Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo

johnny_kiu2003
post Dec 27 2018, 09:49 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Dec 26 2018, 08:52 PM)
Alcatel Lucent I-240G-T with a Dlink DIR-850L router
Edit: customer service person confirmed that my devices support 800Mbps. Seem to be an issue with their side. Sad, was so excited for 800Mbps
Turn off your QoS in DIR 850L, otherwise your router will cap at 100mbps for all.
Off your IPv6 as well
lyc1982
post Dec 27 2018, 09:50 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Dec 26 2018, 08:52 PM)
Alcatel Lucent I-240G-T with a Dlink DIR-850L router
Edit: customer service person confirmed that my devices support 800Mbps. Seem to be an issue with their side. Sad, was so excited for 800Mbps
how much are you paying now...?

MR_alien
post Dec 28 2018, 06:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

today, i randomly login to my TM account
i clicked "change my plan"..last time the option is maximum 8Mbps streamyx
today i saw 2 options
1. Unifi lite 100Mbps - RM129
2. Unifi basic 30Mbps - RM79

i click on the 100Mbps plan and submit, see how it went through after this...but AFAIK my place don't have unifi yet

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 28 2018, 07:24 PM
YoungMan
post Dec 28 2018, 06:51 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 28 2018, 07:44 PM)
today i saw 2 options

i click on the 100Mbps plan and submit, see how it went through after this...but AFAIK my plan don't have unifi yet
If your area has FIBRE INFRA sure it can be done. Do update us.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Dec 28 2018, 06:56 PM
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2018, 07:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 28 2018, 06:51 PM)
i'm at tuaran, sabah
will update how it went since this submission isn't like the previous "submit interest"
this one actually has a ticket(reference) number
TSVyrnach
post Dec 28 2018, 10:15 PM

168 posts

Update:
My Christmas present has arrived rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(johnny_kiu2003 @ Dec 27 2018, 09:49 AM)
Turn off your QoS in DIR 850L, otherwise your router will cap at 100mbps for all.
Off your IPv6 as well
not sure what they did to get it working but it's definitely not QoS and IPv6

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 27 2018, 09:50 AM)
how much are you paying now...?
RM189 excluding SST

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 28 2018, 06:44 PM)
today i saw 2 options

i click on the 100Mbps plan and submit, see how it went through after this...but AFAIK my place don't have unifi yet
heard many cases of them "pulling from nearby port" so who knows you might get it. But seem like they're still very busy with the turbo process (many people still haven't get turbo'd)
JohnLai
post Dec 28 2018, 10:41 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 28 2018, 06:44 PM)
today i saw 2 options

Maybe VDSL2 rollout?

Last time when you check miloaisdino website, is the exchange vdsl2 ready? hmm.gif
johnny_kiu2003
post Dec 28 2018, 10:50 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Dec 28 2018, 10:15 PM)
Update:
My Christmas present has arrived  rclxm9.gif
not sure what they did to get it working but it's definitely not QoS and IPv6
RM189 excluding SST
heard many cases of them "pulling from nearby port" so who knows you might get it. But seem like they're still very busy with the turbo process (many people still haven't get turbo'd)
Good that u have d speed you want.
MR_alien
post Dec 29 2018, 08:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

problem is my whole area is known to not have unifi....yet

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 28 2018, 10:41 PM)
Maybe VDSL2 rollout?

Last time when you check miloaisdino website, is the exchange vdsl2 ready? hmm.gif
that website, i've used it multiple times
i still can't figure out how to use it laugh.gif ...like no result came out at all

but by knowing my area, full fiber has to be the only solution(long term solution)
Skylinestar
post Dec 29 2018, 09:18 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Update:
My Christmas present has arrived  rclxm9.gif

good speed. what router are you using?
abe24
post Dec 29 2018, 08:55 PM

32 posts

biggrin.gif main router xiaomi pro r3p + switch

TSVyrnach
post Dec 30 2018, 12:41 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 29 2018, 09:18 AM)
good speed. what router are you using?
the new lousy TM router lol (DIR-850L aka the black rubbish bin)
johnny_kiu2003
post Dec 31 2018, 10:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Dec 30 2018, 12:41 AM)
the new lousy TM router lol (DIR-850L aka the black rubbish bin)
black rubbish bin can give u max speed. not bad.
LAN?
How about wifi?
squall0833
post Jan 1 2019, 12:39 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(johnny_kiu2003 @ Dec 31 2018, 10:26 PM)
black rubbish bin can give u max speed. not bad.
LAN?
How about wifi?
wifi ah.....

ur device wifi chip need multi chain support (mimo) for higher speed

but unlikely u get 800 over wifi with rubbish bin
johnny_kiu2003
post Jan 2 2019, 09:59 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jan 1 2019, 12:39 AM)
wifi ah.....

ur device wifi chip need multi chain support (mimo) for higher speed

but unlikely u get 800 over wifi with rubbish bin
Max I could achieve with that tong on wifi is about 200-300mbps only..
MR_alien
post Jan 2 2019, 03:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 28 2018, 06:51 PM)
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 28 2018, 10:41 PM)
Maybe VDSL2 rollout?

update
As expected, fak lah...CS told me my place don't even have unifi coverage
i'm not even sure why they even include such upgrade option there if my place don't have fiber yet
TSVyrnach
post Jan 3 2019, 06:33 PM

168 posts

anyone having connections problems again like when that fiber cable cut incident? Unable to access most website suddently
sharpshooter85
post Jan 3 2019, 06:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Jan 3 2019, 06:33 PM)
anyone having connections problems again like when that fiber cable cut incident? Unable to access most website suddently
Yeah I'm in Bintulu, Sarawak here suddenly have connection problem to multiple websites I frequently visit. I cannot access udemy.com and forexfactoy.com.. and cannot do speedtest too

Not sure what is the cause
TSVyrnach
post Jan 3 2019, 06:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Jan 3 2019, 06:39 PM)
Yeah I'm in Bintulu, Sarawak here suddenly have connection problem to multiple websites I frequently visit. I cannot access udemy.com and forexfactoy.com.. and cannot do speedtest too

Not sure what is the cause
thank you for the confirmation. Was pulling my hair trying to troubleshoot it. Have been documenting the issues here if anyone is interested
https://s2g.my/tm-unifi-streamyx-2018-netwo...ysis-and-fixes/

jahurz93
post Jan 3 2019, 06:51 PM

24 posts

Access to most foreign servers down as of now. 100% packet loss with no hops to the destinations. Called 100 they say my area not affected lol.

90 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:25 PM