90 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo

quiksllver
post Mar 13 2016, 06:47 PM

46 posts

Wont no port ka? I scare oh....anyway to get reserve?
NubPro
post Mar 13 2016, 09:45 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(quiksllver @ Mar 13 2016, 06:47 PM)
bro relax. Just wait patiently.
gabrecords
post Mar 13 2016, 09:48 PM

28 posts

Just got my unifi at jalan batu bata (2 1/2 mile). the contractors installed it fast, and the speed is fast too!

My only worry is the fibre cable they use from the pole to your house. it looks flimsy....other than that no complaints...for now lol
junclj
post Mar 14 2016, 11:39 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(quiksllver @ Mar 13 2016, 06:05 PM)
2months!!!! Can i register now dy?? Direct get contact when got liao smile.gif)
Bro, just be patience. You no need to worry about the registration matter. When you area soon has Unifi available, the TM will come to set up few booths at the roadside. You can go forward to fill up the form. If better, bring along a copy of front and back side IC. Their phone quality is bad, the sales keep called me for resend him my IC due to blur images. So if you provide them a copy of your IC, so they no need to keep ask you to whatsapp them IC over and over again.

Usually
junclj
post Mar 14 2016, 12:16 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(quiksllver @ Mar 13 2016, 06:47 PM)
Sure got port don't worry. I was saw my area here, the TM came to set up booths at last month for whole week. After that, I thought they already not coming again. However, they come again at this month. Just at last week, a TM booth set in front of my house. I went back to home then the TM sales yelling and asking me for Unifi registration. I replied him, I filled up the form already. Actually, TM is more aggressive and wishes you to sign up for their service because they are invested a huge billion of ringgit to install those fiber optic cable. They are now keep grabbing more new users, first they need to earn your money, second their salesmen and saleswomen want to earn commission.

Another reason that I can confirm Unifi sure got port. Actually not all households wish to upgrade their internet. I saw that many of them are still using streamyx 1mbps. Some of them even just using mobile data. They just thought that mobile data is more than enough for them to surf internet and browse facebook. Since TM come to set up a booth in front of my house, I got notice that nobody come to fill up the form. The sales just sit at there for whole afternoon plus the hot weather under the sun there. I knew that most of the households already filled the registration form at last month so nobody come to register. Means that there still got many empty Unifi port ready to serve all the houses.

This post has been edited by junclj: Mar 14 2016, 12:58 PM
NubPro
post Mar 14 2016, 12:51 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Mar 14 2016, 12:16 PM)
Sure got port don't worry. I was saw my area here, the TM came to set up booths at last month for whole week. After that, I thought they already not coming again. However, they come again at this month. Just at last week, a TM booth set in front of my house. I went back to home then the TM sales yelling and asking me for Unifi registration. I replied him, I filled up the form already. Actually, TM is more aggressive and wishes you to sign up for their service because they are invested a huge billion of ringgit to install those fiber optic cable. They are now keep grabbing more new users, first they need to earn your money, second their salesmen and saleswomen want to earn commission.
True story. I received at least 5 copies of UniFi flyers... in my mailbox even though I'd already signed up with them.
quiksllver
post Mar 14 2016, 09:40 PM

46 posts

Haha thank you for the reply jun, u make me feel safer now smile.gif, wish unifi can come faster...jus need the speed for WoW australia server + super twitch stream xD
DeMi1278
post Mar 15 2016, 11:21 AM

59 posts

waiting for unifi at my new house area stampin. took forever, still using the freaking slow 1mbps streamyx....... the unifi guy promise me 3 weeks after cny but the service is yet to be ready till now .....

should i register again at their booth although i have registered in their other counter before?
junclj
post Mar 15 2016, 08:40 PM

2,348 posts

I was filled up the form at 1 week after CNY at 20 Feb, Sunday. So far I was waited 3 weeks. Since last week, I was just received a call from a Chinese girl. She is calling from TM but just ask me for confirmation of upgrading my current streamyx to unifi. So far I am still waiting for calls from TM to make appointment.

I was became more anxious now, the feeling just like waiting for iPhone 5 and iPhone 6 launch at last time.
squall0833
post Mar 16 2016, 10:06 AM

1,473 posts

Guys

the black Yellow Stripped fiber cable,
is it only for Unifi?

or is it also use for Streamyx or any other stuff? like Cellcular tower etc?

