126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Travel Scuba Diving Thread V2, Come explore the underwater world!

jakesean
post Mar 26 2013, 04:29 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(tantalus @ Mar 25 2013, 10:13 PM)
I'm looking for lanyard for my camera. Looking for a durable (not plastic clip) to reduce the risk of losing my camera

anybody got suggestions? and where to buy online? or in kl?

got one here:
http://www.leisurepro.com/Prod/AQUTCL.html...t%3d0%26Hit%3d1
looking for one as well.. scubatex selling one at RM4x, and scubasymphony at RM1xx.. so pricey at scubasymphony..
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 26 2013, 08:13 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

It's around that price. Cheapest I've seen is rm4x, ask for discount get rm38 if not mistaken. Using it for my camera as well. Good quality ones will cost rm1xx.
EvanSoon
post Mar 26 2013, 08:27 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

No one posting pictures after your trips? lol..
EvanSoon
post Mar 26 2013, 09:11 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

http://www.milkadeal.com/deals/Quiver-2D1N...overScubaDiving

for those who wanna do Discovery
juniorkirk
post Mar 26 2013, 09:33 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Mar 25 2013, 09:41 PM)
I hate it mad.gif  my exam end at 27th. Zzzzz....Cant join  cry.gif
dont worry, i'm sure we will be organising another one...

I'm looking for lanyard for my camera. Looking for a durable (not plastic clip) to reduce the risk of losing my camera

got one here:
you can search scubatex website, last time i remember they brought in those brass type hook, but what for you need those? those for heavy camera so when fighting current it wont break. laugh.gif

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 26 2013, 08:27 AM)
No one posting pictures after your trips? lol..
why are you so interested? hmm.gif waiting for ben to post first whistling.gif waiting for ben to do report and write up on his trip only i update mine...

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 26 2013, 09:11 AM)
you also interested in discovery now? hehe hmm.gif
EvanSoon
post Mar 26 2013, 09:41 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

No la... Post for those who are interested in testing it out.. only 400+
babymiki
post Mar 26 2013, 12:06 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

got one here:
Bought mine from 1U's sun paradise yesterday. Cost about RM4X. Sealantis selling for RM5X.
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 26 2013, 12:51 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

The one in the Leisurepro link one is more heavy duty. Normally those cheaper ones use plastic hook only. Like this one.

http://www.scubatexpro.com/proddetail.php?prod=CL1

The important thing is that the hooks/lanyard/ties can hook onto your camera housing properly. Or else no point also if you get a heavy duty one. Some housing got no place to hook wan, some got small hole to hook only, some got bigger space to hook.
tantalus
post Mar 26 2013, 09:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:41 AM)
leisure pro can ship to malaysia?
i cannot find malaysia as 1 of their shipping location..
Ah yeah, just checked that they dont have malaysia on the shipping list

QUOTE(jakesean @ Mar 26 2013, 04:29 AM)
looking for one as well.. scubatex selling one at RM4x, and scubasymphony at RM1xx.. so pricey at scubasymphony..
hmm gonna try to look

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 26 2013, 08:13 AM)
It's around that price. Cheapest I've seen is rm4x, ask for discount get rm38 if not mistaken. Using it for my camera as well. Good quality ones will cost rm1xx.
hmm is it the one below? (the link that you provided)

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 26 2013, 09:33 AM)
dont worry, i'm sure we will be organising another one...
you can search scubatex website, last time i remember they brought in those brass type hook, but what for you need those? those for heavy camera so when fighting current it wont break.  laugh.gif
why are you so interested?  hmm.gif waiting for ben to post first  whistling.gif waiting for ben to do report and write up on his trip only i update mine...
you also interested in discovery now? hehe  hmm.gif
I'm looking to find a good quality hook/ring (not plastic) so it will be more durable/ long lasting

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 26 2013, 12:06 PM)
Bought mine from 1U's sun paradise yesterday. Cost about RM4X. Sealantis selling for RM5X.
the one that you bought, is it plastic clip or stainless steel hook?

