7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo

squall0833
post Oct 20 2018, 03:55 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Oct 20 2018, 01:23 AM)
not very accurate to be honest on some of the info.

cat5e speed can be 100mbps instead of 1000mbps. Because my 6.y.o. cat5e cable is 100mbps lol..

Changed to cat6 to enjoy turbo but somehow not much content to dl  laugh.gif
hmm.gif

suddenly internet gotten so fast then got no idea what to download at the moment

cos everything u can think of, finish within secs / mins lol

i just pulled cat6 myself, kapaooo
squall0833
post Oct 31 2018, 11:28 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Oct 31 2018, 11:10 PM)
based on latest the spec, yes.

but i was using cat5e since many years ago but it was just capable of 100mbps. not sure due to pirated version or what.

bought a new cat6 cable, kawtim  brows.gif

just check based on your LAN status there, the speed is indicated there.
ur that cat5e must be a bad quality or "fake cat5e"

my router connected BTU with cat5e comes with the BTU, worked in gigabit mode

brows.gif
squall0833
post Nov 1 2018, 12:10 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Nov 1 2018, 12:03 AM)
got a few new short cat5e cables lying around but my desktop is too far away to use themĀ  laugh.gif

somehow, still only can get arnd 260-280mbps on speedtest & still trying to figure out the shuttering of 2k video on utube with chrome.
u might want to use iperf to test ur gigabit lan speed

to make sure ur gigabit speed really reach about 90+% of ur 1000mbps

mine able to reach 980+Mbps

internet on speedtest.net average 310-330Mbps rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Nov 1 2018, 12:10 AM
squall0833
post Nov 8 2018, 01:40 AM

1,473 posts

my kampung area got many turbo-ed recently lol
squall0833
post Nov 11 2018, 04:21 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Nov 11 2018, 01:25 PM)
It seems there is a internet speed fluctuating, in average, between 220 - 300Mbps in Kepayan area, Kota Kinabalu since yesterday.
still 300-330Mbps Limbang Sarawak biggrin.gif
squall0833
post Nov 24 2018, 12:59 AM

1,473 posts

not even a week, another cable cut incident again

apa lc those ppl are doing
squall0833
post Nov 25 2018, 09:32 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(maiffa71 @ Nov 25 2018, 09:29 PM)
Is this a switch?
looks like dlink 16 ports gigabit switch
squall0833
post Dec 12 2018, 11:33 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(jahurz93 @ Dec 12 2018, 08:00 PM)
Hello anyone having extreme packet losses every 30seconds around west coast Sabah?

Its noticeable after the November fibre cable cutting incident. I already kick Telekom every 2-3 days and going to unifi live chat. Calls from their technician saying rectifying but never give an estimation. Its been nearly a month now still calling them every 2 days for info but nothing. Common websites like Youtube Facebook also affected.
Limbang Sarawak

no packet loss at all

30-31 ping to 8.8.8.8 steady

i try ping facebook see

ping to facebook 103-104 steady no packet loss

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 12 2018, 11:35 PM
squall0833
post Dec 16 2018, 12:21 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(Shaney @ Dec 16 2018, 12:16 PM)
Hey mate.
Did you receive any email or notification prior the upgrade ?
Or you just get to know through Speedtest result or account information at unifiwebsite portal ?
some ppl receive both sms and email

some only sms or email

or not at all

I receive sms only then go speedtest, BOOOOOOOOOOM
squall0833
post Dec 17 2018, 11:33 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 17 2018, 10:52 AM)
looks like tm will only willingly upgrade those paying Rm189 and above to 800Mbps, if less that Rm189 will have to fight for 800Mbps
wrong

my miri fren

paying RM323 since he applied 2 years ago

and until today he's still paying same +SST (more expensive) but not turboed yet
squall0833
post Dec 17 2018, 01:42 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:47 AM)
you are wrong my friend...since your friend has not been upgraded, not never right ?

my statement is saying:
rm189 and above on 100Mbps...will have higher change to get upgraded to 800Mbps

in my case...i was paying rm189 but only got upgraded to 500Mbps...when talking to tm, he told me i can't be upgraded to 800Mbps due to the price i am paying...i was like WTF
i am still fighting this case via mcmc portal
they upgraded by what plan you are on

if u are paying rm189 for 50Mbps, or rm200+ for 50Mbps, u will always get 500Mbps turbo

