velma
Oct 5 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Oct 4 2013, 02:20 PM) Hi folks, emergency la, tomorrow got function. Where can I get spare battery at a good price? Ori or 3rd party... is RM90 too expensive for 3rd party? since is an emergency so just grab whatever u have
velma
Oct 14 2013, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(seather @ Oct 14 2013, 11:10 AM) why don't just go to shop and ask they find one for u... if it is too loose, u not afraid the filter will drop out  strap is too loose?  how can? x100/x100s/x10/x20 all have the same kind of strap... u got install correctly???  hey bro, how do u find the flash perform so far ?
velma
Oct 17 2013, 12:53 PM
finally my turn to spam melaka by wwjun22, on Flickr 12 by wwjun22, on Flickr 1 by wwjun22, on Flickr
velma
Oct 20 2013, 12:58 PM
Happy with the x100 latest firmware . Auto focus speed is obviously improved. Highlight focus peak make manual focus very handy and faster to achieve correct focus. Hopefully this is not the last update we can get for x100.
velma
Oct 20 2013, 10:25 PM
X100 is my first camera so I dunno how frequent a camera will get firmware update. But u guys sound like so grateful when the firmware is out. Is it other brands don't get update support as much as fuji ?
velma
Oct 21 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 21 2013, 09:08 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Welcome back. Love the 1st one. but I still can't get that kind of color tone. Mind to explain in detail ? Thank u very much QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 21 2013, 04:19 PM) Haha.. u really need to ask ur gf giv us a tutorial lesson This post has been edited by velma: Oct 21 2013, 04:25 PM
velma
Oct 22 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 22 2013, 10:43 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « being a musician, i think i can relate myself to how your gf did those pp. when learning music, most students pay a lot of attention to what they do, but not what they hear, including myself during my earlier years in music learning. when students finally listen to the sound they produce, they'll start to go subconscious on what they do to achieve the sound. then the student started to exaggerate the gestures that they were afraid to do initially, without them noticing until the teacher pointed it out.  sometimes we're afraid to move the slider beyond what we considered "overcook" simply because we know how the original scene looked like. we tend to go by "rules" like - prevent shadow and highlight clipping, balanced tonal range, etc, which s7's gf didnt care and went for a dramatic look - boosted highlights and color, and deep shadows. also our eyes has some "memory" effect and we can't seems to accept dramatic difference in a short period of time. try to over saturate a photo and save it. go for a lunch and come back straight look at the over saturated photo for a while, then reset all setting - voila! now the original looked washed out lol.  Even though I can't fully understand but sounds like u got point there. Maybe that's why I always feel others photo are better than mine while themselves just feel it ok ok only
velma
Oct 27 2013, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Oct 25 2013, 02:25 PM) try mimic yeah... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « jr nothing close. haha..
velma
Oct 28 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Oct 28 2013, 11:55 AM) erm..guess i stick to my way... Jun rong urs street shot are wonderful, like story telling.
velma
Oct 29 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 29 2013, 11:38 PM) believe me, you're not the only one who are stressed lol. We will have a TT session and bring along a laptop, I will try ask her to give tutorials. Then again, this thread is all about sharing photos and poisoning so no need to think too much, we are all learning. I'm a fan of your street photos.  good  it definitely will attract me more compare to any fujifilm workshop. but still my last fujifilm workshop was a great experience and i met junrong bro n hidden bro.
velma
Oct 30 2013, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(kenary820 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:48 PM) I got 2 soft shutter button but both also sometimes fall off,,any tips beside not using one? haha.. me too so end up not using any but it did improved stability. now i learned to live without it. QUOTE(kenary820 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:49 PM) this is epic.  love the grain This post has been edited by velma: Oct 30 2013, 11:05 PM