hmmm...donno why i'm not happy.
maybe to much focus on breathing, equalize, and buoyancy.
sorry, noob reporting in
Travel Scuba Diving Thread V2, Come explore the underwater world!
Jun 4 2013, 09:23 AM
1,249 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Just got my OW license.
hmmm...donno why i'm not happy. maybe to much focus on breathing, equalize, and buoyancy. sorry, noob reporting in |
Jun 4 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 4 2013, 09:57 AM) When getting your license is like that 1.. if you dive with friends its more fun.. unless u lose the DM.. Yahh... i was tense especially when instructor always scold me not to do that, not to do this.When I was getting my OW few months back also feel more tense and not that fun.. but I did extra fun dives and it was good.. specially fighting current and laughing about it after the dive.. can't blamed him, coz it's all about safety. i understand that QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Jun 4 2013, 10:02 AM) Welcome... why are you not happy? you went alone? dive alone? anyway welcome, feel free to join us if you want to feel happy.. hahaha |
Jun 4 2013, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:13 AM) personally feel lucky that i had my skill test at confined water pool first (just 1m dept) in order get used to those gears. (and also due to raining day so cannot have open water for 1st day so have to do it in swimming pool). I found that doing in the actual location was hard for methe benefit having practice at confined water is not current and calm. newbies like me can practice same skill again and again. in case of panic attack, i need just stand up to surface immed. QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 4 2013, 11:15 AM) Sometimes scolding is needed so u remember. I've seen some students that really need scolding.. lol.. QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 4 2013, 11:20 AM) Instructor strict is good but sometimes too strict then no fun liao. it was a lesson for me after all. at least i can remember mistakes that i've done.It'll get some time to get used to taking off your mask completely. Until now, I still hesitate a bit before I remove my mask underwater hahah. QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 4 2013, 11:19 AM) i've done this. |
Jun 4 2013, 12:25 PM
Jun 6 2013, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(ayanozomireon @ Jun 5 2013, 05:00 PM) Hello.i took with Turtle Bay Diver, Perhentian, Rm 950 for OWDC. since i did not take any package, so my total expenses was Rm 1370 including OWDC, accommodation, boat transfer, bus, meal, and two fun dive sessions |
Jun 14 2013, 10:49 AM
wahh syok redang.
but me so noob. afraid will cause trouble to other when i join the trip. me sak in boyensi... |
Jun 14 2013, 08:34 PM
Jun 27 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Rachel.tan @ Jun 21 2013, 07:43 AM) I have a feeling that the dive centre in Perhentian is Turtle Bay Divers. I did my OWD with them. Price wise, I think they are the cheapest so far (as I asked for quotations from a few centres). My total damage (accommodation <family chalet> + boat + OWD) was RM1170. And everything was done for me. It was also recommended by some divers. Really happy with their services. My instructor is a serious British guy with some humour in him. He told me he have been working there for 5 years! was it Ben 10? |
| Change to: | 0.0469sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:07 AM |