Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo

TSVyrnach
post Jan 19 2016, 02:03 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kaihnsn @ Jan 19 2016, 10:17 AM)
officially TM never use Fb as a medium to communicate.

instead they use twitter @TMConnects

usually the unifi agents use facebook and they act as TM
they do and they have been https://www.facebook.com/everyoneconnects. If those fb pages were agents would have seen agent links but this is not the case. Most of the coverage images in this thread are from those fb pages as well

you can check Sabah's page to see what I mean:
https://www.facebook.com/TMConsumerSabah
TSVyrnach
post Jan 28 2016, 09:55 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jan 25 2016, 07:53 PM)
TM is now very speedy nowadays. From built-out to general availability now takes less than a month, unlike 6+ months like back then.
can totally confirm this as well. Another of my friend just got his UNIFi installed just 3 weeks after applying. I think TM finally have dedicated staffs handling this

QUOTE(jetmanxx @ Jan 25 2016, 09:20 PM)
Im moving to Kinabatangan soon. Is there any chance playing dota here
if you mean UNIFI, looks like zero coverage there. You can still dota with streamyx without too much issues

QUOTE(Ureshige @ Jan 26 2016, 05:53 PM)
The wait for UNIFI to be available in my neighbourhood is killing me...  blink.gif
area?

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Jan 27 2016, 09:56 PM)
hey...last month my house installed unifi
and i jz got home to see my unifi....
everything is at the living room, by the tv mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

really sien with it... family did tell the contractor to install upper floor... contractor insist to install hypptv... and put unifi router and modem together  wid hypptv in the living room by the tv

already call tm complained, they made the report.
based on my experience with my installation. You should have to the right to tell them where to install
TSVyrnach
post Jan 28 2016, 09:14 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 28 2016, 04:58 PM)
Got SMS from TM about some upgrading offer from 29 to 31 Jan at one shopping center here.

Know what are the offers? Will drop in tomorrow to find out more.
it should be one of those roadshow like events they have been doing like recently at CityOne and Saberkas. Very likely would be the standard packages. Usually only special offers would be for those long time existing customers whose contract almost expire

EDIT: also can anyone around sarawak and sabah still confirm if VIP5,10 and 20 still available?. Seems like they're forcing everyone to go for UNIFI30 or 50

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Jan 28 2016, 09:16 PM
TSVyrnach
post Feb 15 2016, 05:50 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Ureshige @ Jan 29 2016, 04:34 PM)
Kampung Cemerlang, somewhere near four points
no news on that part of BDC so far. But BDC at further down to Everise already have coverage right?

QUOTE(junclj @ Feb 5 2016, 09:57 AM)
Is there anyway to request for unifi coverage if my area don't have unifi?
anything like fill in a form, leave down a waiting list etc.
unfortunately no. There was an online 'register interest' page before but I can assure you that it didn't help much (still end up waiting 3+ years after doing it)
TSVyrnach
post Feb 22 2016, 05:24 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Feb 21 2016, 08:29 PM)
Standard installation is always free.

Unifi and Streamyx cable different, but it is you that must terminate your Streamyx account.

No, you cannot keep your current phone number in the Unifi bill. You can, however, cancel your current phone plan and pay RM1 to keep the number in a separate TM bill.
The fish? Fiber box like this also can ah?
for everyone regarding installation fee, please take note of this information I posted on the first post:

Important Note: Most common installation that does not require 'extended' internal wiring is FREE. If technician still say otherwise, just tell them this is not the case. If they still insist on payment just request a receipt. I am hearing reports of installations being charged even though it should be free

to give you an idea on what I mean, they did not even bother calculating the internal wiring for my installation and straight away tried to ask me to pay for it. Unfortunately for them I did my homework on this and when I further inquire on this they immediately back off and said "oh yeah you're right". tongue.gif

TL;DR: Seek proper clarification on WHY you're being charged for installation and DEMAND FOR OFFICIAL RECEIPT. This is because there are many reports on 3rd party contractors charging for installation even though they are not suppose to.

