Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V4, Please read 1st post.
cactuscch
Mar 7 2013, 08:15 AM
I've applied for HLB Mach and already have a Money Box account. Let say if I have another RM10,000 banker's cheque and I want to apply for another FD again. I'm thinking whether I can do this
'Go to any HLB, deposit the banker's cheque into my Money Box account, wait after 4pm until the cheque clear, transfer the RM10,000 in the Money Box acc to create another FD online through HLBConnect'
Last time I went to Mach branch it took me 45 minutes for the whole process. Very slow. I think the above method is much faster.
cactuscch
Mar 7 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 7 2013, 09:38 AM) I think the method is ok if the HLBConnect provide eFD placement, i am not sure about this. btw, 45 minute to clear the banker cheque for opening FD account in branch? Does it mean that it will took the 45 minute to issue the FD cert, because i was thinking of opening the FD in HLB 3.75% rate promotion by deposit the banker cheque PS: i dun have any saving account in HLB I arrived at Paradigm Mall at about 12.15pm. After parking my car, I went straight to Mach branch and by the time I paid car park, my watch showed 1.05pm, so I estimated the whole process is 45 minutes. There is no certificate hardcopy, it's eFD, when I checked online (HLBConnect) by 5:30pm, the banker's cheque is already clear the the amount is in the eFD. This post has been edited by cactuscch: Mar 7 2013, 10:00 AM