Rate My Game, Azimat Awang Miskin

TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 5 2006, 01:03 AM, updated 20y ago

I never think about money, beautiful things make money
719 posts

assalamualaikum and peace and good day to all forumer members.

- before you click and play my game. there's something i like to mention. -

+Project Brief+
this is an assignment at my university where i have to do a game refer to the local ( malaysia ) story. the goal is to promote the story to people especially kids. and for this game, my aim is to promote words of wisdom in malay ( kata pepatah ). so this game also giving information about the words in wisdom in bahasa melayu.

+WoW Factor+
this game is intended as a tool of edutainment (education+entertainment). the words are generated from XML file where teacher can change the content as they like. if let say an english language teacher wants to change the words of wisdom, they can simply edit the XML file. however.. for the voiceover, the teacher have to record by themselves.

+current issues+
since i'm using a lot of voiceover.. it does take a time to load.. the filesize is 2mb ++ so don't complaint about the time loading. we live in malaysia so we know the barebone speed so be realistic. 56k users maybe have to wait a bit. and my grammar a bit worse so any help of correcting garmmar would be appreciated a lot. sweat.gif

- end of introduction -

So people.. COME AND SHOOT ME.. give me your feedbacks so I can improve more.

Azimat Awang Miskin

So for now thanks in advance. notworthy.gif

p/s -i wonder why my loading bar starts after 30%, if anyone know what's the problem please tell me.. thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by momochi zabuza: Apr 5 2006, 01:03 AM
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 5 2006, 01:31 AM

719 posts

erm at the description down there it was illustrate by azimwan.. his id in lowyat is aaeem. he's a good visualizer since i know i can't draw so much, so i usually give a character brieft to him and then he illustrate.. but still when aniamting 2d.. it was done by me. i can animate but sad case i cant illustrate well

another one of his illustattion that i'm using

http://student.cyber.mmu.edu.my/~v3113794/raya/
old stuff.. 3 years ago.

This post has been edited by momochi zabuza: Apr 5 2006, 01:54 AM
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 5 2006, 12:57 PM

719 posts

notoriez - all words 30 seconds only tongue.gif dun pray pray wink.gif
kokanchai - i can change the word to english but no voiceovers.. got upcoming assignment... doh.gif
youngkies - thanks.. and i love gallardo wub.gif
shiitake - thankss biggrin.gif:D
etsuko - noted down. the game actually offline so that's why got many logo and also the quit button.. i tot i have remove it all..hv to recheck la.. other than that i agree with you and thanks for the comments rclxm9.gif
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 6 2006, 02:02 AM

719 posts

db07mufan -- haha i also cant stop from laughing when recording the voice from my friend

draglung - well yeah. my lecture also mention it. huhu
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 7 2006, 10:33 AM

719 posts

geee thanks biggrin.gif
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 7 2006, 06:08 PM

719 posts

siaukia - i already disable export in first frame but then the sound is not exported when the game played. huhu. the loading time decreased to 450seconds when i disable export in first frame and minimizing the graphics at the loading part. question.. can we export the sound after the frame or current scene? ( since i always put scene 1 for preloader) and scene 2 it will start everything.)

camedemac - thanks biggrin.gif

thanks a lot wub.gif giving cookies to you sister icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 8 2006, 04:39 AM

719 posts

thanks ardhawk...biggrin.gif:D
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 12 2006, 01:14 PM

719 posts

bump.. hehe..
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 13 2006, 09:07 AM

719 posts

thanks to both of you.. biggrin.gif:D
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 14 2006, 11:13 AM

719 posts

will do but not now.. thanks a lot baja hitam biggrin.gif
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 14 2006, 02:53 PM

719 posts

matey, can give me some ideas of challenges? and is it for this game? i hv think one idea but it definitely will be the series 2 of this story ( not version 2 ). the reason i put 30 seconds coz intended for kids. futuer planning for adults would be only 15 seconds. thanks for the suggestion. biggrin.gif + giving cookies thumbup.gif
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 16 2006, 08:37 PM

719 posts

krnonikloops - means if total words they have to key in 30 phrases each one wrong will increase to... 35 phrase?
mr Ez & t3ch - heee thanks

TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 16 2006, 09:13 PM

719 posts

noted down.. thanks a lott
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 17 2006, 02:03 AM

719 posts

thanks newbi3s.. i'm looking forward to see your 3d wink.gif
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 22 2006, 01:54 AM

719 posts

erm.. somethings wrong here about the error type.. since at first few weeks.. no one tell me got error when type.. i'll check it out later/.
TSmomochi zabuza
post Apr 30 2006, 03:34 AM

719 posts

nak rest dulu...installation nih yg ahru nih camne.. huhu

0.0495sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:06 PM