going down tioman on Saturday !!!
mask - checked
wetsuit - checked
gloves - checked
boots - checked
fins - checked
camera - takde so no need to check
Travel Scuba Diving Thread V2, Come explore the underwater world!
Apr 16 2013, 10:51 PM
836 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
going down tioman on Saturday !!!
mask - checked wetsuit - checked gloves - checked boots - checked fins - checked camera - takde so no need to check |
Apr 16 2013, 10:59 PM
869 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: KL |
Hey... I will be in tioman this weekend too..... where will u be? I will be at salang?
Apr 16 2013, 11:46 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melaka/JB/Penang/PJ |
Apr 17 2013, 12:02 AM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: TrG |
august??? cannot!!!
Apr 17 2013, 12:27 AM
133 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
May be I can join your guys in the other trip, perhaps Sipadan, after I have completed my adv. This adv also acts as refresher course for me. Btw, have you guys taken underwater scooter? How's the experience? I was given option to pay 150 for the ride, still thinking whether it is worth it as I just 'walk' lah...
Apr 17 2013, 10:03 AM
2,797 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 16 2013, 11:46 PM) I also not sure haha. Maybe June, July or August. Depends. Weekend trip anytime also can. Where you planning to take AOW? With diver den as well?QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Apr 17 2013, 12:02 AM) why cannot!!!! When can? |
Apr 17 2013, 10:37 AM
1,555 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Under your bed |
Apr 17 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 17 2013, 10:03 AM) I also not sure haha. Maybe June, July or August. Depends. Weekend trip anytime also can. Where you planning to take AOW? With diver den as well? haha.. Maybe.. i dun like the extra surcharge of 80 bucks a day for going alone and they do not have dorms..why cannot!!!! When can? But the instructors there are nice professional.. |
Apr 17 2013, 12:58 PM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Apr 17 2013, 12:02 AM) why august kenot? going where again?QUOTE(jerry88 @ Apr 17 2013, 12:27 AM) May be I can join your guys in the other trip, perhaps Sipadan, after I have completed my adv. This adv also acts as refresher course for me. Btw, have you guys taken underwater scooter? How's the experience? I was given option to pay 150 for the ride, still thinking whether it is worth it as I just 'walk' lah... Hi, you are welcome to join us, you from KL area? maybe you can join us for the next TT. underwater scooter is fun, you should at least try once in your life. but note that you will be poisoned... QUOTE(chastise @ Apr 17 2013, 10:37 AM) Chastise, you free to join us for the next gathering? the more the merrier... QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 17 2013, 11:10 AM) haha.. Maybe.. i dun like the extra surcharge of 80 bucks a day for going alone and they do not have dorms.. evan, most of the dive instructor are professional... if you dun like to pay extra, maybe you can visit the other part of redang? or maybe give some other island a try... But the instructors there are nice professional.. |
Apr 17 2013, 01:15 PM
564 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Hi Guys,
newbie checking-in, just got my first ever open water license on Monday at Redang. This morning 12am flight reached KL, but now still can feel dizzying. btw, after my 1st 18m dive, my nose bleeding. I'd been told by my instructor it is normal first diving as beginner still don't know how to do equalizing. is this correct? or my physical body not suitable for diving? any permanent harm to ear or sinus? thanks! |
Apr 17 2013, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 17 2013, 01:15 PM) Hi Guys, Oh, congratulation and welcome to the underwater world, one of our member just came back his certification trip from redang on monday too. Do you have any sinus problem before diving? how's your condition right now? and who is your instructor... newbie checking-in, just got my first ever open water license on Monday at Redang. This morning 12am flight reached KL, but now still can feel dizzying. btw, after my 1st 18m dive, my nose bleeding. I'd been told by my instructor it is normal first diving as beginner still don't know how to do equalizing. is this correct? or my physical body not suitable for diving? any permanent harm to ear or sinus? thanks! |
Apr 17 2013, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 17 2013, 01:33 PM) Oh, congratulation and welcome to the underwater world, one of our member just came back his certification trip from redang on monday too. Do you have any sinus problem before diving? how's your condition right now? and who is your instructor... thanks!i don have sinus problem, maybe is due to my nose allergy problem. found blood in my spit for 1st dive. I asked my instructor whether I still can continue for 2nd dive and his answered was yes and can. For the 2nd time dive, the other 2 of my frens also having same issue. but my problem getting better for 2nd dive. Our instructor was Christopher, do u know him? |
Apr 17 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Apr 11 2013, 04:14 PM) XDS Closing Sales - Closing of retail shop in XDS bukit Jalil. How's the sale going? Anymore stocks left?All branded discount up to 30% to 70% ... Xtreme, Mares, Seacsub, Suunto, Bare, Apollo, Akona, Atomic, Gull, etc... Everything must go .... Cash and Carry while stock last.... LAST DAY - 30 APRIL 2013 OPEN EVERYDAY FROM NOW UNTIL 30 APRIL 2013 |
Apr 17 2013, 02:28 PM
Apr 17 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 17 2013, 12:58 PM) why august kenot? going where again? Chastiese join us for our next TT Hi, you are welcome to join us, you from KL area? maybe you can join us for the next TT. underwater scooter is fun, you should at least try once in your life. but note that you will be poisoned... Chastise, you free to join us for the next gathering? the more the merrier... evan, most of the dive instructor are professional... if you dun like to pay extra, maybe you can visit the other part of redang? or maybe give some other island a try... Maybe i will do it other place la.. dun wan waste the RM160 for 2 night... 160 can do 2 dives.. |
Apr 17 2013, 02:48 PM
Dam cannot attache images.. Nooo!~
Apr 17 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 17 2013, 01:49 PM) thanks! Oh, should be nothing to worry about then... Christopher from redang beach? i don have sinus problem, maybe is due to my nose allergy problem. found blood in my spit for 1st dive. I asked my instructor whether I still can continue for 2nd dive and his answered was yes and can. For the 2nd time dive, the other 2 of my frens also having same issue. but my problem getting better for 2nd dive. Our instructor was Christopher, do u know him? QUOTE(chastise @ Apr 17 2013, 02:27 PM) We got many members went and sapu alot stuff there... we updated it on our fb page the first day itself... just pm me or munkeyflo if you want to join.. QUOTE(chastise @ Apr 17 2013, 02:28 PM) i think the next TT will be around mid of may... anyone of you would like to suggest/organise a TT before mid of may?QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 17 2013, 02:29 PM) Chastiese join us for our next TT RM 160 can do 3 & 1/4 dive in laguna redang... Maybe i will do it other place la.. dun wan waste the RM160 for 2 night... 160 can do 2 dives.. |
Apr 17 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 17 2013, 03:01 PM) We got many members went and sapu alot stuff there... we updated it on our fb page the first day itself... just pm me or munkeyflo if you want to join.. Man! I went sapu on the second day. Got the huge ass mares dive bag.i think the next TT will be around mid of may... anyone of you would like to suggest/organise a TT before mid of may? |
Apr 17 2013, 03:16 PM
Apr 17 2013, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 17 2013, 03:01 PM) Oh, should be nothing to worry about then... Christopher from redang beach? Bingo! he so famous one ar? |
| Change to: | 0.0400sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:04 PM |