Travel Scuba Diving Thread V2, Come explore the underwater world!

lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 02:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Samurai @ Mar 31 2013, 12:18 PM)
1 unit last room Standard Air Condition available from 24-26/5...anybody interested ?  smile.gif
hey hi! Can i join for the trip in perhentian? i am an OW diver and have clocked in 38 dives since Jul 2012.
planning for my AOW to be completed by this year. Lemme know if I am can be in. thanks.
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 02:28 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 1 2013, 11:10 AM)
Ohhh... lets go.. check airasia ticket.......
oh.. i am plannig to go down south to singapore that weekend too... any body else? tentative plan is to take a coach tho..
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 02:33 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 1 2013, 02:30 PM)
yea u can join if u confirm. U want the aircond room? 1pax or 2 pax?

most of us here are just with OW. some of us are almost with OW  flex.gif

Let us know if u confirm and u can join us for TT session to let us know each other better and pay a deposit
excellent.. 1 pax for myself.. when is the next TT session? lucky that i bumped into this thread... how much will the deposit be?
sorry that i have to make you repeat again.. so the ac room 180 triple share is for the whole 3d2n accom?
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 02:36 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 1 2013, 02:31 PM)
Plane is 180 go n back.. coach is 5 hours of butt pain and 120 of return tix if not mistaken.. not confirm yet.. if more ppl wan go we can go together..
i am in for this please.. but i can only take the noon flight after 12pm.. then comin back can be early morning 21.. im meeting some frens there for dinner on 20 tho...
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 02:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 1 2013, 02:41 PM)
I cant remember the aircond room rate but its 100 deposit for now and 220 or so for 3d2n.

Dives we will decide the amount later but would be 5 dives min..

u might have to pay surcharge since there is no1 to pair with u..

Next TT would be end of april or May since we just met up yesterday and most of us going for dives & travel starting next week..

Will keep u updated here. I'll get our team lead to reply here also..
oh.. and i thought i can share the room with someone... sad.gif
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 02:47 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 1 2013, 02:45 PM)
need to check the room distribution 1st. Maybe can add bed..
I'll check with the team lead n let u know or get him to reply..
thanks evansoon!
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 04:53 PM

46 posts

who is interested to go for dive perhentian and lang island from 4-7 Aug (just before the 7th lunar month)? csot about 755 exclude equipment and meal, total 8 boat dives (3 @ lang island and 5 @ perhentian)....
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 04:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 1 2013, 04:39 PM)
and your camera and the hook...  laugh.gif
Hi, everyone is welcome to join, we have members with 0 dive and members who have 2000+ logged dives. so you are free to join us...
i think the best way to go down is still by coach...  hmm.gif
From KL - LCCT is 1 hour drive, you have to reach 2 hours before departure, and then journey is 1 hour, by the time you reach singapore, you have to wait for luggage and clear immigration also 1 hour... hehehe... also same time what  brows.gif
Hi, we are still planning for the next TT, roughly will be around this 2 weeks. for more information about the accommodation, please refer to the 1st page  biggrin.gif
you can always bring your partner/friend and also friends of friend to join us  whistling.gif but don't worry, we will try to arrange the room for you. Deposit is RM 100 regardless of what room. you can pay the balance once we in the jetty.
thanks! i would love to try snapping some uw pics the next time round i dive.. smile.gif
oh and .. i kinda enjoy the challenge @ sugar wreck.. can we do that pls?! smile.gif
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 05:12 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 1 2013, 05:08 PM)
no problem, we have many u/w photographer here. You can learn from them on this trip... Do you have a u/w camera?  rclxms.gif For sugar wreck, its subject to weather conditions and diver experience. I will tell the dive center, but for the final decision I would leave that to the dive center.  laugh.gif
i dont have a specific cam yet.. i was thinking to use my iphone first or my current cam. jus wanna try out the feeling of taking pics for now.. before i commit to something extravagant lor.. need to start looking for casing/housing...
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 05:20 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 1 2013, 05:17 PM)
Don't have to rush to get casing/housing first, come join us for the next TT, we can discuss about u/w photography. if you interested in trying out, pm our TS munkeyflo, she have 2 extra u/w camera. brows.gif see whether she let you try it out or not.
woooooo.. thats interesting..hehehe... it wil be great if can pinjam.. if not i will jus stick to my iphone plan.. LOLx.. it will be so cool to be able to watsapp while uw.. muahahahha.. always smtg i wanna try.. icon_idea.gif
lindt38
post Apr 1 2013, 05:36 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 1 2013, 05:24 PM)
LoL.. u willing to put ur iphone at risk?
well.. guess i gotta back it up first lor.. if not then i will use my samsung.. cheap cheap one.. but casing im jus afraid it will be expensive... hohohohhoh...
lindt38
post Apr 2 2013, 09:17 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 1 2013, 08:42 PM)
Next TT session maybe next 2 weeks or so. Deposit is RM100 per pax.
Yes you can still join in. Actually still got one more space available cause one of the AC rooms twin sharing now, if you join in then they will be triple sharing, cheaper for them also.

PM me your Facebook email address and I'll add you to the Facebook group and get more details from you over there.
Can lend you one of the cameras when we go for trip together. laugh.gif
thanks Munkeyflo.. already PM u .. smile.gif
lindt38
post Apr 2 2013, 09:43 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 2 2013, 09:35 AM)
Dr u suddenly went missing.. we search whole 1U for u.. even announce in PA...
But now we know 1U a lot Dr Wong.. LOL brows.gif
if next TT on 20 Apr.. i wont be ard.. in Singapore... sad.gif
lindt38
post Apr 2 2013, 10:10 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 2 2013, 10:08 AM)
we didnt racun you, is your tangan gatal
why tt half way MIA?  hmm.gif
sure no problem, so where you from? so we can arrange this week without evan  brows.gif
should page for drbarbarian next time...  laugh.gif
how about this weekend?  whistling.gif
this weekend i am good.. sunday i presume..?
lindt38
post Apr 2 2013, 02:46 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 2 2013, 12:07 PM)
U all can go without me 1... I dun mind~~~  vmad.gif
Friday evening drink session also can.. anyone here have got curfew ah?
blink.gif
lindt38
post Apr 2 2013, 03:07 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 2 2013, 03:01 PM)
I must reach home by 12am.. I am Cinderellaman  whistling.gif
boleh la.. i need to sleep by 12 am.. lagi teruk than u... mean i have to be home by 11pm..
icon_idea.gif
lindt38
post Jun 17 2013, 12:50 PM

46 posts

Weeeeeeeee!!!!! I'm back!
lindt38
post Jun 17 2013, 01:06 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Jun 17 2013, 12:51 PM)
you have never been here...  whistling.gif
Since when? I'm always here.. Jus never logged in since apr only! tongue.gif.. Seems like a lot of new kawanz! Wahhhhh! Very nice la!!!! rclxm9.gif
lindt38
post Jun 17 2013, 06:08 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Jun 17 2013, 05:42 PM)
you will be swimming with the fishes if bad weather...  drool.gif
I think u all can only see corals.. Hahahhahha... tongue.gif
lindt38
post Jun 18 2013, 04:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:51 PM)
This was where I got my license from! Really nice staffs!! Unforgettable experience!! smile.gif

Yo people, just checking, you all got a trip to Redang soon, 3D2N during September?
Can I have some information please? Wanna go diving again and practice a bit too!

Thank you!  notworthy.gif
Come come come... They still looking for ppl!

0.0539sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:58 AM