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Feb 22 2016, 05:26 PM
TSVyrnach
post Feb 23 2016, 01:43 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Feb 23 2016, 12:07 PM)
Dammit still no unifi at 3-4th mile kuching. slowest here as usual...
This was at bormill estate, central park on 30th January
http://imgur.com/juBgFGB

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Feb 23 2016, 01:43 PM
TSVyrnach
post Mar 22 2016, 09:54 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Mar 22 2016, 08:45 AM)
Hi, got any existing Unifi users here? I have a question about the TM appointment. I got received an email from Unifi at this morning. A title with "UniFi Service Order Confirmation". The email sent from DONOTREPLY@unifi.my.

I got my unifi ID already yeah finally  rclxms.gif
However, they request for appointment date at 29 March 2016, Morning.

I got a problem now, I not sure whether they really come to install Unifi at next week Tuesday. I am worried about TM may not come on time.

Now I'm still considering to apply a leave form. I got to go for working everyday. I'm only the one person who lives in that house. I don't have any family members to live in that house. Now I am worried about TM will stand me up and don't come at next week Tuesday because I am deciding to make an unpaid leave at 29 March 2016.

So got anyone here got past experience about TM appointment? Will they come on the exactly date which stated on the email?
For my experience yes. Did you receive any call from their "operations department" reminding you of this date? When you do double confirm and tell them stating that you want them to come on 29 March as this is the only day you are available. Tell me if you did not receive the call

=======================================================

Anyone got any source for coverage news for Sarawak and Sabah? Recently can't find any new ones. Did they stop publishing the info? confused.gif

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Mar 22 2016, 09:56 AM
TSVyrnach
post Mar 22 2016, 02:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Mar 22 2016, 01:30 PM)
New coverage

Sabah:
Sarawak:
none
How about actual list of coverage areas like those images I used to post from Sarawak TM Facebook?
TSVyrnach
post Apr 17 2016, 07:43 PM

168 posts

Forgot to post the other day. Received an SMS about UNIFI Pro event at TMPoint batu Lintang not so long ago. Pretty much confirms that the 100Mbps is available here (well atleast in Kuching anyway).

Please post if anyone have further info for other areas

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Apr 17 2016, 07:43 PM
TSVyrnach
post Apr 25 2016, 10:23 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(chowsiong @ Apr 22 2016, 03:27 PM)
any idea 3rd mile area will get unifi?
I think I posted a photo of them laying the fiber cable around Bormill Estate (Jalan Keretapi). But when they will launch is another question

Edit: found it

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Apr 25 2016, 11:45 AM
TSVyrnach
post May 5 2016, 08:35 PM

168 posts

looks like the promo price for UNIFI30 and UNIFI50 has ended. But with standard price, you get the extra 5Mbps upload speed (10Mbps for UNIFI30).

Anyone using the promo package getting 10Mbps upload?
TSVyrnach
post May 5 2016, 10:08 PM

168 posts

thanks for the quick responses guys! I just called their helpline and they said they will send a technician to check on this
TSVyrnach
post May 6 2016, 03:10 PM

168 posts

technician just said my 5Mbps issue has been resolved. Will confirm when I get back

Edit:
Thanks guys

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 6 2016, 01:36 PM)
kota kinabalu around 1 borneo area where got unifi?
TAMAN MILLENNIUM
KAMPUNG LIKAS
JALAN TUN FUAD STEPHENS, TELUK LIKAS
TAMAN PERMAI VALLEY
BAY VIEW HEIGHT
JALAN TAMAN, PERMAI VALLEY
JALAN TUARAN, LIKAS PARK
JALAN SIGNAL HILL, PEAK SOHO CONDOMINIUM
TAMAN PUBLIC DELUXE
ALAMESRA, MULTIMEDIA COLLEGE SABAH

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: May 6 2016, 09:03 PM
TSVyrnach
post May 18 2016, 09:45 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 18 2016, 09:23 AM)
What's the highest speed available at that area?  hmm.gif
Streamyx usually up to 4Mbps or at worst 1/2Mbps. For areas covered under UNIFI eligible for the 100Mbps package
TSVyrnach
post May 18 2016, 03:50 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(brandon0831 @ May 18 2016, 11:21 AM)
Well, maximum is 8mbps streamyx depend on the port the area have, but due to i tend to have a lot of TM complaint on my internet, they don't dare to gave me 8mbps. LOL.

