MMO Tera EU, Tera Rising EU F2P

light bulb
post Mar 24 2015, 02:00 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Mar 23 2015, 11:24 AM)
Hey man thanks for reply. I'm still downloading the game, thus I'm gathering info and watching class videos.

---------------------

Next question, need some class info about Tera.
I used to play WoW warrior and monk, the reason being, I like class that has high mobility, able to escape from tough fight, heal up and charge back in, also like to play big 2H sword class or ninja styled class. Would like to know which class has similar feature to these?

I notice Slayer looks similar to Arms Warrior in WoW, not sure about Warrior in Tera though.
Also kind of keen to play Archer but from the videos I've seen, do we need to aim like FPS game in order for our arrow to hit? If so, which means latency can be a big issue?

From the racial ability, I guess Human is the best for PVP because of the 10% damage reduction from players?
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Sounds like both warrior and slayer are right up your alley. But since we're playing on NA server, the ping issue might affect your performance especially if you're playing as a warrior since this class is mechanically intensive. Yes, you need to aim to hit for archer same as every other range class.

This post has been edited by light bulb: Mar 24 2015, 02:26 PM
light bulb
post Mar 24 2015, 10:44 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Mar 24 2015, 09:13 PM)
Btw, can you guys access the website, or is it just me?

Edit: Nvm just saw the maintenance notice. Damn I just bought a ethernet over power adapter and wanted to see if it lowers the ping.
New Dreadspire update. Also they're probably bringing some "new" costumes to the fashion coupon store.
light bulb
post Mar 24 2015, 11:39 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Mar 24 2015, 11:27 PM)
Kinda bad, like half signal most of the time since the router and comp distance quite far. I get around 350ms-400ms on unifi.
Costumes from fashion coupons are permanent?
Yes.
Anyway, anyone here who's master in weapon crafting? Just wanna ask about the cost of master test (Tera NA)

Patch notes up http://tera.enmasse.com/news/patch-notes

This post has been edited by light bulb: Mar 25 2015, 01:24 AM
light bulb
post Mar 25 2015, 06:01 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 25 2015, 01:03 PM)
for master test i think you need to craft artisan level material and weapon like ambit but i dont really know since im not master weapon crafting. you can help anyone who want to craft ambit weapon or buy the material, craft it and sell the weapon.
Yeah, haven't reach the master test yet, but I'm trying to stock up as much money and mats possible.

QUOTE(helven @ Mar 25 2015, 03:34 PM)
I've just create a Slayer, the skill feels slow, feels like it has cast time can be easily dodged. For a skill I pressed, it will lock my movement until the skill is casted. Which is super vulnerable to dodge.
Slayer is quite OP at the moment, I say go for it if you're serious. They're quite high in demand especially in the harder dungeons (SCNM, BRHM).

QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Mar 25 2015, 05:00 PM)
my pc has zero tera client for the time being. I got annoyed by the consta crash after last patches. tired of reconfiguring everything from scratch... thinking of RiP and quit tera but...  cry.gif miss my popori char in panda costume so much wub.gif so tak jadi quit.  sweat.gif
I know right? Even this patch they broke the chat.

Some of the new outfits look really good.

light bulb
post Mar 25 2015, 07:50 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 25 2015, 07:35 PM)
is that outfit from fashion coupon?
Yup
light bulb
post Mar 25 2015, 11:37 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 25 2015, 07:55 PM)
ohh, really want to see it since i got tons of fashion coupon but this morning after the patch it says access denied. dont know what causes it, now re download it back.  hmm.gif rclxub.gif
Try repairing the game with the repair tool.

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Mar 25 2015, 09:07 PM)
whats the rule of Kumaslyun?
If you're on team federation, you just need to transport 2 diamonds to win. Keep in mind that only tank classes are allowed to carry, followed by which ever person who's experienced in carrying (if there are no tanks). Healers would have to follow the carriers and heal them whenever necessary (usually stays in front). Early game you'd have to open all the boxes first and then plan up with your team mates who carries which diamond. If you're on Kuma team, just kill your opponent and defend the boxes (heal it if you're mama kuma). If your team happens to carry at least 2/3 of the diamonds, regroup somewhere (preferably the bridge or the garage). Also learn all the patterns (not necessary but helps).

You should try to win this game daily, it's fun, quick and and easy money biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by light bulb: Mar 25 2015, 11:39 PM
light bulb
post Mar 27 2015, 07:05 PM

539 posts

What's the biggest Malaysian guild on AV? just curious. hmm.gif
light bulb
post May 5 2015, 01:45 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(dcmking @ May 4 2015, 07:55 PM)
Hi Guys,

Trying to get back to this game. Kindly recommend whether to play in NA or EU.
NA is the best option at the moment. Heard there's a lot of commotion going on with EU recently, especially with the availability of MES and MWA and its economy in general.
light bulb
post May 5 2015, 01:00 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(dcmking @ May 5 2015, 09:20 AM)
Thank you. Any idea which server and guild should  I join. Can't wait to get my hands on the new job ( Engineer or Gunner)  thumbup.gif
Try asking at the Tera NA thread here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3541706 . Honestly if you want a decent number of population you can try TR (PVE). But someone said there's a lot of Malaysians playing in AV (I know a few Singaporeans myself). Also there's a kupitard guild in CH, it's all up to you.
light bulb
post May 8 2015, 10:28 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(jaithesimpleguy @ May 6 2015, 08:17 PM)
http://www.gamasutra.com/view/pressrelease...Class_Today.php

Tera launched on steam. which server is hosting tera on steam?
Steam Tera is En Masse (NA)

0.0332sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:36 PM