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 26 2013, 12:51 PM)
The one in the Leisurepro link one is more heavy duty. Normally those cheaper ones use plastic hook only. Like this one.

http://www.scubatexpro.com/proddetail.php?prod=CL1

The important thing is that the hooks/lanyard/ties can hook onto your camera housing properly. Or else no point also if you get a heavy duty one. Some housing got no place to hook wan, some got small hole to hook only, some got bigger space to hook.
My UW housing doesnt have any place for hook or ring -.- .. so in the end maybe need to use the lanyard to fix it to the retractor (or maybe DIY nylon string?)

juniorkirk
post Mar 27 2013, 12:16 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(tantalus @ Mar 26 2013, 09:29 PM)
I'm looking to find a good quality hook/ring (not plastic) so it will be more durable/ long lasting
do you know plastic is still more reliable than steel underwater? drool.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Mar 27 2013, 12:41 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Mine is two side also plastic hook. If not mistaken, I got it from Global scuba (the one inside 1u's sun paradise) for RM38 or so. My camera not very big so it works fine for me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Mar 27 2013, 12:42 AM
kopang
post Mar 27 2013, 01:23 PM

Have fun diving all...wish i could join but ill be at perhentian from 1st to 4th May biggrin.gif
EvanSoon
post Mar 27 2013, 02:41 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

http://californiadiver.com/tragedy-at-the-...ive-goes-wrong/

scary start.
b5n111
post Mar 27 2013, 02:51 PM

52 posts

LYN's Scuba Divers 1st Dive Trip
Destination: Perhentian
Hotel: Abdul + Universal

Date: May 24-26th, 2013
Price: RM120.00/pax, triple sharing (Fan Room) - RM180.00/pax, triple sharing (ACRoom) - RM218/pax, twin sharing (AC Room)
with return boat transfer;
~ 5-7 Dives, RM75/dive with eq; RM65/dive without eq.

1. imran85 (1 pax) - confirmed, KL
2. munkeyflo (2 pax) - confirmed,KLG [1 AC Room]
3. b5n111 (1 pax) - confirmed, Puchong
4. tantalus (1 pax) - confirmed, KL
5. EvanSoon (1 pax) - confirmed, PJ
6. sgojita4 (2 pax) - confirmed, KL [1 Fan Room]
7. Kyu (1 pax) - confirmed, study @ Melaka..
8. DrBarbarian (2 pax) - confirmed [1 AC Room]

Any more Diver is joining? cool.gif

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 27 2013, 03:41 PM)
The world is always scary anyway tongue.gif

QUOTE(kopang @ Mar 27 2013, 02:23 PM)
Have fun diving all...wish i could join but ill be at perhentian from 1st to 4th May biggrin.gif
U have a great trip too! where are u staying at and diving with?

kopang
post Mar 27 2013, 03:41 PM

@EvanSoon, yeah pity to that girl, gonna be a trauma that will affect her life forever...so dive safe all smile.gif

@b5n111, I'll be staying at Fauna chalet with my frens happy.gif and doing leisure dive at Fauna Reef Dive
juniorkirk
post Mar 27 2013, 05:57 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kopang @ Mar 27 2013, 03:41 PM)
@EvanSoon, yeah pity to that girl, gonna be a trauma that will affect her life forever...so dive safe all smile.gif

@b5n111, I'll be staying at Fauna chalet with my frens happy.gif and doing leisure dive at Fauna Reef Dive
Wow, i stay there back in 6 or 7 years back... haahaha.... the place where i took my open water
EvanSoon
post Mar 27 2013, 09:33 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

TT session + Crashing Seaventure

Date : 31/03/13
Time : 3PM
Venue : 1Utama
Contact Person : Andrew (017-6932633)
tantalus
post Mar 27 2013, 10:21 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 27 2013, 12:16 AM)
do you know plastic is still more reliable than steel underwater?  drool.gif
really? I believe plastic after a while, it will become brittle, especially if not protected.. but yeah, maybe I need to see first the quality of the build. I'm just afraid that it's easily break (you can read lots of people losing its camera because the plastic breaks)

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 27 2013, 12:41 AM)
Mine is two side also plastic hook. If not mistaken, I got it from Global scuba (the one inside 1u's sun paradise) for RM38 or so. My camera not very big so it works fine for me. smile.gif
hmm.. maybe you can bring it in the next TT? for me to see what it's like. because seeing is believing smile.gif
tantalus
post Mar 27 2013, 11:36 PM

77 posts

Whoa feeling bad for that girl in the story.. How can SSI have them as an instructor.. luckily I took my OW and AOW with PADI, and my dive instructor is really nice and great people..

PS: look at this video.. So anybody wanna try shark diving cage?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...GsdIrlrSi8&hd=1
imran85
post Mar 28 2013, 03:32 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 27 2013, 02:41 PM)
Woa.. Thats exactly why we should always never keep quiet about bad dive centres and priority should not be to get the cheapest price for certifications. You might get idiot instructors like those in that story or those who cut corners when they teach you. Just pay once for good lessons and you're set to go out and have fun. The 100 ringgit you save might just be the value of your life...

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:05 PM