This post has been edited by squall0833: Mar 16 2016, 10:29 AM
NubPro
post Mar 16 2016, 10:30 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Mar 16 2016, 10:06 AM)
Guys

the black Yellow Stripped fiber cable,
is it only for Unifi?

or does it also use for Streamyx or any other stuff? like Cellcular tower etc?
Inside the cable contains optic fibre, whereas streamyx pass through copper cables.

squall0833
post Mar 16 2016, 11:37 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Mar 16 2016, 10:30 AM)
Inside the cable contains optic fibre, whereas streamyx pass through copper cables.
these cables has been there for years, but this place still no unifi, only streamyx

i thought streamyx will have somekind of hybrid thingy

like fiber to dslam then copper to houses

squall0833
post Mar 16 2016, 11:42 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Mar 16 2016, 10:30 AM)
these cables has been there for years, but this place still no unifi, only streamyx

i thought streamyx nowadays will have somekind of hybrid thingy

like fiber to dslam then copper to houses

btw here are some images i took yesterday

these are fiber optic right? the core has 6 fiber point around

existing dirty cable, but same type, has been there for years

new deployed

asellus
post Mar 16 2016, 11:50 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

First picture shows a repeater, usually for fiber backbone cables. Yellow-striped fiber cables can be used for backbone/infrastructure cables or HSBB ones.
squall0833
post Mar 16 2016, 12:03 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Mar 16 2016, 11:50 AM)
First picture shows a repeater, usually for fiber backbone cables. Yellow-striped fiber cables can be used for backbone/infrastructure cables or HSBB ones.
what kind of infrastructure could it be?
asellus
post Mar 16 2016, 12:24 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

Could be anything. Could be Internet, DVB-T2, HSBB, 3G/4G, fiber backbone et. al.
squall0833
post Mar 16 2016, 12:50 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Mar 16 2016, 12:24 PM)
Could be anything. Could be Internet, DVB-T2, HSBB, 3G/4G, fiber backbone et. al.
I see, thx for your info smile.gif
junclj
post Mar 22 2016, 08:45 AM

2,348 posts

Hi, got any existing Unifi users here? I have a question about the TM appointment. I got received an email from Unifi at this morning. A title with "UniFi Service Order Confirmation". The email sent from DONOTREPLY@unifi.my.

I got my unifi ID already yeah finally rclxms.gif
However, they request for appointment date at 29 March 2016, Morning.

I got a problem now, I not sure whether they really come to install Unifi at next week Tuesday. I am worried about TM may not come on time.

Now I'm still considering to apply a leave form. I got to go for working everyday. I'm only the one person who lives in that house. I don't have any family members to live in that house. Now I am worried about TM will stand me up and don't come at next week Tuesday because I am deciding to make an unpaid leave at 29 March 2016.

So got anyone here got past experience about TM appointment? Will they come on the exactly date which stated on the email?

This post has been edited by junclj: Mar 22 2016, 08:49 AM
TSVyrnach
post Mar 22 2016, 09:54 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Mar 22 2016, 08:45 AM)
Hi, got any existing Unifi users here? I have a question about the TM appointment. I got received an email from Unifi at this morning. A title with "UniFi Service Order Confirmation". The email sent from DONOTREPLY@unifi.my.

I got my unifi ID already yeah finally  rclxms.gif
However, they request for appointment date at 29 March 2016, Morning.

I got a problem now, I not sure whether they really come to install Unifi at next week Tuesday. I am worried about TM may not come on time.

Now I'm still considering to apply a leave form. I got to go for working everyday. I'm only the one person who lives in that house. I don't have any family members to live in that house. Now I am worried about TM will stand me up and don't come at next week Tuesday because I am deciding to make an unpaid leave at 29 March 2016.

So got anyone here got past experience about TM appointment? Will they come on the exactly date which stated on the email?
For my experience yes. Did you receive any call from their "operations department" reminding you of this date? When you do double confirm and tell them stating that you want them to come on 29 March as this is the only day you are available. Tell me if you did not receive the call

=======================================================

Anyone got any source for coverage news for Sarawak and Sabah? Recently can't find any new ones. Did they stop publishing the info? confused.gif

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Mar 22 2016, 09:56 AM
junclj
post Mar 22 2016, 10:54 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Mar 22 2016, 09:54 AM)
For my experience yes. Did you receive any call from their "operations department" reminding you of this date? When you do double confirm and tell them stating that you want them to come on 29 March as this is the only day you are available. Tell me if you did not receive the call

=======================================================

Anyone got any source for coverage news for Sarawak and Sabah? Recently can't find any new ones. Did they stop publishing the info?  confused.gif
So far until now I didnt receive any call yet. Will come back here to tell you when they call me. Maybe at tomorrow or thursday.

90 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:04 AM