post May 19 2016, 11:30 AM

165 posts

3years?
brandon0831
post May 19 2016, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ May 19 2016, 10:12 AM)
for as long as I can remember? Honestly, don't remember and to say I waiting longer than someone else is pointless. I waited so long that I gave up on it and didn't bother anymore. They said this year, then up saying next year. This happened a few times. 4 years later, out of nowhere I started to see UniFi agent booths around my neighborhood.

This was bittersweet cause I never received a call from TM after sending them my interest in Unifi 4 times
Lol, I already lose count on how many time I sending them my interest already, They do call me sometime after I sending them my interest but it's like 1 call from 10 sending?, lose count already. There is 2 or 3 time my area do has UniFi agent booths setup at my area. And I asked them the same question as I asked TM 'UniFi available for Jalan Matang/Batu Kawa already?', all i get from those booths are message similar to "Soon, will be coming in 1 years, therefore we setup the booth for application and inquiry".
TSVyrnach
post May 19 2016, 03:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(brandon0831 @ May 19 2016, 11:43 AM)
Lol, I already lose count on how many time I sending them my interest already, They do call me sometime after I sending them my interest but it's like 1 call from 10 sending?, lose count already. There is 2 or 3 time my area do has UniFi agent booths setup at my area. And I asked them the same question as I asked TM 'UniFi available for Jalan Matang/Batu Kawa already?', all i get from those booths are message similar to "Soon, will be coming in 1 years, therefore we setup the booth for application and inquiry".
If you want to get it EARLIER by being one of the first in your neighborhood, do register with them first because most of the time where I see the booth setup MOST of the time coverage do end up being availabe. I think maybe those agent people really know.

For my case I though it's just what agent people say but in the end proven to be true. I am one of the first to have my UniFi installation installed (some of the other houses got it as long as a few months after me)
brandon0831
post May 20 2016, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ May 19 2016, 03:52 PM)
If you want to get it EARLIER by being one of the first in your neighborhood, do register with them first because most of the time where I see the booth setup MOST of the time coverage do end up being availabe. I think maybe those agent people really know.

For my case I though it's just what agent people say but in the end proven to be true. I am one of the first to have my UniFi installation installed (some of the other houses got it as long as a few months after me)
Yeah, I know what you meant, It's true that my area is going to covered under unifi coverage MAYBE at 2018 IF approved. But most of the time, they ask me to terminate my 1mbps and subscribe for unifi and pay for unifi price while using my current 1mbps, and by the time it hit my area they will just come for installation. So will you pay 210 for 1mbps for an unknown time frame when it will hit the area?

And I dont want to be the one of the first in my neighborhood. I want it to be "earlier implementation'. So people from my area can enjoy UniFi earlier. As many people from my area was being told the same thing I get for the application/subscription of unifi. Being one of the first to enjoy and earlier implementation meant people of my area can enjoy unifi earlier is 2 different things.

This post has been edited by brandon0831: May 20 2016, 03:32 PM
squall0833
post May 23 2016, 01:57 PM

1,473 posts

Hello sifu

Recently many TM guys busy laying this thick black cable

This is not fiber right? Fiber optic should be thin and black with yellow stripped

So what cable is this? Old phone copper line?

This post has been edited by squall0833: May 23 2016, 01:58 PM
junclj
post May 23 2016, 02:25 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 23 2016, 01:57 PM)
Hello sifu

This is not fiber right?  Fiber optic should be thin and black with yellow stripped
So what cable is this?  Old phone copper line?

Yes, Fiber cable is in black with yellow strip but it is thick too. The only FTTH cable for outdoor in black color is thin. Then white color for indoor.
squall0833
post May 23 2016, 03:16 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ May 23 2016, 02:25 PM)
Yes, Fiber cable is in black with yellow strip but it is thick too. The only FTTH cable for outdoor in black color is thin. Then white color for indoor.
Thanks, btw they also got pull black yellow stripped thin cable at the same time

Hopefully its to upgrade the internet infrastructures here

weilung
post May 23 2016, 10:07 PM

395 posts

Installed unifi yesterday, area jalan stampin timur.

After installation, i check the speed, its as advertised, 30mb download 10mb upload.

But since 8pm onwards, the speed max out at 8mbps download and 3mbps upload.

Complained to tm, they already "reboot my port", nothing change, speed still capped. Any one know about this, anything i can do about it? Honestly dont feel happy paying full price when im getting less than a third of the advertised speed.
spikey2506
post May 23 2016, 11:03 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ May 23 2016, 10:07 PM)

After installation, i check the speed, its as advertised, 30mb download 10mb upload.

Complained to tm, they already "reboot my port", nothing change, speed still capped. Any one know  about this, anything i can do about it? Honestly dont feel happy paying full price when im getting less than a third of the advertised speed.
Make a few speedtests to a few local servers. Take screenshots and send to TM. Make sure you get a report number. After that use the report number to make another report at CFM

http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/
TSVyrnach
post May 24 2016, 03:21 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 23 2016, 01:57 PM)
Hello sifu

This is not fiber right?  Fiber optic should be thin and black with yellow stripped
So what cable is this?  Old phone copper line?

I can confirm this is fiber based on what I seen multiple times all across Kuching with some TM staff on the ground while it's being installed.

Usually it will be conducted by 3rd party contractors like this one
http://imgur.com/juBgFGB

QUOTE(weilung @ May 23 2016, 10:07 PM)

Complained to tm, they already "reboot my port", nothing change, speed still capped. Any one know  about this, anything i can do about it? Honestly dont feel happy paying full price when im getting less than a third of the advertised speed.
2nd on what spikey2506 mentioned. Try speedtest with a local server like in Cyberjaya or their own speed test
http://speedtest.tm.com.my/tmspeedtest.html. Afraid during peak times it's normal for speed to be SLIGHTLY 'less awesome'

But if you still get those speeds even with local servers, tweet @TMConnects or call 100 and insist on talking to a Unifi technical person
weilung
post May 24 2016, 03:37 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ May 24 2016, 03:21 PM)
I can confirm this is fiber based on what I seen multiple times all across Kuching with some TM staff on the ground while it's being installed.

2nd on what spikey2506 mentioned. Try speedtest with a local server like in Cyberjaya or their own speed test
http://speedtest.tm.com.my/tmspeedtest.html. Afraid during peak times it's normal for speed to be SLIGHTLY 'less awesome'

But if you still get those speeds even with local servers, tweet @TMConnects or call 100 and insist on talking to a Unifi technical person
Tm guy currently at my hse. Update later

squall0833
post May 24 2016, 05:08 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ May 24 2016, 03:21 PM)

is it?

i thought yellow stripped black one only is fiber
SpikeTwo
post May 26 2016, 08:58 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

Any one facing unifi super slow problem ?
WhatMan
post May 26 2016, 09:00 PM

1,623 posts

I'm from Miri on Unifi, Super Street Fighter Slow tonight.
pljex
post May 26 2016, 09:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ May 26 2016, 09:00 PM)
I'm from Miri on Unifi, Super Street Fighter Slow tonight.
Same. Boulevard area, Miri. Only local websites work. What's wrong?!
WhatMan
post May 26 2016, 09:53 PM

1,623 posts

Local site also slow. I try go online banking RHB very slow to load.
WhatMan
post May 26 2016, 10:33 PM

1,623 posts

Line seems to be ok now.
wildwestgoh
post May 27 2016, 07:32 AM

2,215 posts

Wow, all my area surrounding my home already have, Wan Alwi, Kenyalang... and I am still waiting... 6 years and counting since my first interest signup, almost 7 years to come... almost lost faith already.

90 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 PM