Really, just not far from my area approximately 8.1km distance, they already have the UniFi Coverage for about 1 year. And as for my area need to wait "2018 action plan approval" to be start the project. While more rural area, lesser resident, further than the TM main link, yet they already have UniFi available to be enjoyed.
afraid I know why this is happening. I cannot give you exact figure but atleast for my area (Kapor/Stapok), the amount of Unifi subscriptions since it was available was quite poor obviously due to the outrageous prices even with promo. In my whole stretch of neighborhood (about 400m), I counted 4 that has subscribed of about 50 houses.

QUOTE(brandon0831 @ May 18 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yeah, and i have to wait for almost 5 years after I had subscribed my current 1mbps package for them to bring in 4mbps to my area through.
I feel your pain as I was in the situation and when 4Mbps port arrived, I missed out and had to stay at 1Mbps for many many years. Then UNIFI arrived out of nowhere and the rest is history
TSVyrnach
post May 19 2016, 10:12 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(brandon0831 @ May 18 2016, 06:56 PM)
Haiz, still it's pretty fuck up if you ask me. Unifi has been around for so many places and for quite a years, and yet 8mbps only reach my place for not more than 1 years after majority has started to enjoy UniFi. Shit.

It's pretty disappointed for me. Count yourself, how long did you waited for it? And How long I have waited for it? If action plan for 2018 is not approved, that would mean I had to wait for more than 10 years to enjoy UniFi after I opt in for the UniFi. And honestly I don't think anyone at here has waited longer than me.
for as long as I can remember? Honestly, don't remember and to say I waiting longer than someone else is pointless. I waited so long that I gave up on it and didn't bother anymore. They said this year, then up saying next year. This happened a few times. 4 years later, out of nowhere I started to see UniFi agent booths around my neighborhood.

This was bittersweet cause I never received a call from TM after sending them my interest in Unifi 4 times
TSVyrnach
post May 19 2016, 03:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(brandon0831 @ May 19 2016, 11:43 AM)
Lol, I already lose count on how many time I sending them my interest already, They do call me sometime after I sending them my interest but it's like 1 call from 10 sending?, lose count already. There is 2 or 3 time my area do has UniFi agent booths setup at my area. And I asked them the same question as I asked TM 'UniFi available for Jalan Matang/Batu Kawa already?', all i get from those booths are message similar to "Soon, will be coming in 1 years, therefore we setup the booth for application and inquiry".
If you want to get it EARLIER by being one of the first in your neighborhood, do register with them first because most of the time where I see the booth setup MOST of the time coverage do end up being availabe. I think maybe those agent people really know.

For my case I though it's just what agent people say but in the end proven to be true. I am one of the first to have my UniFi installation installed (some of the other houses got it as long as a few months after me)
TSVyrnach
post May 24 2016, 03:21 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 23 2016, 01:57 PM)
Hello sifu

Recently many TM guys busy laying this thick black cable

This is not fiber right?  Fiber optic should be thin and black with yellow stripped
So what cable is this?  Old phone copper line?

I can confirm this is fiber based on what I seen multiple times all across Kuching with some TM staff on the ground while it's being installed.

Usually it will be conducted by 3rd party contractors like this one

QUOTE(weilung @ May 23 2016, 10:07 PM)
Installed unifi yesterday, area jalan stampin timur.

After installation, i check the speed, its as advertised, 30mb download 10mb upload.

But since 8pm onwards, the speed max out at 8mbps download and 3mbps upload.

Complained to tm, they already "reboot my port", nothing change, speed still capped. Any one know  about this, anything i can do about it? Honestly dont feel happy paying full price when im getting less than a third of the advertised speed.
2nd on what spikey2506 mentioned. Try speedtest with a local server like in Cyberjaya or their own speed test
http://speedtest.tm.com.my/tmspeedtest.html. Afraid during peak times it's normal for speed to be SLIGHTLY 'less awesome'

But if you still get those speeds even with local servers, tweet @TMConnects or call 100 and insist on talking to a Unifi technical person
TSVyrnach
post Jun 1 2016, 05:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 1 2016, 02:20 PM)
no, hypptv is compulsory. You can't remove it to save RM30. Probably have to wait 2 years after contract is ended.
anyone actually done this? I mean removing their HyppTV packages after their 2 year contract?
TSVyrnach
post Jun 7 2016, 11:36 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jun 4 2016, 11:49 AM)
Is the 179 rate stil Available for kuching? Saw pcimage got 179 rate
My friend last time asked at TM Point about it but they said ended already. You can try to ask PC Image or other agents about if still available

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0602sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:22 PM