800Mbps only for those who has 100Mbps previously, it doesnt matter if user is on special price rm229-239 for 100mbps or rm 300+ full price, they will upgrade them to 800mbps as long they are on 100Mbps old plan

upgrade 2018
10Mbps -> 100Mbps
30Mbps -> 300Mbps
50Mbps -> 500Mbps
100Mbps -> 800Mbps

(doesn't matter user subscribed at special price or not, they still follow plan to upgrade)

if you are paying rm189 but it's 50Mbps, and ask them to upgrade to 800Mbps (or if u offer to pay more) i dont think they allow, because it's stated only eligible for users who subscribed before a specified date.

means now even if u are new user, or existing user with lower plan, but want to pay more to subscribe those turbo plans 300-800Mbps, i dont think they will give, until they officially offer those plans

what i mean is my fren has been paying rm 323 from day one he subscribe unifi for 100Mbps, yet until now he still not get turbo yet, meanwhile other who pay much much cheaper , including his neighbour, already got turboed

dont know why he still not turbo but most his neighbour already got, Lol, i guess that's random + his equipment technically support or not

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 17 2018, 01:47 PM
squall0833
post Dec 17 2018, 04:25 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 17 2018, 02:06 PM)
FYI i subscribed to Unifi back in 2017

my plan:
30 - 50 - add rm10 for 100Mbps

so there you go
old plan can upgrade
so ur old plan is 100mbps at special price, how much ?

why didnt they upgrade u to 800 ?

or did u already get it? hmm.gif

pretty sure after new RM 129 100Mbps out, you cannot top up to upgrade higher anymore or need to pay way more expensive ,until new higher plan come out

last time i want upgrade to 50 cannot, must pay like 280+ , so i stay 30 :/

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 17 2018, 04:36 PM
squall0833
post Dec 18 2018, 11:29 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 18 2018, 02:52 PM)
i added rm10 to upgrade from 50Mbps to 100Mbps in jan 2018, total RM189 before tax

that's why i am saying, i was only upgraded to 500Mbps in Nov instead of 800Mbps !
i NEVER got the 800Mbps as promised

you have not followed my previous post... doh.gif
so TM is also not going to upgrade those "too cheap" special plan hmm.gif

rm189 for 100Mbps is a steal, was that a random phone call offer?
squall0833
post Jan 1 2019, 12:39 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(johnny_kiu2003 @ Dec 31 2018, 10:26 PM)
black rubbish bin can give u max speed. not bad.
LAN?
How about wifi?
wifi ah.....

ur device wifi chip need multi chain support (mimo) for higher speed

but unlikely u get 800 over wifi with rubbish bin
squall0833
post Jan 4 2019, 10:44 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Jan 4 2019, 08:08 PM)
Hi guys,
Received sms yesterday from tm saying my unifi has been turboed.
But speed tested yesterday and today, macam masih slow saja..
Should be from 50mbps to 500mbps.

Maybe need to change router?
Turn off ur fiber modem and router, wait 5 min

Turn them back on, and use cable direct connect pc to do speed test

Do not expect to get 500mbps on Wifi, it's just impossible unless ur router has good wifi and u got premium phone

squall0833
post Apr 10 2019, 11:26 PM

1,473 posts

same problem some websites cant access
squall0833
post Apr 25 2019, 04:01 AM

1,473 posts

Does anyone have the ping higher than usual?

mine usually 32-35ms best

but now it's 40-42ms

does anyone from Sarawak have same latency ?
squall0833
post May 6 2019, 01:50 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(akuma081094 @ May 6 2019, 02:30 AM)
Recently TM laucnhed unifi in my area (Kampung Sipanggil, Putatan) Made the switch to unifi after using streamyx since 2007. The difference is night and day.
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/05/06/02amWn.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/05/06/02amWn.png </a>
GratZ
I knew the feel
squall0833
post May 6 2019, 01:52 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(HiiTP @ Apr 16 2019, 12:28 AM)
I did the switch process from streamyx to unfi last week. At tm point crberjaya while i in kl. Then they come pasang try and see two tiang with port is far , at least 120m. So contractor have to report to adk tmnet to pasang new tiang then i only can install unifi. Siaz..
Same thing happen to my sis house, 50m away, but they dont pasang new tiang, just reject application

squall0833
post Jul 28 2019, 03:04 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 27 2019, 10:12 PM)
You should change the speedtest server to Telekom Malaysia Berhad
yes

i always use that becoz lowest ping

it was 32-38 before, now average 45ms sad.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top