MMO Tera EU, Tera Rising EU F2P

Kirino2012
post Apr 20 2013, 03:59 AM

154 posts

I've download this game yesterday total files around 25-30Gb Lolx

The graphic, the combat system is awesome & unique, top notch... but...

the latency & delay is just ripping off this game for me =(

i'm having ping/ms around 300-500 which is cool for international on9 game but im just not having a good experience for this game. i play gw2 around tat ping but it is much better & smooth [wif lots of players doing event at an area]. long ago i've played wow around 500-1000+ ping but its still pretty much playable compare to this... dam this's sad i wonder y... this game is cool but i just have to uninstall it hope 1 day i can play a smooth tera =(
Kirino2012
post Apr 21 2013, 01:21 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 21 2013, 12:21 PM)
Then it's around mine as well. I tried pvp just now, wasn't a pleasant combat experience. I need to anyhow spam the keys and pray that I'll hit. Timing was all off. I'm playing warrior btw...
Prolly cause I'm playing warrior too fast pace.. 450 is lag already lol that's around a half a second which is huge for a game that need you to dodge on time.
yea, tats my experience too. it wasn't feel pleasant enough sad.gif , its not like lag-like-hell but even a little bit of delay is quite annoying here for tera. maybe its a action type game, need more faster pace action & yea its annoying when aiming too cry.gif

Kirino2012
post May 18 2013, 05:06 PM

154 posts

they'r slowly kicking u all [asian] out of the server...

now... u all [asian] cant register no more but old player still can continue play...

it won't be long... alrite all of u [asian] cant play no more, nor register...

ps: oh yea we'r [eu] racist n we dont fking care... lol...

oh well i didnt play this game oso, gud luck though to all those tat still playing [old player] n those tat wanting to play now... i got empty acc. for sell if any1 wan. just pm me here =)
Kirino2012
post Aug 9 2014, 12:27 AM

154 posts

tera china edy open server, any1 wanna try?? im lvl 15 now & its very smooth! registration is easy smile.gif

i've played tera eu be4 but with lots of issues & lags then stopped, even now when i enter their website, it is lagging lol sweat.gif
luv the game but force to stop, us server ip blocked, then wanted to try taiwan but their registration is somewat troublesome (& i think is block too, need phone or something...)
ive BnS for awhile but i still like tera more thumbup.gif
Kirino2012
post Aug 11 2014, 12:16 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Aug 10 2014, 08:50 PM)
TERA NA (En Masse) have lifted the IP block from Malaysia.
now we can play there.
here the source
hi u got try?? or any1 got try?? hows the latency?? if good latency i might play at us cause i did prefer eng more =)
Kirino2012
post Aug 11 2014, 12:48 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(silver7crew @ Aug 9 2014, 05:54 PM)
wew.. didn't know that there's tera server in china. is there any patch for translating to english? would be great if there's tutorial to register in chinese website, cause i can't read chinese
for patch i think nope, or need more time cause china server still new. tutorial will be same =)
Kirino2012
post Aug 11 2014, 07:23 PM

154 posts

hmm hmm.gif i dont think ill play in us server then, something fishy bout the ip block lift off, my guess - server is dying tongue.gif
300 - 400 ms isnt good for tera sad.gif
china server is full of people, im easily get in dungeon n thrs lots of freebies
Kirino2012
post Aug 13 2014, 03:25 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Bl33d25 @ Aug 12 2014, 09:43 AM)
hi bro! can tell me how to register? any tutorial? i cant read chinese but interested to play it...  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(Bl33d25 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:20 AM)
bro i download TERA CN but theres no PVE option and PVP option cannot log in.. any advice? do we need to use VPN to play for CN version?
hi, tutorial register dont have leh sory >.<'''

nope no need vpn, they r maintenance now, cant login. they maintenance every wednesday =)
the pve & pvp option i didnt noticed, till now havent have any pvp yet
Kirino2012
post Aug 13 2014, 03:37 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(-hobo- @ Aug 13 2014, 11:49 AM)
actually i just try it myself.
ping for NA just around 200-300ms for me. starting area i even got 190ms. (im using streamyx 4mb from kota bharu)
i only use resource monitor to view my ping. TERA got ingame latency view command ka?
all servers still have high pop with chat channels full of ppl looking for group or members for raids.
i dont have any char so i just made a popuri mystic roaming around for now.
dunno want to play or not.
QUOTE(-hobo- @ Aug 13 2014, 12:15 PM)
except B&S, we from MY can usually get 80-120ms connection to any other game servers at CN.
i used to play DragonNest and Emil Chronicle on CN server and that was my average latency i get.
for B&S, i think Tencent made deals with the boosters company to maximize their profit.
so i think TeraCN will give us better latency than TeraEU.
the china 1 i play around 100-150ms but it'll become unstable/jumpy at some time, especially after long hour play
just install n use a booster make it stable [xunyou 迅游], ping @ 70+ all the time

2 option:
vip - ~rm10
vvip - ~rm20 (more line)

since thrs nothing gud to spend on the cash shop, its recommend to buy booster play for beter experience =)
almost everything u can get for free, mount, pets, etc.
Kirino2012
post Aug 13 2014, 03:39 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Bl33d25 @ Aug 13 2014, 03:32 PM)
i registered 1 already.. ah nowonder they maintenance.. any facebook page for easier updates? unable to translate the website. maintenance until what time a bro?
fb i think no have. the update till wat time im not sure, yesterday nite while playing they say is 9.00 - 13.00, but not sure might extand till wat time.
Kirino2012
post Aug 13 2014, 06:06 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Bl33d25 @ Aug 13 2014, 03:50 PM)
ok cool i might try to download this xunyou.. this booster is for china only or for all out there? sorry noobs question here
i think for most china games, for other country mmos got but only those big titles like steam games, gw2, wow us/eu, etc

0.0320sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:05 PM